اختبار الرصاص في برنامج مياه الشرب

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : اختبار الرصاص في برنامج مياه الشرب

لمحة عامة

لا يمكنك أن ترى أو تفوح أو تتذوق طعمها في الماء إن الاختبار هو السبيل الوحيد لمعرفة ما إذا كان الرصاص موجودا. ولا توجد مستويات آمنة معروفة للرصاص. الرصاص يمكن أن يسبب آثارا جسدية وسلوكية في الأطفال وتشمل بعض هذه التوصيات ما يلي :

ويقبل مكتب ولاية نيويورك لشؤون الأطفال والخدمات الأسرية طلبات الحصول على برنامج اختبار الرصاص في برنامج مياه الشرب الذي يوفره التمويل الاتحادي المقدم من وكالة حماية البيئة (EPA). وقد منحت لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي الاختبار الرئيسي في إطار منحة مياه الشرب في المدارس وبرنامج رعاية الطفل ، وهو ما أذن به بموجب قانون تحسين البنية التحتية للمياه لصالح الأمة (WIIN). وبفضل هذه المنحة ، أنشأت لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي الاختبار الرئيسي في برنامج مياه الشرب ، وقد تعاقدت مع مختبر معتمد لمختبر البيئة في نيويورك للتحليل المختبري.

والهدف من عملية اختبار الرصاص في برنامج مياه الشرب هو توفير الاختبار الحر لمياه الشرب في ولاية نيويورك لرعاية الأطفال المرخص لهم والمسجلين في مرافق رعاية الأطفال. قامت OCFS بتكوين had in Water Water Program eckcehc لجهة اتاحة الخدمات.

جاهز لتطبيقها ؟

طلب توجيه النموذج :

  • قم باحالة نموذج واحد لكل من التسهيلات.
  • يجب على الموردين الموافقة على كل attegiers لكي يكونوا مؤهلين.

وبعد تقديم استمارة الطلب ، سيقوم مكتب الأمن الغذائي العالمي باستعراض الطلب ومقدمي الطلبات بالبريد الإلكتروني بالخطوات والتعليمات التالية.

الموعد النهائي لاختبار الرصاص في نموذج طلب برنامج مياه الشرب هو السبت الأول من يوليو ، 2023 at 11:59 PM. ولن تستعرض أي طلبات ترد بعد الموعد النهائي.

أحقية

  1. وتوصي وكالة حماية البيئة بألا تقوم مرافق رعاية الطفل بأخذ العينات بعد الإغلاق الموسع لأن هذه العينات لا تمثل الاستخدام النموذجي للمياه. ويمكن أن تؤدي عملية أخذ العينات قبل فترة الانتظار هذه إلى نتيجة أعلى من المستوى الأعلى من المستوى المعتاد. وينبغي أن تنتظر هذه المرافق مدة 2-3 أسابيع بعد أن تعمل بمبلغ طبيعي لاستخدام المياه قبل تطبيقها. وتشجع مرافق رعاية الطفل على إعادة النظر في ((EPA) للحصول على مزيد من التفاصيل.

FAQ

هل لديك أسئلة ؟ تحقق من الأسئلة التي يكثر طرحها.

ويمكن تطبيق نظم المياه العامة والخاصة (بشكل جيد).

استخدم الاستبيان الخاص بملف مواصفات Pumbing Profile للمساعدة في تحديد ما اذا كان من المحتمل أن تكون عملية الرصاص مشكلة في المرفق الخاص بك.

وتقدم وزارة الصحة في ولاية نيويورك أيضا برنامجا مجانا لسكان نيYS لاختبار مياه الشرب الخاصة بهم للحصول على الرصاص-تعلم المزيد هنا : البرنامج التجريبي لاختبار الرصاص المجاني.

وللحصول على مزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة الموقع لوكالة حماية البيئة (EPA) أو زيارة دليل وكالة حماية البيئة (Ts) Ts Ts for Leduin in Water Water . وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يرجى الرجوع إلى الإرشادات التي قدمتها وكالة حماية البيئة لأجل ضمان جودة مياه الشرب في مرافق رعاية الطفل أثناء وبعد حالات الإغلاق الموسع.

معلومات الى جهات الاتاحة

رسائل جهة الاتاحة العزيزة

22 آذار / مارس-اختبار الرصاص

ويفخر مكتب شؤون الأطفال والخدمات الأسرية بأنه ينفذ عملية اختبار الرصاص في برنامج مياه الشرب فيما يتعلق بمرافق رعاية الأطفال المرخص لها والمسجلة.

"Hw-to" Collection Training Videos

الشخص المسئول عن تجميع عينات الماء يجب مشاهدة كل من المرئيات قبل المجموعة.

التدريب

مواد ودعم الفصول

Videos للمعلومات

US EPA 3Ts

الموارد الأخرى

معلومات للأسر

ولا يعد الرصاص في مياه الشرب هو السبيل الوحيد الذي يمكن أن يتعرض فيه الأطفال لهذا المعدن الثقيل السام. ويمكن العثور على الرصاص في أماكن أخرى مثل الطلاء والغبار. أبقي عائلتك بأمان بالبقاء على علم قامت وكالة حماية البيئة بتكوين معلومات PDF اخبارية مفيدة عن كيفية حماية عائلتك من الرصاص في الصفحة الرئيسية الخاصة بك.

