饮用水中的铅测试计划

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您所在的页面: 饮用水中的铅检测计划

概述

你看不到、闻不到、也尝不到水中的铅。 测试是了解是否存在铅的唯一途径。 没有已知的安全水平的铅。 铅会对儿童的身体和行为造成影响。 其中一些包括。

纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)正在接受由环境保护局(EPA)提供的联邦资金资助的饮用水铅测试计划的申请。 OCFS获得了根据《国家水基础设施改善法案》(WIIN)授权的 "学校和儿童护理计划饮用水铅测试 "拨款。 利用这笔拨款,OCFS建立了饮用水铅测试项目,并与纽约环境公司(NYE)签订了合同,该公司是一家通过环境实验室认证计划(ELAP)的实验室,负责实验室分析。

饮用水中的铅检测计划的目标是为纽约州OCFS许可和注册的儿童保育设施提供免费的饮用水铅检测。 OCFS已经为供应商创建了一个 饮用水中的铅计划检查表

准备好申请了吗?

申请表指导。

  • 每个符合条件的设施提交一份表格。
  • 医疗机构必须同意所有的证明才有资格。

在提交申请表格后,OCFS将审查该申请,并通过电子邮件向申请人发送下一步行动和指示。

饮用水中铅检测项目申请表的截止日期是 2023年7月1日(星期六)下午11:59 。 任何在截止日期后收到的申请将不被审查。

合格

  1. 美国环保署建议,托儿所在长期关闭后不应该进行取样,因为这些样本不能代表典型的用水量。 在这个等待期之前取样,可能会导致铅含量高于正常水平的结果。 这些设施在以正常用水量运行后,应等待2-3周后再使用。 鼓励儿童护理机构查阅 EPA事实手册 ,以了解更多细节。

常问问题

有问题吗? 请查看完整的常见问题。

公共和私人(井)供水系统都有资格申请。

使用EPA的 Plumbing Profile Questionnaire ,以帮助确定铅是否有可能成为你的设施的问题。

纽约州卫生部还为纽约州居民提供了一个免费的计划,以测试他们自己的饮用水中的铅 - 在这里了解更多信息: 免费铅测试试点计划

欲了解更多信息,请访问 EPA的网站 ,或访问EPA的 3Ts for Reducing Lead in Drinking Water 手册。 此外,请参见环保局提供的指导意见: ,确保儿童护理设施在延长关闭期间和之后的饮用水质量

供应商信息

亲爱的提供者来信

3月22日--铅测试

儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)很荣幸能够为获得许可和注册的托儿所实施饮水铅检测计划。

"如何 "收集培训视频

负责采集水样的人 ,在采集前必须 ,观看这两段视频。

训练

课堂材料和支持

信息化视频

美国环保局3Ts

其他资源

家庭信息

饮用水中的铅并不是儿童接触这种有毒重金属的唯一途径。 铅可以在其他地方发现,如油漆和灰尘。 通过保持信息畅通来保证你的家庭安全。 美国环保署创建了一个有用的信息性PDF文件,说明如何 保护你的家人免受家中铅的影响

纽约州有一个免费的计划,供家庭测试自己的饮用水是否含铅;如果你对更多信息感兴趣,请访问纽约州卫生部的网站, The Free Lead Testing Pilot Program (FLTPP)。

纽约市居民,包括居住在纽约市住房管理局(NYCHA)公共住房的居民,可以向环境保护部(DEP)提供的免费住宅铅测试计划申请免费的饮用水铅测试 。 请注意,该测试不能用于满足儿童护理设施的铅测试要求。

资源

详细信息请访问纽约州卫生局的网页,了解有关铅的信息。

信息化视频

结果

NYS OCFS 饮用水中的铅测试计划结果 2022年

查阅 NYS学校和BOCES项目的结果

要找到当地供水商的报告,你可以到环保局的网站 Consumer Confidence Report 。 要查看纽约州的公共供水系统 年度水质报告 ,请访问卫生部的网站。

