تشكيل فريق للتوظيف والاستبقاء

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : قم بتكوين فريق توظيف والاحتفاظ به

إنها عملية مستمرة
ويمكن لإنشاء فريق نشط ومبدع لتنشيط عملية استقدام الموظفين واستبقائهم أن يشارك فيه موظفو الوكالات ، والآباء الحاضنات ، والشباب الأكبر سنا في الرعاية ، وغيرهم من أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين.

وتشجع دوائر الخدمات الاجتماعية المحلية والوكالات الطوعية على إنشاء أفرقة للتخطيط لبرامج التوظيف التي تم تنشيطها في ولاياتها القضائية وتنفيذها. وإذا كان الوسيط الخارجي مفيدا لهذه العملية ، فإن مثل هذا الشخص ليس ضروريا ما دام موظفو الوكالة الذين تتوافر لديهم المهارات اللازمة.

والالتزام بالتغيير أساسي ، ويجب أن يأتي هذا الالتزام من القمة. ويتعين على المفوض المحلي للخدمات الاجتماعية أو مدير الوكالة أن يكون على متن هذا الجهد وأن يكرس وقت الموظفين لهذا الجهد وأن يتبع نهجا أكثر منهجية إزاء استقدام الموظفين. ومن الناحية المثالية ، فإن هذا الشخص عضو نشط في الفريق ، ولا سيما في مستهل الأمر. وإذا لم يكن هذا الشخص عضوا منتظما ومستمرا في الفريق ، فإنه ينبغي إبلاغه بما يحرمنه من تقدم ، وتقديم تعليقاته إلى الفريق حسب الحاجة ، وحضور الاجتماعات عندما يكون ذلك ممكنا.

ماذا سيفعل الفريق ؟

فريق التوظيف & هو المسئول عن توجيه الوكالة من خلال عملية اعادة تنشيط جهود التجنيد الخاصة بها.

ويقوم الفريق بما يلي :

وقد يحدث العديد من هذه الأنشطة في وقت واحد في أي وقت من الأوقات.

ومن الناحية المثالية ، ينبغي أن يكون الفريق جزءا مستمرا من هيكل الوكالة. وسيختلف تواتر الاجتماعات ، ولكن يوصى بأن يجتمع الفريق مرة كل 4-6 أسابيع على الأقل للتحقق من التقدم المحرز ورصد التقدم المحرز والقيام بمهام جديدة. وتشكل اجتماعات الفريق التي تعقد بانتظام ، مع جداول أعمال مكتوبة ، وتيسير التركيز ، والخطوات المقبلة الواضحة ، جزءا هاما من تنفيذ خطة العمل.

... إجتماع فريقك الأول

... إقفز بدء المحادثة.

من يجب أن يكون في الفريق ؟

وبالإضافة إلى الأفراد المشاركين في العثور على المنزل ، فإن الفريق المثالي يضم موظفين من جميع إدارات الوكالات التي تتفاعل مع الآباء الحاليين والمرتقبين / الآباء بالتبني. وينبغي أيضا أن يساهم الآباء بالتبني ، والشباب الأكبر سنا ، وأصحاب المصلحة في المجتمع المحلي في عمل الفريق.

رئيس الفريق / الميسر :

وينبغي لرئيس الفريق ، الذي عادة ما يختاره مدير الوكالة ، أن يتمتع بالمهارات اللازمة لجعل الاجتماعات منتجة ورصد التقدم المحرز في المهام المسندة إليه. لا يقوم الزعيم باتخاذ القرارات بالنسبة الى المجموعة ، ولكن لديه المهارات اللازمة لتشجيع أعضاء الفريق على المشاركة في القرارات التي يتم اتخاذها بواسطة المجموعة.

ويجب أن يكون قائد الفريق قادرا على تصور النتائج المرجوة للمشروع وعلى مسار واحد أو أكثر يمكن استخدامه لتحقيق تلك الأهداف.

وينبغي أن يتمتع قائد الفريق أيضا بالخبرة والمعرفة فيما يتعلق بممارسات التوظيف والاستبقاء التي تتبعها الوكالة.

أعضاء الفريق :

ويضم الفريق المثالي موظفين من جميع إدارات الوكالات التي تتفاعل مع الآباء الحاليين والمرتقبين / الآباء بالتبني. بالاضافة الى العمال المشاركين في ايجاد المنزل، قد يتضمن أعضاء الفريق :

  • الموظفون الإداريون ، مثل مدير الخدمات والمفوض أو كبير الموظفين التنفيذيين
  • :: مدير الرعاية و / أو عامل الكاسيت
  • مشرف CPS و / أو العامل caseworker
  • مشرف الخدمات الوقائية / أمين الصندوق
  • موظفو تكنولوجيا المعلومات و / أو الاتصالات
  • فوستر / أحد الوالدين بالتبني

