الشباب المتشرد والمتشرد

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : الشباب المتشرد والمشردين

NYS Guidance for RHY Programs Esido Re COVI-19

ولجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي ملتزمة بدعم تقديم دعم وخدمات عالية الجودة للشباب الهاربين والشباب الذين لا مأوى لهم على أساس المبادئ الإيجابية لتنمية الشباب.

وفي كل عام ، يقيل الآلاف من شباب نيويورك بعيدا عن منازلهم ، ويقال لهم إنهم يتركون ديارهم ، أو يتعرضون للتشرد. ويواجه الشباب هذه التحديات ليس في المدن فحسب ، بل في الضواحي والمجتمعات الريفية أيضا. وفي كثير من الأحيان ، يحاول الشباب الهروب من سوء المعاملة أو الإهمال أو الصراع في منازلهم.

ولا يزال الشباب في نموهم البدني والعاطفي ، وعندما يتعرضون للتشرد ، فإنهم أقل احتمالا لإتمام تعليمهم ، وتطوير مهارات الحياة العامة ، و الحصول على عمل. في الشارع ، يمكن أن يصبح الشباب ضحايا للعنف، ويكافحون مع تحديات الصحة العقلية، والمشاركة في استخدام المواد، ويتم اجبارهم على الجنس التجاري للحصول على الاحتياجات الأساسية.

وتدعم لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي هؤلاء الشباب عن طريق منح التراخيص والرصد وتمويل البرامج السكنية الطارئة والطويلة الأجل ، فضلا عن الخدمات غير السكنية لتوفير بيئة آمنة وداعمة.

يتم توصيل الخدمات RHY في اطار Dutive Youth Development . وهي تركز على دعم وتطوير علاقات صحية لتعزيز مواطن القوة والقدرة على التكيف القائمة لدى الشباب ، مع إدماج صوت الشباب وقيادتهم في البرمجة. وتعترف البرامج بأن الشباب هم الخبراء في حياتهم ويدعمونهم لاتخاذ قرارات من شأنها تحسين سلامتهم وتطورهم الشخصي.

ويرتكز العمل الذي تقوم به لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي بدعم من لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي على القيم والمبادئ التالية :

ولمعرفة المزيد عن الكيفية التي يعمل بها مكتب الأمن الغذائي العالمي لدعم الشباب الذين تركوا منازلهم أو أصبحوا بلا مأوى ، استخدم القائمة على اليسار.

Runaway and Homeless Youth

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Runaway and Homeless Youth

NYS Guidance for RHY Programs Regarding COVID-19

OCFS is committed to supporting high-quality supports and services for runaway and homeless young people that are grounded in Positive Youth Development principles.

Each year, thousands of New York's youth run away from home, are told to leave their homes, or experience homelessness. Youth face these challenges not just in cities, but in suburban and rural communities as well. Often, youth are trying to escape abuse, neglect, or conflict in their homes.

Youth are still developing physically and emotionally and, when they experience homelessness, are less likely to complete their education, develop general life skills, and obtain employment. On the street, youth can become victims of violence, struggle with mental health challenges, engage in substance use, and be forced to trade sex for basic needs.

OCFS supports these young people by licensing, monitoring, and funding emergency and longer-term residential programs, as well as non-residential services to provide a safe and supportive environment.

RHY services are grounded in the Positive Youth Development framework. They focus on supporting and developing healthy relationships to enhance youths’ existing strengths and resiliency, while incorporating youth voice and leadership in programming. Programs recognize that youth are the experts in their own lives and support them to make choices that improve their safety and personal development.

The RHY work supported by OCFS is grounded in the following values and principles:

To learn more about how OCFS works to support youth who left home or are homeless, use the menu on the left.