工业住宅中心

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面是: 工业住宅中心

描述

工业住宅中心(IRC)位于纽约州罗切斯特以南16英里处,得到了美国惩教协会的认可。 它由两个校区组成,称为上校区和下校区。 上校区是一个拥有80张床位的设施,容纳了 "提高年龄 "的青年。 下院是一个拥有50张床位的设施,关押16岁以前被判决的青少年。 青年人都在现代化的单层楼房中。 各个单位都有一个大型的多功能区,可以在晚上和周末作为项目空间使用。

每个校区都有一个独立的教育大楼和几个职业商店、户外娱乐场和花园。 IRC的服务对象是由家庭法院安置在OCFS的男性、被判决的青少年犯罪者。

服务

辅导

该机构采用纽约模式,并以 "团队 "概念和小组设置来实践其原则。 每个住宿单元有两名青年顾问。 每天都有遵循纽约模式的小组咨询,同时还有受害者意识、内在愿景、7项挑战、辩证行为疗法(DBT)和艾滋病毒/艾滋病教育。 每个青少年每周都会接受辅导员和社会工作者/心理学家的个人咨询。

教育

学术课程提供全年的学术指导,包括暑期学校。 7-12年级的必修课程包括英语、全球研究、数学和科学。 IRC遵守所有的特殊教育法律,为所有需要的青少年提供个性化的教育计划。 每个校区都有一个图书馆。

职业机会

职业学习包括建筑贸易、建筑维修、烹饪艺术、计算机技术、园艺和水产养殖等课程。 下校区还提供了一个在职培训项目,学生在该设施的咖啡馆 "The Dugout "工作。 IRC还提供一个基于工作的学习计划,引导学生获得CDOS证书。

健康服务

每天都有保健医生提供医疗服务。 一位牙医和牙科卫生员在该机构提供牙科服务。

心理健康服务

由心理学家、精神病学家、社会工作者和心理健康临床医生共同提供心理健康服务,如个人心理治疗、员工咨询、员工培训和社区后续护理的转介。

娱乐活动

每个校区都有一个全尺寸的体育馆。 每个单元外都有一个运动场,可以打垒球、足球、排球,还有一个黑板篮球场。 青少年可以在校园内参加罗切斯特男孩& 女孩俱乐部的卫星活动。 社区合作伙伴也提供娱乐机会。 下校区包含一个"信心课程" ,并配有一个高山攀登塔。

宗教服务

该设施的牧师为所有信仰提供宗教服务,当地社区志愿者为青少年提供指导和特别活动。 可根据需要提供教牧咨询。

探视

家属可以在任何时间通过特殊安排进行探访,但鼓励他们在周末中午和下午4:15之间进行探访。

特殊项目

下院有两个专门的青少年项目,包括一个可容纳20名青少年的性危害行为单元,以及一个可容纳10名青少年的强化护理单元。

Industry Residential Center

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Industry Residential Center

Description

Industry Residential Center (IRC) is located 16 miles south of Rochester, New York, and is accredited by the American Correctional Association. It consists of two campuses known as Upper Campus and Lower Campus. Upper Campus is an 80-bed facility which houses 'Raise the Age' youth. Lower Campus is a 50-bed facility that houses youth adjudicated prior to the age of 16. Youth are in modern, single-story units. The individual units have a large multi-purpose area that can be used as program space in the evenings and on the weekends.

Each campus has a separate education building and several vocational shops, outdoor recreation fields, and gardens. The youth served at IRC are male, adjudicated, juvenile delinquents who are placed with OCFS by Family Court.

Services

Counseling

The facility utilizes the New York Model and practices its principles with “TEAM” Concepts and small-group settings. There are two youth counselors for each residential unit. There is daily group counseling following the New York Model, along with Victim Awareness, Inner Visions, 7 challenges, Dialectal Behavior Therapy (DBT) and HIV/AIDS education. Each youth receives weekly individual counseling with their counselor and social worker/psychologist.

Education

The academic curriculum provides academic instruction throughout the year, including summer school. Required courses for grades 7-12 include English, global studies, math and science. IRC complies with all Special Education Laws and provides an individualized education program to all youth who require one. Each campus has a library.

Vocational Opportunities

Vocational studies include courses inbuilding trades, building maintenance, culinary arts, computer technology, horticulture and aquaculture. Lower Campus also offers an On-the-Job Training program in which students work in the facility’s café, “The Dugout.” IRC also provides a work-based learning program that leads students to the CDOS credential.

Health Services

A staff of health practitioners provide medical care every day. A dentist and dental hygienist offer dental services at the facility.

Mental Health Services

A combination of psychologists, psychiatrists, social workers and mental health clinicians deliver mental health services such as individual psychotherapy, staff consultation, staff training and referrals for community follow-up care.

Recreation

Each campus has a full-size gymnasium. Outside each unit there is an athletic field for softball, football, soccer, volleyball, and a blacktop basketball court. Youth can participate on campus in the satellite Rochester Boys & Girls Club. Community partners also provide recreational opportunities. Lower Campus contains a "confidence course" complete with an alpine climbing tower.

Religious Services

The facility chaplain offers religious services for all faiths and local community volunteers provide mentoring and special events for youth. Pastoral counseling is available as needed.

Visitation

Families may visit at any time with special arrangements, but are encouraged to visit on weekends between noon and 4:15 p.m.

Special Programs

Lower Campus has two specialized programs for youth, including a Sexually Harmful Behavioral unit with a capacity of 20 youth, and an Intensive Care unit with a capacity of 10 youth.