رفع الحد الأدنى لجنوح الأحداث-الاستجابة التفاضلية للأطفال من 7 إلى 11 سنة من العمر

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت في هذه الصفحة : رفع الحد الأدنى لجنوح الأحداث-الاستجابة التفاضلية للأطفال من 7 الى 11 سنة من العمر

لمحة عامة

وكجزء من تعزيز رفاه الأطفال والأسر والمجتمعات المحلية ، أصدرت ولاية نيويورك تشريعا يرفع السن الأدنى لجنوح الأحداث إلى 12 سنة في جميع الحالات تقريبا ، اعتبارا من 29 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2022 (الفصل 810 من قوانين عام 2021 ، بصيغته المعدلة بموجب الفصل 38 من قوانين 2022). ويقضي القانون الجديد بأن تقوم كل إدارة محلية للخدمات الاجتماعية بوضع استجابة تفاضلية للأطفال دون سن 12 لا تندرج تحت تعريف الأحداث الجانحين بموجب المادة 301-2 من قانون محكمة الأسرة اعتبارا من 29 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2022 ، و و التي من شأن سلوكها أن يعرضها للولاية القضائية للمادة 3 من قانون الأسرة.

ويتيح هذا التشريع فرصة بالغة الأهمية لدولة نيويورك للتحول من تجريم سلوكيات معينة إلى تزويد الشباب بخدمات الدعم والمساعدة من برامج الاستجابة التفاضلية بهدف منع التفاعل في المستقبل مع نظام قضاء الأحداث. والغرض من الاستجابة التفاضلية هو التخلص من الأطفال الأصغر سنا الذين يعرضون ويشتبكون في سلوك إشكالي من نظام قضاء الأحداث ويستجيبون لاحتياجاتهم واحتياجات أسرهم من خلال الخدمات المجتمعية ، والفرص والدعم الذي يعزز الرفاه ويعيد إليه. وتمثل الاستجابة التفاضلية فرصة للاستجابة للأطفال المؤهلين للتدخلات التي تعزز المساواة العرقية والإثنية والجنسانية وتحد من إمكانية مشاركة الأطفال في المستقبل في نظم قضاء الأحداث ونظام رعاية الأطفال.

البيانات

وقبل 29 كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2022 ، كان يمكن أن يوجه الاتهام إلى السكان المؤهلين للرد التفاضلي بأنهم من فئة دال في محكمة الأسرة لارتكاب هذه الجرائم. وكانت إدارات المراقبة مسؤولة عن فحص هذه الحالات لتحديد ما إذا كان يمكن تحويلها من محكمة الأسرة كجزء من عملية يطلق عليها مدخول الاختبار.

وقدمت شعبة خدمات العدالة الجنائية في ولاية نيويورك البيانات التالية فيما يتعلق بقضايا المدخول المفرج عنه للفترة 2019-2021 المفتوحة للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 7 و 11 عاما في ولاية نيويورك (NYS) ، ومدينة نيويورك (اتفاقية نيويورك) ، وبقية الولايات (ROS).

وللحصول على بيانات إضافية تتعلق بالقضايا الواردة في JD المفتوحة تحت المراقبة ، يرجى زيارة الموقع الشبكي ل خدمات العدالة الجنائية في ولاية نيويورك (DCJS .

رد ودعم LDSS المطلوب

وتعد الاستجابة التفاضلية للأطفال الذين يستبعدون من قانون دال بموجب النظام الأساسي لرفع السن القانونية عملية طوعية بديلة لمساعدة الأطفال المؤهلين وأسرهم على الاتصال بأي شكل من أشكال الدعم المطلوب في المجتمع. قد تتضمن هذه الدعم ، ولكنها غير مقصورة على

تتضمن الاستجابة التفاضلية

يعد RTLA DR للأطفال هو ليس PINS Diversion Services أو استجابة خدمات حماية الطفل البديلة ، والتي هي استجابة تقييم العائلة.

جهات اتصال الاستجابة التفاضلية LDSS

Raising the Lower Age of Juvenile Delinquency - A Differential Response for Children 7 Through 11 Years of Age

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is the shortcut key.

Translate

You are on this page: Raising the Lower Age of Juvenile Delinquency - A Differential Response for Children 7 Through 11 Years of Age

Overview

As part of promoting the well-being of children, families and communities, New York State passed legislation that raises the lower age of juvenile delinquency to 12 years old in almost all cases, as of December 29, 2022 (Chapter 810 of the Laws of 2021, as amended by Chapter 38 of the Laws of 2022). The new law requires each local department of social services (LDSS) to develop a differential response for children younger than 12 who do not fall under the definition of juvenile delinquent (JD) under section 301.2 of the Family Court Act (FCA) as of December 29, 2022, and whose behavior would otherwise bring them under the jurisdiction of Article 3 of the FCA.

This legislation provides a critical opportunity for New York State to shift from criminalizing certain behaviors to providing young people with support services and assistance from differential response programs with the goal to prevent future interaction with the juvenile justice system. The purpose of the differential response is to remove the youngest children who exhibit and engage in problematic behavior from the juvenile justice system and respond to their needs and the needs of their families through community-based services, opportunities and supports that promote and restore well-being. The differential response is an opportunity to respond to eligible children with interventions that promote racial, ethnic and gender equity and reduce the possibility of future involvement with juvenile justice and child welfare systems.

Data

Before December 29, 2022, the eligible population for the differential response could have been charged as a JD in family court for these offenses. Probation departments were responsible for screening these cases to determine if they could be diverted from family court as part of a process called probation intake.

The New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) provided the following data regarding 2019-2021 JD probation intake cases opened for children aged 7 through 11 for New York State (NYS), New York City (NYC) and rest of state (ROS).

To obtain additional data related to JD probation intake cases opened, please visit the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) website.

LDSS Required Response and Supports

The differential response (DR) for children excluded from the JD law under the Raise the Lower Age (RTLA) statute is a voluntary, alternative process to help eligible children and their families connect with any needed supports in the community. These supports may include, but are not limited to

The differential response includes

The RTLA DR for children is not PINS Diversion Services nor the alternative child protective services response, which is Family Assessment Response.

LDSS Differential Response Contacts