الاستثمار في New York-Care Care Desarts Grant for New Providers

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : Invest in New York-Child Care Desarts Grant for New Providers

برجاء ملاحظة : OCFS قام بالاعلان عن مستلمي الجائزة الى Invest in New York : Child Care Desare Riverts RFA 1 Grant for New Providers. وكان ينبغي لمقدمي الطلبات تلقي رسالة بالبريد الإلكتروني تبلغهم بحالة تطبيقهم. ونشكركم على صبركم نظرا لأن هناك قدرا كبيرا من الاهتمام بفرصة التمويل.

اذا كان لديك أسئلة عن حالة المنح الخاصة بك ، برجاء الاتصال بمركز CCRC&R. اذا كنت ترغب في مشاهدة التطبيق الحالي الخاص بك ، يمكنك القيام بذلك هنا :

خط المساعدة لرعاية الفرع : 844-863-9320

الساعات : الاثنين-الجمعة : 8:30 صباحا -4:30 مساء

رؤية عامة للبرنامج

وحددت ولاية نيويورك 100 دولار لبناء وتوسيع نطاق قدرات رعاية الطفل في المناطق التي يقل فيها العرض. وباستخدام التمويل من قانون خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية ، يمثل تمويل رعاية الأطفال فرصة غير مسبوقة واستثمارا لبناء القدرات وتعزيز اقتصاد الدولة ، من خلال معالجة القضايا التي تؤثر على الأعمال التجارية ، بما في ذلك حالات الغياب المزمن وانخفاض الإنتاجية ومعدل الدوران بسبب عدم كفاية الخيارات المتاحة لرعاية الأطفال الجيدة في الأجزاء الأكثر حاجة في الدولة.

تعريف الصحراء لرعاية الأطفال

ولا ينطوي التعريف الموحد لرعاية الأطفال في الصحراء على وجود ما يكفي من أماكن الرعاية النهارية للأطفال المرخص لهم أو المسجلين لتقديم خدمات كافية لعدد الأطفال في منطقة جغرافية. وبالنسبة لفرصة التمويل هذه ، فإن المنطقة الجغرافية المستخدمة لقياس عدد السكان هي مسالك إحصاء. وتعرف المنطقة بأنها "صحراوية" إذا كان هناك ثلاثة أطفال أو أكثر تحت سن الخامسة في كل مكان متاح لرعاية الطفل في مراكز الرعاية النهارية المحلية ، أو الرعاية النهارية للأسرة ، أو برامج الرعاية النهارية للأسرة الجماعية.

وقد أنشأ مكتب لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي والمجلس المعني بالأطفال والأسر أداة لرسم الخرائط على شبكة الإنترنت توضح مواقع صحاري رعاية الأطفال في ولاية نيويورك ، وهي المناطق المؤهلة للتمويل بموجب طلب تقديم الطلبات (RFA). لمشاهدة تفاصيل زيارة خريطة REDC Child Desteerts Care Dests bit.ly/cc_fasets.

التواريخ الهامة

المتطلبات العامة ل ـ RFA1 لجهات اتاحة جديدة

يجب أن تقوم كل الأطراف المعنية باستكمال OFS Child Care Orientation قبل الذي يتم تطبيقه للحصول على Invest في NY Child Care Grant for New Providers. وبعد الانتهاء من التوجيه ، يمكن لمقدمي الطلبات طلب الحصول على ترخيص.

البرامج التي يتم تطبيقها لتصبح مركز العناية النهارية ل DOHMH HeHMH ، يجب أن يقوم بحضور اتجاه ما قبل الترخيص (قم بتعليم مربع الاختيار الذي يوجد بجانب "جلسات مجموعة رعاية الطفل والمعسكر الصيفي" ، ثم اضغط "استمر" في نهاية الصفحة) قبل التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح جديد. بعد حضورك لهذا الاتجاه ، يمكنك تقديم طلب للحصول على تصريح لبرنامج رعاية فرعية جديد.