其他资源

额外的免费测试机会

其他环境危害

铅并不是对儿童的唯一环境危险。 要了解更多信息,请访问 ocfs.ny.gov/programs/childcare/radon/

资源文件

政策和立法

联系信息

如有疑问,请发电子邮件至 ocfs.sm.watertest@ocfs.ny.gov

Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program

Overview

You cannot see, smell, or taste lead in water. Testing is the only way to know if lead is present. There are no known safe levels of lead. Lead can cause physical and behavioral effects in children. Some of these include:

New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) is accepting applications for the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program made available by federal funding provided from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). OCFS was awarded the Lead Testing in School and Child Care Program Drinking Water grant, authorized under the Water Infrastructure Improvements for the Nation (WIIN) Act. With this grant OCFS has created the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program and has contracted with New York Environmental (NYE) an Environmental Laboratory Approval Program (ELAP) certified laboratory, for laboratory analysis.

The goal of the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program is to provide free lead testing for drinking water at New York State OCFS licensed and registered child care facilities. OCFS has created a Lead in Drinking Water Program checklist for providers.

Ready to Apply?

Request Form Guidance:

  • Submit one form per eligible facility.
  • Providers must agree to all attestations to be eligible.

After submission of request form,OCFS will review the request and email applicants with next steps and instructions.

The deadline for the Lead Testing in Drinking Water Program Request Form is Friday September 1st, 2023 at 11:59 PM. Any applications received after the deadline will not be reviewed.

Eligibility

  1. The EPA recommends that child care facilities should not conduct sampling after an extended closure as these samples would not represent typical water usage. Sampling prior to this waiting period could result in a higher-than-normal lead level result. These facilities should wait 2-3 weeks after operating with a normal water usage amount before applying. Child care facilities are encourage to review the EPA factsheet for further details.

FAQ

Have questions? Check out the complete FAQ.

Public and private(well) water systems are both eligible to apply.

Use the EPA’s Plumbing Profile Questionnaire to help determine whether lead is likely to be a problem at your facility.

New York State Department of Health also offers a free program for NYS residents to test their own drinking water for lead - learn more here: The Free Lead Testing Pilot Program.

For more information please visit the EPA’s website or visit the EPA’s 3Ts for Reducing Lead in Drinking Water manual. Additionally, please see guidance provided by the EPA for Ensuring Drinking Water Quality in Child Care Facilities During and After Extended Closures.

Information for Providers

“How-to” Collection Training Videos

The person responsible for the collection of water samples must watch both videos prior to collection.

Training

Classroom Materials and Support

Informational Videos

Resources

Information for Families

Lead in drinking water is not the only way that children can become exposed to this toxic heavy metal. Lead can be found in other places such as paint and dust. Keep your family safe by staying informed. The EPA has created a helpful informational PDF on how to Protect Your Family from Lead in Your Home.

New York State has a free program for families to test their own drinking water for lead; if you are interested in more information please visit New York State Department of Health’s website, The Free Lead Testing Pilot Program (FLTPP).

New York City residents, including those residing in New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA) public housing, can request a free lead in drinking water test from the Free Residential Lead Testing Program offered by the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP). Please note that this test cannot be used to meet the lead testing requirement for child care facilities.

Resources

For detailed information please visit New York State’s Department of Health webpage for information about lead.

Informational Videos

Results

OCFS child care facilities results coming soon!

Look up the results of NYS schools and BOCES programs.

To find your local water supplier report you can go to the EPA’s website for the Consumer Confidence Report. To view the public water systems Annual Water Quality Report for New York State please visit the Department of Health’s website.

Additional Resources

Additional Free Testing Opportunities

Other Environmental Hazards

Lead isn’t the only environmental danger to children. To learn more please go to ocfs.ny.gov/programs/childcare/radon/.

Policies and Legislation

Contact Information

For questions please email ocfs.sm.watertest@ocfs.ny.gov.