ومن المرجح أن تكون المدخلات ذات المغزى من الآباء بالتبني و الشباب الأكبر سنا في الرعاية البديلة ذات قيمة كبيرة بالنسبة للفريق. ولدى هؤلاء الأفراد معرفة مباشرة بتجربة الرعاية البديلة. بيد أن مشاركتهم المنتظمة في اجتماعات الفريق قد لا تكون ممكنة بسبب العمل والمدرسة وغير ذلك من الالتزامات. فكر في طرق أخرى للحصول على مدخلاتهم ، مثل التفاعل مع مجموعات الوالدين الحاضنة ، أو تطوير قائمة بريد الكتروني ، أو تشكيل مجموعة تركيز. وينبغي أن يشارك أكثر من شاب واحد في الفريق حتى يكون لديه دعم من الأقران.

أصحاب المصلحة في المجموعة قد يتم دعوتهم لحضور الاجتماعات وفقا لما يتطلبه الأمر للمبادرات المحددة.

PPA لكل موظفي الوكالة

وفي سياق المناقشات التي أجراها ، أدرك فريق التوظيف في هيئة معنية بالكفالة أن العاملين الآخرين في مكتب أمين الصندوق لم يكونوا على علم تام بما ينطوي عليه الأمر من أن يصبح أحد الوالدين بالتبني. وقدم أعضاء الفريق صيغة مختصرة للنهج النموذجي للشراكات في مجال الأبوة والأمومة لزملائهم العاملين في مجال الخدمات الوقائية والوقائية ، وعرضوا عليهم أيضا موظفين جدد. وقد وفر هذا التدريب لغة ومعلومات مشتركة للمساعدة في إشراك عمال الكاسيبوين في جميع أنحاء الوكالة في دعم أعمال التوظيف والاستبقاء.

طرق جديدة للاتصال بالمجموعة

ويؤدي بناء الشراكات في المجتمع المحلي أيضا دورا في التوظيف المجتهد. وفي إحدى الوكالات المحلية ، توصلت مجموعة تقصي الحقائق التي توصل إليها الفريق إلى جميع موظفي الوكالة ، ووصفت احتياجات التوظيف الحالية ، وطلبت من الزملاء من الموظفين تقديم المساعدة. وقد جرى الاتصال بطرق مختلفة ، مثل الاجتماعات على نطاق الوكالة وتفجيرات البريد الإلكتروني. ونتيجة لذلك ، حدد موظفو الوكالة الذين لم يكونوا في وحدة العثور على المنازل ، اتصالات شخصية في المجتمع المحلي داخل المنظمات الدينية والمنظمات الخدمية ، الذين تم الاتصال بهم بعد ذلك عن طريق المكتشف من منازلهم. وأدى ذلك إلى إنشاء شراكات مجتمعية غير مستغلة في السابق من أجل التوظيف.

الحصول على "buy-in" من الوكالة والمجتمع

ولوجود الفريق فائدة إضافية : زيادة الوعي بقيمة وأولوية التوظيف والاحتفاظ بدور رعاية ذات نوعية جيدة.

وفي داخل الوكالة ، هناك اعتراف بأن تحديد دور الرعاية والتصديق عليها لا تقع على عاتق الجهات النهائية في البيت فحسب. ويدرك أعضاء الفريق ، وجميع موظفي الوكالات ، أن استقدام الموظفين والاحتفاظ بهم مسؤولية تقع على عاتق الجميع.

وعلى الرغم من أن الفريق وأنشطته تقودها الوكالة ، فإن العثور على وإبقاء الوالدين بالتبني على النوعية أمر مهم للمجتمع ككل. ويشجع برنامج قوي للرعاية على تعزيز سلامة الأطفال ونجاحهم في المجتمع المحلي ، مما يعزز المجتمع بأسره. وعند النظر في الاستراتيجيات الممكنة لوضع خطة عمل ، قد يرغب الفريق في إشراك أصحاب المصلحة من المجتمعات المحلية ، مثل الأعمال التجارية وأرباب العمل الرئيسيين ، والمؤسسات التعليمية ، والمنظمات الدينية. وستكون الجهود التي يبذلها الفريق أكثر فعالية عندما يكون المجتمع على علم بهذا العمل ويشارك فيه.

ويمول هذا المشروع مكتب شؤون الطفل ، والإدارة المعنية بالأطفال والأسر ، ووزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية في الولايات المتحدة ، بموجب اتفاق تعاوني ، رقم المنحة رقم 90CO-1109. ولا تمثل محتويات هذا المنشور سوى مسؤولية المؤلفين ولا تعبر بالضرورة عن الآراء الرسمية لمكتب شؤون الطفل ، وإدارة شؤون الأطفال والأسر ، ووزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية في الولايات المتحدة ، أو مكتب ولاية نيويورك لشؤون الأطفال والخدمات الأسرية.