كل البرامج التي تم منحها سيتم تسجيل اشتراكها والمشاركة في برنامج QUALITYStarsNY.

منح منح منح

خريطة لمواقع الجوائز
تم الموافقة على الاستثمار في NY : Mild Care Deserts Deserts RFA#1 warenwin-November 22, 2022
قم بتحميل كشف المستسلمين.

ملحوظة : يتم عرض اجمالي مقادير الجائزة ويمكن تقليلها بناءا على الأداء القابل للتسليم.

الأسئلة التي يكثر طرحها

متى سيتم الإعلان عن الجوائز ؟

وأعلن في 25 تموز / يوليه ، عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني للمتقدمين بالمنح ، عن منحة للاستثمار في منحة رعاية الطفل التي قدمتها شركة NY Care في 25 تموز / يوليه 2022.

كم عدد مقدمي المنح الذين تقدموا للحصول على المنح وكم عدد الذين تم منحهم ؟

وقدم أكثر من 700 1 من مقدمي الخدمات طلبا للحصول على المنحة و 344 من مقدمي الخدمات على نطاق الولاية.

لماذا لم يتم تمويلي ؟
  • وللأسف ، لم يتمكن مكتب الأمن الغذائي العالمي من منح المنح لكل من قدم طلبا. ووزعت جوائز في جميع أنحاء ولاية نيويورك على مقدمي الطلبات الراغبين في فتح برامج ، استنادا إلى النتيجة التي حصل عليها المتقدمون عندما يكملون طلب منحهم ، إلى أن يتم استنفاد جميع الأموال.
أين يمكنني الذهاب إذا كان لدي أسئلة ؟
  • برجاء الوصول الى Resource Care Resource & local Referral (CCR&R) الخاص بك في عملية الترخيص أو التسجيل. اذا كنت غير متأكد من CCR&R يمكنك الوصول الى الخط الساخن للصحارى التابعة لرعاية الطفل على الرقم 1-844-863-9320 ويمكنهم مساعدتك في ايجاد هذه المعلومات.
هل لديك المزيد من الأسئلة ؟
الأسئلة التي يكثر طرحها متاحة أيضا بلغات أخرى.
عربى বাংলা Français Kreyòl Ayisyen Italiano 한국어 Polskie Pусский يوم

المصادر الخاصة بالتجول في Portal Application Portal

ايجاد الفروع التابعة للرعاية في NY

لمشاهدة خريطة REDC Child Care Deserts ، يمكنك تحديد الخريطة بأسفل أو زيارة bit.ly/cc_fasets.

تعليمات Bild Care Deserts Map التعليمات : تعليمات حماية الطفل التعليمات | التعليمات الخاصة بخريطة حماية الأطفال Español

فيديو تعليمي لمخطط العناية بالأطفال : خريطة توجيه Care بالفيديو انجليزي | Care Care Descare Desare Videerctional Español

(البيانات المدعمة التي يتم استخدامها لتكوين خريطة Child Care Dests.)

الوصلة الى تطبيق REDC Child Care Deserts
خريطة REDC Care Descare Deserts

ايجاد أولويات الرعاية الفرعية في المنطقة الخاصة بك

تعاونت وكالات موارد رعاية الأطفال والإحالة (CCR & Rs) مع REDC وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين لتجميع أولويات رعاية الطفل لمنطقتهم. يجب على المتقدمين المحتملين مراجعة أولويات منطقتهم لمعرفة المزيد حول احتياجات الآباء والأسر.

الموارد اللازمة لفهم برنامج رعاية رعاية الطفل

يجب أن يتم احالة كل الأسئلة المتعلقة ببرنامج IBM Care Descare Program RFA1 for New Providers الى صندوق البريد الالكتروني RFA على العنوان investnychildcare@ocfs.ny.gov. وسيتم الرد على الأسئلة على أساس متجدد.

