Safe Harbour Program Highlights

Skip to Content


Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.


You are on this page: Safe Harbour Program Highlights

If the map does not render, use the drop down menu to select a county
Select Albany Select Allegany Select Bronx Select Bronx alternate Select Broome Select Cattaraugus Select Cayuga Select Chautauqua Select Chemung Select Chenango Select Clinton Select Columbia Select Cortland Select Delaware Select Dutchess Select Erie Select Essex Select Franklin Select Fulton Select Genesee Select Greene Select Hamilton Select Herkimer Select Jefferson Select Kings Select Kings alternate Select Lewis Select Livingston Select Madison Select Monroe Select Montgomery Select Nassau Select New York Select New York alternate Select Niagara Select Oneida Select Onondaga Select Ontario Select Orange Select Orleans Select Oswego Select Otsego Select Putnam Select Queens Select Queens alternate Select Rensselaer Select Richmond Select Richmond alternate Select Rockland Select Saint Lawrence Select Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Select Saratoga Select Schenectady Select Schoharie Select Schuyler Select Seneca Select Steuben Select Suffolk Select Sullivan Select Tioga Select Tompkins Select Ulster Select Warren Select Washington Select Wayne Select Westchester Select Wyoming Select Yates

The Safe Harbour: NY program supports counties in developing their capacity to identify youth who have been trafficked, sexually exploited, or are at risk of victimization and to meet identified service needs of these youth. This work is grounded in and guided by the OCFS Blueprint.

The following highlights reflect some of the extensive work accomplished by Safe Harbour: NY partner counties. To view highlights from a local Safe Harbour: NY program, select a county from the dropdown or click on the map. Counties shaded purple are currently funded. To connect with a local point of contact, email or contact your OCFS regional office.

Monroe County


The Center for Youth Services

Phone: 585-271-7670
Program Website: Monroe County program page

Program Website

Highlights from Program Plan

Form a Critical Team

Critical Team is comprised of diverse membership and meets regularly.

Monroe County Safe Harbour Staff participate in the Western New York Human Trafficking Task Force.

Develop County Training Plan

Developed a Trauma and Trafficking Train the Trainer Training (T5) to enhance sustainable training resources.

Local trainings are provided on a regular basis by members of the Critical Team.

Training was delivered to all child protective services workers.

Adopt Standardized Tools and Resources

Developed a policy to address recruitment of youth into illegal activity to promote youth safety.

Conduct Public Awareness Campaigns

Deliver presentations about trafficking and the Safe Harbour program to community group/organizations on a regular basis to raise awareness of the issue and local response.

Develop Referral Pathways

Through the Critical Team system gaps have been identified and addressed to support a service continuum for trafficked, exploited, and at-risk youth.