التنفيذ : إنجاز العمل

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : التنفيذ : تنفيذ العمل

إنها عملية مستمرة
اتخذ الإجراء : ينبغي أن يبدأ تنفيذ خطة العمل (أو الحصول على العمل المنجز) في أقرب وقت ممكن لاختبار استراتيجياتكم والاستفادة من الاهتمام وحسن النية المتولد عنهما خلال عملية التخطيط.

وعندما تكتب خطة عمل ، ينبغي أن يبدأ العمل في أقرب وقت ممكن. وهذا يسمح لفريقك بتعظيم الفائدة والفائدة التي سيتم تكوينها أثناء عملية التخطيط. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كلما أسرعت في محاولة وضع استراتيجيات جديدة ، كلما سيتم التصدي للتحديات الخاصة باستقدام الموظفين في أقرب وقت.

قم بمراجعة عضوية فريق الاحتفاظ & ؛ ويتوقف الحصول على العمل الذي يتم القيام به على تعيين الأشخاص الذين تم تخصيصهم للمهام المخططة. وتتطرق الخطة إلى الأدوار والمسؤوليات في جميع أنحاء الوكالة ، وليس فقط وحدة العثور على المنازل.

ومن الضروري أيضا أن تدعم قيادة الوكالات خطة العمل وتوافق عليها. ومن الناحية المثالية ، فقد كان مدير الوكالة وموظفو الإشراف جزءا من عملية استعراض البيانات ووضع خطة العمل. وإذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، كان ينبغي إبلاغهم بصورة منتظمة بآرائهم بشأن مداولات الفريق والبيانات التي يتخلف عنها خطة العمل وطلب إليهم ذلك.

تفادي العقبات التي تحول دون إحراز تقدم

التغيير يمكن أن يكون صعبا ، إنه طبيعي للركض إلى الكمامات. وهنا بعض النصائح حول تجنب المطبات المعتادة :

لا تعالج كل شيء في وقت واحد.

حاولي تغيير شيئين أو ثلاثة في وقت واحد أولا ، التركيز على المهام التي تتطلب أقل قدر من التغيير. وستكون هذه هي الأقل تعطيل للنظام الحالي ويمكن التصريح بها بسرعة. يجب الأخذ في الاعتبار المهام التي يمكن التصريح بها بواسطة فريق الاحتفاظ & والتي ستتطلب المزيد من المراجعة والموافقة. وبعد تنفيذ المشروع الأول ، حدد الخطوات التي ستكون ضرورية لمواجهة التحديات الأكبر. سيؤدي اتمام خطوة واحدة في كل مرة الى جعل عملية ادارة الهدف أسهل.

الحفاظ على الهدف طويل المدى في الاعتبار.

وعندما تكون الضغوط اليومية تزحف فيها ، تتعامل مع المسائل المطروحة ، ولكنها تواصل التركيز على استراتيجيات التوظيف والاستبقاء الطويلة الأجل الخاصة بك. على سبيل المثال ، بمجرد العثور على منزل لتلبية الحاجة الفورية لتوفير الرعاية لمجموعة متفرعة كبيرة ، تذكر أن تعود إلى أهدافك على المدى الطويل لتلبية احتياجات كل الأطفال الذين يأتون للرعاية.

أن تكون على استعداد لترك الأفكار القديمة.

على سبيل المثال ، قامت وكالتك بايقاف " الحدث الرئيسي لرفع التقدير الرئيسي" كل سنة. ومع ذلك ، فقد وجد استطلاع الرأي أن الوالدين بالتبني رتبة "أكثر مرونة" على أنها الأكثر أهمية ، مع تصنيف الحدث السنوي في المرتبة الرابعة. ومن المنطقي أن نركز وقت الموظفين وجهدهم على احتياجات فترة الراحة من الاجتماع ، بدلا من عقد حدث بسبب "نقوم بذلك كل سنة."

الاحتفاظ بخطوط الاتصال مفتوحة

ويتطلب تحقيق أهداف استقدام الموظفين واستبقائهم التنسيق والاتصال بين أعضاء الفريق.

ويجري دعم الاتصالات الجارية من خلال ما يلي :

تحديث خطة العمل

خطة العمل هي وسيلة للاتصال بين أعضاء الفريق ، ومع الآخرين في وكالتك. إن تحديث خطة العمل بشكل منتظم وتقاسم خارطة الطريق هذه مع فريقك وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين يبقي الجميع في حلقة العمل ويبني الاستثمار في الأهداف المشتركة. كما أنها تبني المساءلة ، وتذكر كل من هو المسؤول عن أي مهمة ، وعندما يتعين القيام به.