مكتب الأطفال
مكتب شؤون الطفل والأسرة
شركة أبحاث الرعاية الاجتماعية

Forming a recruitment and retention team

Skip to Content

Quicklinks

Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.

Translate

You are on this page: Forming a recruitment and retention team

It's an ongoing process
Building an active, creative team to revitalize recruitment and retention can involve agency staff, foster parents, older youth in care, and other key stakeholders.

Local Social Services districts and voluntary agencies are encouraged to set up teams to plan and implement revitalized recruitment programs in their jurisdictions. While an outside facilitator is helpful to this process, such a person is not necessary as long as agency staff with the needed skills are available.

Commitment to change is essential, and this commitment must come from the top. The local commissioner of social services or agency director has to be on board with devoting staff time to this effort and with achieving a more systematic approach to recruitment. Ideally, this person is an active member of the team, especially at the onset. If this person is not a regular, ongoing member of the team, s/he should be informed of its progress, provide feedback to the team as needed, and attend meetings when possible.

What will the team do?

The Recruitment & Retention Team is responsible for guiding the agency through the process of revitalizing its recruitment efforts.

The team will:

Several of these activities may occur simultaneously at any given time.

Ideally, the team should be an ongoing part of the agency structure. The frequency of meetings will vary, but is recommended that the team meet at least every 4-6 weeks to check in, monitor progress, and make new assignments. Regularly scheduled team meetings, with written agendas, focused facilitation, and clear next steps are an important part of implementing an Action Plan.

Your first team meeting…

…jump start the conversation.

Who should be on the team?

In addition to individuals involved in home finding, the ideal team includes staff members from all agency departments that interact with current and prospective foster/adoptive parents. Foster parents, older youth, and community stakeholders also should contribute to the team's work.

Team Leader/Facilitator:

The team leader, who typically would be chosen by the agency director, should have the skills required to make meetings productive and monitor progress on assigned tasks. The leader does not make decisions for the group, but has the skills to encourage team members to contribute to decisions that are made by the group.

The team leader must be able to envision the desired outcomes for the project and one or more paths that could be used to reach those goals.

The team leader also should have experience with and knowledge of the agency's current recruitment and retention practices.

Team Members:

The ideal team involves staff members from all agency departments that interact with current and prospective foster/adoptive parents. In addition to workers involved in homefinding, team members might include:

  • Administrative staff, such as Director of Services and Commissioner or CEO
  • Foster care director and/or caseworker
  • CPS supervisor and/or caseworker
  • Preventive Services supervisor/caseworker
  • Information technology and/or communications staff
  • Foster/adoptive parent

Meaningful input from foster parents and older youth in foster care is likely to be valuable to the team. These individuals have first-hand knowledge about the foster care experience. Their regular participation in team meetings may not be feasible, however, due to work, school, and other commitments. Think about other ways to get their input, such as interacting with foster parent groups, developing an e-mail list, or forming a focus group. More than one youth should be involved with the team so they have peer support.

Community stakeholders may be invited to attend meetings as needed for specific initiatives.

MAPP for all agency staff

In the course of its discussions, the recruitment team at a foster care agency realized that other caseworkers in the office were not fully aware of what is involved in becoming a foster parent. The team members presented an abbreviated version of the Model Approach to Partnerships in Parenting (MAPP) training to their fellow workers in protective and preventive services, and also offered it to new employees. This training provided common language and information to help engage caseworkers throughout the agency in supporting recruitment and retention work.

New ways to connect with the community

Building partnerships in the community also plays a role in diligent recruitment. At one local agency, the home finding group reached out to all agency staff, described the current recruitment needs, and asked fellow staff members for assistance. Communication was done in various ways, such as agency-wide meetings and email blasts. As a result, agency staff who were not in the home finding unit identified personal contacts in the community within faith-based and service organizations, who were then contacted by home finders. This generated previously untapped community partnerships for recruitment.

Getting “buy-in” from the agency and community

The presence of the team has an added benefit: an increased awareness of the value and priority of recruiting and retaining quality foster homes.

Within the agency, there is recognition that identifying and certifying foster homes is not just the responsibility of the home finders. The team members, and all agency staff, come to understand that recruitment and retention are everyone's responsibility.

Although the team and its activities are led by the agency, finding and keeping quality foster parents is important to the community as a whole. A strong foster care program promotes the safety and success of children in the community, which strengthens the entire community. When considering possible strategies for an Action Plan, the team may wish to involve community stakeholders, such as businesses and major employers, educational institutions, and faith-based organizations. The team's efforts will be most effective when the community is aware of and is engaged in this work.

This project is funded by the Children’s Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, under a Cooperative Agreement, Grant Number 90CO-1109. The contents of this publication are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the Children’s Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services or the New York State Office of Children and Family Services.

Children's Bureau
NYS Office of Children and Family Services
Welfare Research, Inc.