معلومات اضافية

الموارد اللازمة لفتح مركز لرعاية الطفل

اذا كنت جديدا على رعاية الأطفال وكنت تريد فتح أحد التسهيلات لأول مرة يتم فيها اتاحة المصادر التالية لمساعدتك في هذه العملية.

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن عملية التدريب المطلوبة للحصول على ترخيص ، قم بزيارة موقع OCFS Child Care . يمكنك أيضا الغاء تخصيص جلسات التوجيه في المنطقة الخاصة بك بكيفية فتح برنامج رعاية الأطفال.

المساعدة والدعم التقنيان

وتعد الوكالات المعنية بموارد رعاية الطفل وإحالتها من الشركاء الرئيسيين في المساعدة في عملية الترخيص لمقدمي خدمات رعاية الأطفال. على نطاق الدولة ، هناك 35 CCR&روبية تغطي كل مقاطعة. لمعرفة من هو CCR&R ، قم بالتحقق من دليل OCFS Resource Care Resource and Referral Agencies .

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن أن تصبح مدينة نيويورك يسمح باستخدام المادة 47 لمركز رعاية الأطفال ، قم بزيارة موقع اتفاقية نيويورك CGroup Child Care (Center-based)-Information for Operators .

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن التدريب المطلوب ترخيصه ، قم بزيارة موقع OCFS Care Training .

الصور الترويجية

تكون البيانيات التالية متاحة لدعم فرصة Child Care Descerts.

الأعوان والماسحات الضوئية

للفيسبوك

لأجل Snapchat

تويتر

خط مساعدة عن رعاية الأطفال

اتصل بنا عبر الهاتف :

خط المساعدة لرعاية الفرع : 844-863-9320

الساعات :

M-F : 8:30 a.m.-4:30 مساء

Invest in New York - Child Care Deserts Grant for New Providers

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is the shortcut key.

Translate

You are on this page: Invest in New York - Child Care Deserts Grant for New Providers

Scam Alert

OCFS has become aware of a potential scam attempt being committed against child care providers. There is an individual(s) who has called programs and represents themselves as an OCFS employee and is asking for a verification code to access your grant homepage. OCFS will never contact you to ask for this code and reminds you to never share sensitive or confidential information with people you are not familiar with. OCFS is committed to assisting you in protecting your information, if you have questions or would like to report suspicious activity, please contact your local CCR&R or Child Care Deserts Help Line: 844-863-9320. You can get more information and report fraud directly at: ocfs.ny.gov/main/contracts/funding/report-fraud.php.

Please note: OCFS has announced the award recipients for the Invest in New York: Child Care Deserts RFA 1 Grant for New Providers. Applicants should have received an email informing them of their application status. We thank you for your patience as there was a large amount of interest in the funding opportunity.

If you have questions on your award status, please reach out to your CCR&R. If you would like to view your existing application, you can do so here:


Please note: This grant opportunity is for providers who were not licensed prior to January 28, 2022. OCFS has released a second grant opportunity for existing licensed providers looking to expand capacity. For more information on that opportunity, see the Grant for Existing Providers page.

Child Care Deserts Help Line: 844-863-9320

Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Program Overview

New York State identified $100M to build and expand child care capacity in areas with the least supply. Utilizing funding from the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA), child care desert funding represents an unprecedented opportunity and investment to build capacity and strengthen the state’s economy, by addressing the issues that impact businesses including chronic absence, productivity reductions and turnover due to inadequate options for quality child care in the most needed parts of the state.

Child Care Desert Definition

The standard definition of a child care desert involves not having enough licensed/registered child day care slots to adequately serve the number of children in a geographic area. For this funding opportunity, the geographic area used to measure population is a census tract. An area is identified as a child care “desert” if there are three or more children under the age of five per available child care slot in local day care centers, family day care, or group family day care programs.