ولدى ولاية نيويورك برنامج مجاني للأسر لاختبار مياه الشرب الخاصة بها للرصاص ؛ وإذا كنت مهتما بمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة الموقع الشبكي لوزارة الصحة في ولاية نيويورك ، البرنامج التجريبي لاختبار الرصاص المجاني (FLTPP).

ويمكن لسكان مدينة نيويورك ، بمن فيهم المقيمون في مساكن تابعة لهيئة الإسكان في مدينة نيويورك ، أن يطلبوا الحصول على تقدم حر في اختبار مياه الشرب من برنامج اختبار الرصاص في المساكن بالمجان الذي توفره إدارة حماية البيئة. ويرجى الانتباه إلى أن هذا الاختبار لا يمكن استخدامه لتلبية شرط الاختبار الرئيسي لمرافق رعاية الأطفال.

الموارد

وللاطلاع على معلومات تفصيلية ، يرجى زيارة الموقع الشبكي الخاص بوزارة الصحة في ولاية نيويورك للحصول على معلومات عن الرصاص.

Videos للمعلومات

النتائج

NYS OCFS Testing in Water Water Program Results 2022

قم بالبحث عن نتائج مدارس NYS وبرامج BOCES.

لايجاد تقرير مورد المياه المحلي الخاص بك يمكنك الذهاب الى موقع EPA's الى Consumer Consumer Report. لمشاهدة أنظمة المياه العامة التقرير السنوي عن جودة المياه لزيارة ولاية نيويورك ، يرجى زيارة الموقع الشبكي لإدارة الصحة.

مصادر اضافية

فرص اختبار مجانية اضافية

المخاطر البيئية الأخرى

الرصاص ليس الخطر البيئي الوحيد على الأطفال للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، برجاء الذهاب الى ocfs.ny.gov/programs/childcare/radon/.

وثائق المصدر

السياسات والتشريعات

معلومات جهة الاتصال

للأسئلة ، برجاء الرد على البريد الالكتروني ocfs.sm.watertest@ocfs.ny.gov.

Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program

Overview

You cannot see, smell, or taste lead in water. Testing is the only way to know if lead is present. There are no known safe levels of lead. Lead can cause physical and behavioral effects in children. Some of these include:

New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) is accepting applications for the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program made available by federal funding provided from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). OCFS was awarded the Lead Testing in School and Child Care Program Drinking Water grant, authorized under the Water Infrastructure Improvements for the Nation (WIIN) Act. With this grant OCFS has created the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program and has contracted with New York Environmental (NYE) an Environmental Laboratory Approval Program (ELAP) certified laboratory, for laboratory analysis.

The goal of the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program is to provide free lead testing for drinking water at New York State OCFS licensed and registered child care facilities. OCFS has created a Lead in Drinking Water Program checklist for providers.

Ready to Apply?

Request Form Guidance:

  • Submit one form per eligible facility.
  • Providers must agree to all attestations to be eligible.

After submission of request form,OCFS will review the request and email applicants with next steps and instructions.

The deadline for the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program Request Form is Friday September 1st, 2023 at 11:59 PM. Any applications received after the deadline will not be reviewed.

Eligibility

  1. The EPA recommends that child care facilities should not conduct sampling after an extended closure as these samples would not represent typical water usage. Sampling prior to this waiting period could result in a higher-than-normal lead level result. These facilities should wait 2-3 weeks after operating with a normal water usage amount before applying. Child care facilities are encourage to review the EPA factsheet for further details.

FAQ

Have questions? Check out the complete FAQ.

Public and private(well) water systems are both eligible to apply.

Use the EPA’s Plumbing Profile Questionnaire to help determine whether lead is likely to be a problem at your facility.

New York State Department of Health also offers a free program for NYS residents to test their own drinking water for lead - learn more here: The Free Lead Testing Pilot Program.

For more information please visit the EPA’s website or visit the EPA’s 3Ts for Reducing Lead in Drinking Water manual. Additionally, please see guidance provided by the EPA for Ensuring Drinking Water Quality in Child Care Facilities During and After Extended Closures.

Information for Providers

“How-to” Collection Training Videos

The person responsible for the collection of water samples must watch both videos prior to collection.

Training

Classroom Materials and Support

Informational Videos

Resources

Information for Families

Lead in drinking water is not the only way that children can become exposed to this toxic heavy metal. Lead can be found in other places such as paint and dust. Keep your family safe by staying informed. The EPA has created a helpful informational PDF on how to Protect Your Family from Lead in Your Home.

New York State has a free program for families to test their own drinking water for lead; if you are interested in more information please visit New York State Department of Health’s website, The Free Lead Testing Pilot Program (FLTPP).

New York City residents, including those residing in New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) public housing, can request a free lead in drinking water test from the Free Residential Lead Testing Program offered by the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP). Please note that this test cannot be used to meet the lead testing requirement for child care facilities.

Resources

For detailed information please visit New York State’s Department of Health webpage for information about lead.

Informational Videos

Results

OCFS child care facilities results coming soon!

Look up the results of NYS schools and BOCES programs.

To find your local water supplier report you can go to the EPA’s website for the Consumer Confidence Report. To view the public water systems Annual Water Quality Report for New York State please visit the Department of Health’s website.

Additional Resources

Additional Free Testing Opportunities

Other Environmental Hazards

Lead isn’t the only environmental danger to children. To learn more please go to ocfs.ny.gov/programs/childcare/radon/.

Policies and Legislation

Contact Information

For questions please email ocfs.sm.watertest@ocfs.ny.gov.