预防服务

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您在此页面上:预防服务

你怀疑虐待或虐待?
立即报告!

拨打我们的全州免费电话号码:
1-800-342-3720

如果您失聪或有听力障碍,请致电 TDD/TTY:
1-800-638-5163
让您的视频中继系统提供商致电
1-800-342-3720

如果您认为孩子处于直接危险之中
拨打911或当地警察局。

保护因素:加强家庭的策略

建立保护因素是建立强大家庭的好方法:

防止虐待儿童

虐待儿童是纽约州各个社区都存在的问题。每个公民都可以在帮助保护我们孩子的安全和福祉方面发挥作用。 OCFS 网站提供了有关帮助保护儿童免受虐待和虐待的计划的宝贵信息。

预防虐待儿童涉及教育和提高公众对如何从一开始就预防严重且往往危及生命的儿童伤害的认识。 “摇晃婴儿综合症”信息将提醒您摇晃婴儿可能导致永久性伤害或死亡的严重危险。

“纽约爱安全婴儿”是一个 30 分钟的针对婴幼儿看护人的视觉演示。该资源为父母和其他看护人提供了保护婴幼儿安全的有用策略。

这需要我们所有人共同努力,以确保儿童的安全。您可能认识因压力或其他因素而面临风险的家庭,他们将从本网站列出的资源中受益。 OCFS 网站包含西班牙文、中文、俄文和阿拉伯文以及英文的儿童虐待预防信息。通过共同努力,我们可以继续为我们的社区提供他们需要的工具,以帮助保护脆弱的生命并为纽约州的儿童建设更光明的未来。

最后,如果您认为儿童可能面临虐待或忽视的风险,请拨打纽约州虐待儿童热线(州虐待和虐待儿童登记中心),电话 1-800-342-3720。如果您认为儿童可能处于直接危险之中,请拨打 911或联系您当地的执法部门。

感谢您致力于帮助提高对虐待儿童的认识,并与您的社区分享您在 OCFS 网站上找到的信息。

Prevention Services

Skip to Content

Quicklinks

Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.

Translate

You are on this page: Prevention Services

OCFS HEARS Family Line

(Help, Empower, Advocate, Reassure and Support)

1-888-55HEARS ( 1-888-554-3277 )
Monday-Friday 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

The HEARS family line assists parents and families by providing resources and referrals to a variety of services. Caring representatives guide families to services including food, clothing, housing, medical and behavioral health care services, parenting education and child care.

Representatives are available to help Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. The line offers messages in 12 languages.

Protective Factors: Strategies to Strengthen Families

Building protective factors is a good way to develop your strong family:

Preventing Child Abuse

Child abuse is an issue that exists in communities throughout New York State. Every citizen can play a role in helping to protect the safety and well-being of our children. The OCFS website provides valuable information about programs to help keep children safe from abuse and maltreatment.

Child abuse prevention involves education and raising public awareness about ways to prevent serious and often life-threatening child injuries from occurring in the first place. The "Shaken Baby Syndrome" information will alert you to the grave dangers of permanent injury or death that can result from shaking an infant.

"New York Loves Safe Babies" is a 30-minute visual presentation for caretakers of infants and young children. This resource provides helpful strategies to parents and other caretakers for keeping infants and young children safe.

It takes all of us working together to keep children safe and secure. You may know families who are at risk because of stress or other factors and who would benefit from the resources listed on this website. The OCFS website contains child abuse prevention information in Spanish, Chinese, Russian and Arabic, as well as English. By working together, we can continue to provide our communities with the tools they need to help protect vulnerable lives and build brighter futures for the children of New York State.

Finally, if you think a child may be at risk of abuse or neglect, please contact the New York State Child Abuse Hotline (State Central Register for Child Abuse and Maltreatment) at 1-800-342-3720. If you believe that a child may be in immediate danger, call 911 or contact your local law enforcement.

Thank you for your commitment and dedication to helping raise awareness about child abuse and for sharing with your community the information you find on the OCFS website.