عقد اجتماعات للفريق العادي

الاجتماع بانتظام لمشاركة التحديثات والتخطيط للخطوات التالية مهم للتنسيق ، ولكنه أيضا "يحمل المساحة" خارج الضغوط اليومية المعتادة لفريق العمل الخاص بك لوضع استراتيجية للأهداف الطويلة الأجل للتجنيد. أخذ الوقت للاجتماع كفريق يبعث برسالة عن القيمة التي تقوم بها وكالتك في التوظيف والاحتفاظ به.

الاحتفال بالنجاح

وهذا عمل صعب ، وكل إنجاز جدير بالاهتمام. ربما قامت وكالتك بإنشاء شراكة مجتمعية جديدة للمساعدة في الخروج من الرسالة بشأن الحاجة إلى دور رعاية للشباب الأكبر سنا. ! هذا انتصار أو ربما وكالتك قد صدقت على عشرة بيوت أخرى هذا العام مما كانت عليه العام الماضي . وقفة وأحتفل بهذا النجاح

ويمول هذا المشروع مكتب شؤون الطفل ، والإدارة المعنية بالأطفال والأسر ، ووزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية في الولايات المتحدة ، بموجب اتفاق تعاوني ، رقم المنحة رقم 90CO-1109. ولا تمثل محتويات هذا المنشور سوى مسؤولية المؤلفين ولا تعبر بالضرورة عن الآراء الرسمية لمكتب شؤون الطفل ، وإدارة شؤون الأطفال والأسر ، ووزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية في الولايات المتحدة ، أو مكتب ولاية نيويورك لشؤون الأطفال والخدمات الأسرية.

مكتب الأطفال
مكتب شؤون الطفل والأسرة
شركة أبحاث الرعاية الاجتماعية

Implementation: getting the work done

Skip to Content

Quicklinks

Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.

Translate

You are on this page: Implementation: getting the work done

It's an ongoing process
Take Action: Implementing the Action Plan (or getting the work done) should start as soon as possible to test your strategies and build on the interest and goodwill generated during the planning process.

Once an Action Plan has been written, work should begin as soon as possible. This allows your team to maximize the interest and good will generated during the planning process. Also, the sooner you start trying new strategies, the sooner your recruitment challenges will be addressed.

Review the membership of the Recruitment & Retention Team; getting the work done depends on having the right people assigned to the planned tasks. Carrying out the plan touches on roles and responsibilities across the agency, not just the homefinding unit.

It also is essential that agency leadership supports and approves the Action Plan. Ideally, the agency director and supervisory staff have been part of the data review and Action Plan development. If not, they should have been regularly informed of and asked for their feedback on the team's deliberations and the data behind the Action Plan.

Avoid barriers to progress

Change can be difficult; it's normal to run into snags. Here are some tips on avoiding the usual pitfalls:

Don't tackle everything at once.

Try to change only two or three things at one time. First, focus on tasks that will require the least amount of change. These will be the least disruptive to the current system and can be authorized quickly. Consider which tasks can be authorized by the Recruitment & Retention Team and which will require further review and approval. After the first project is underway, determine the steps that will be necessary to take on bigger challenges. Completing one step at a time will make a complicated objective easier to manage.

Keep the long-term goal in mind.

When day-to-day pressures creep in, deal with the matters at hand, but continue to focus on your longer-term recruitment and retention strategies. For example, once you've found a home to meet an immediate need to provide care for a large sibling group, remember to come back to your longer-term goals for meeting the needs of all children coming into care.

Be willing to let go of old ideas.

For example, your agency has held a "foster parent appreciation" event every year. A survey finds, however, that foster parents rank "more flexible respite care" as most important, with the annual event ranking fourth. It makes sense to focus staff time and effort on creatively meeting respite needs, rather than on holding an event just because "we do this every year."

Keep communication lines open

Achieving your recruitment and retention goals requires coordination and communication among team members.

Ongoing communication is supported by:

Updating the Action Plan

The Action Plan is a vehicle for communication among members of the team, and with others at your agency. Updating the Action Plan regularly and sharing this roadmap with your team and other stakeholders keeps everyone in the loop and builds investment in shared goals. It also builds accountability, reminding everyone who is responsible for which task, and when it has to be done.

Holding regular team meetings

Meeting regularly to share updates and plan next steps is important for coordination, but it also "holds the space" outside the usual day-to-day pressures for your team to strategize long term goals for recruitment. Taking time to meet as a team sends a message about the value your agency places on recruitment and retention.

Celebrating successes

This is challenging work, and every accomplishment is worthwhile. Perhaps your agency has created a new community partnership to help get out the message about the need for foster homes for older youth. This is a triumph! Or perhaps your agency has certified ten more homes this year than it did last year. Pause and celebrate this success.

This project is funded by the Children’s Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, under a Cooperative Agreement, Grant Number 90CO-1109. The contents of this publication are solely the responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily represent the official views of the Children’s Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services or the New York State Office of Children and Family Services.

Children's Bureau
NYS Office of Children and Family Services
Welfare Research, Inc.