OCFS and the Council on Children and Families (CCF) have created an online mapping tool illustrating the locations of New York State’s child care deserts, which are the areas eligible for funding under the request for applications (RFA). To view the detailed REDC Child Care Deserts map visit bit.ly/cc_deserts.

Important Dates

General Requirements of RFA1 for New Providers

All interested parties must complete the OCFS Child Day Care Orientation before applying for the Invest in NY Child Care Grant for New Providers. After completing the Orientation, applicants can request a licensing application.

Programs applying to become an NYC DOHMH Article 47 day care center, must attend a pre-permit orientation (check the box next to “Group Child Care and Summer Camp Orientation Sessions”, then click “Continue” at the bottom of the page) before applying for a new permit. After you have attended that orientation, you can apply for a permit for a new child care program.

All awarded programs will be expected to enroll and participate in the QUALITYStarsNY program.

Frequently Asked Questions

When will awards be announced?

Awards for the Invest in NY Child Care Deserts grant for new providers were announced on July 25, 2022 via email to the grant applicants.

How many providers applied for the grants and how many were awarded?

Over 1,700 providers applied for the grant and 344 providers were awarded statewide.

Why was I not funded?
  • Unfortunately, OCFS was not able to award grants to everyone who applied. Awards were distributed across New York State to providers seeking to open programs, based on the score that applicants received when completing their grant application, until all funds were exhausted.
Where can I go if I have questions?
  • Please reach out to your local Child Care Resource & Referral Agency (CCR&R) on the licensing or registration process. If you are unsure of your CCR&R you can reach out to the Child Care Deserts hotline at 1-844-863-9320 and they can assist you in finding this information.
Have more questions?
The complete FAQ is also available in other languages.
عربىবাংলা中文FrançaisKreyòl AyisyenItaliano한국어PolskiePусскийEspañolיידיש

Resources for Navigating the Application Portal

Find Child Care Deserts in NY

To view the detailed REDC Child Care Deserts map you can select the map below or visit bit.ly/cc_deserts.

Child Care Deserts Map Instructions: Child Care Deserts Map Instructions English | Child Care Deserts Map Instructions Español

Child Care Deserts Map Instructional Video: Child Care Deserts Map Instructional Video English | Child Care Deserts Map Instructional Video Español

(Supporting data used to create the Child Care Deserts map.)

Link to REDC Child Care Deserts application
REDC Child Care Deserts Map

Find Child Care Priorities in your Region

Child Care Resource and Referral agencies (CCR&Rs) collaborated with their REDC and other stakeholders to compile the child care priorities for their region. Potential applicants should review the priorities for their region to learn more about the needs of parents and families.

Resources for Understanding the Child Care Deserts Program

All questions regarding the Child Care Deserts Program RFA1 for New Providers must be submitted to the RFA email box at investnychildcare@ocfs.ny.gov. Questions will be answered on a rolling basis.

Additional Information

Resources for Opening a Child Care Center

If you are new to child care and looking to open a facility for the first time the following resources are provided to assist you with this process.

For more information on the training needed to become licensed, visit the OCFS Child Care Training site. You can also check out Orientation Sessions in your area on how to open a child care program

Technical Assistance and Support

Child Care Resource and Referral agencies are key partners in assisting with the child care provider licensing process. Statewide, there are 35 CCR&Rs covering every county. To find out who your CCR&R is, check the OCFS Child Care Resource and Referral Agencies directory.

For more information on becoming a New York City permitted Article 47 child care center, visit the NYC Group Child Care (Center-based) — Information for Operators site.

For more information on the training need to become licensed, visit the OCFS Child Care Training site.

Promotional Images

The following graphics are available to promote the Child Care Deserts opportunity.

Ads and Banners

For Facebook

For Snapchat

For Twitter

Child Care Deserts Help Line

Contact us by phone:

Child Care Deserts Help Line: 844-863-9320

Hours:

M-F: 8:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.