儿童保育援助计划

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面是: 儿童保育援助计划

纽约州托儿援助计划,通常被称为补贴计划,由当地社会服务区(LSSD)管理,并由纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)监督。 托儿援助计划的目标是帮助临时援助(TA)和低收入家庭支付托儿费用,以帮助他们实现自给自足。

给父母和看护人

我可以得到多少钱?

如果符合条件,根据你的情况,你可以得到部分或全部的托儿费用的支付。 点击下面的 "我需要支付托儿所的帮助 "以了解更多。

我可以使用什么样的提供者?

你可以自由选择符合你需求的服务提供者,只要他们有执照、注册或登记为合法的豁免服务提供者。 你甚至可以请一个家庭朋友或亲戚作为法律上豁免的提供者注册。

我赚多少钱还能符合条件,有什么限制吗?

在大多数情况下,目前你的收入不能超过国家收入标准的300%才有资格。

我如何申请?

要了解如何申请和了解更多信息,请访问 帮助支付儿童保育费

我想帮助支付儿童护理费用。

对于提供者和照顾者

这个计划对我意味着什么?

如果你为使用该计划的家庭提供护理服务,LSSD将支付最高的护理费用,或最高的适用市场费率,以较低者为准,可以直接支付给你,或将钱寄给家庭支付给你。 家庭可能被要求支付一部分。

你可能有资格获得更多或更高的费率,这取决于你的资格、在非传统时间内提供护理的能力、为特殊需要的儿童提供护理或每个LSSD的儿童和家庭服务计划中概述的其他情况。

提供者有资格获得每年至少24次缺勤的报酬,但LSD可以按照其计划中的规定支付更多的费用。

根据LSSD在其计划中支付的内容,当计划结束时,你也可能有资格获得付款。

更多信息请见下面的额外资源部分,或查看你的LSSDs 儿童和家庭服务计划

对于地方社会服务区

最近的法规和政策

其他资源

外部资源

重要的所得税信息

儿童和家庭服务办公室 (OCFS) 的工作人员很乐意分享有关所得税抵免 (EITC)志愿者所得税援助 (VITA) 补助计划的宝贵信息。我们特别希望与当地的托儿中心和家庭托儿所分享这些信息,因为他们与潜在的符合条件的家庭有联系。

所得税抵免(EITC 或 EIC)是为中低收入的工薪家庭提供的福利。要符合资格,您必须满足某些要求并提交纳税申报表,即使您不欠任何税款或不需要提交纳税申报表。

志愿者所得税援助 (VITA) 赠款计划是一项 IRS 计划,旨在促进和支持在城市和非城市地区为服务不足的人群提供免费报税服务。服务对象为中低收入人士、残疾人、老年人和英语能力有限的人士。

如果您需要有关收入所得税抵免和志愿者所得税援助补助计划的一般信息,您的 OCFS 幼儿服务部地区办事处可以为您提供帮助。

Child Care Assistance Program

Skip to Content

Quicklinks

Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.

You are on this page: Child Care Assistance Program

The New York State Child Care Assistance Program, commonly referred to as the Subsidy Program, is administered by local social services districts (LSSD) and overseen by the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS). The goal of the Child Care Assistance Program is to help Temporary Assistance (TA) and low-income families pay for child care in order to help them become self-sufficient.

Do I Qualify for CCAP?

CCAP Eligibility Questionnaire

New Eligibility Questionnaire!
Answer a short series of questions to see if you may be able to get child care at low or no cost - in 10 minutes or less!

Do I qualify for CCAP?

Eligibility Questionnaire Resources

For Parents and Caretakers

How much money can I receive?

If eligible, you can have some or all of your child care costs paid for, depending on your circumstances. Click I Want Help Paying for Child Care below to learn more.

What kind of providers can I use?

You are free to choose a provider that meets your needs so long as they are licensed, registered or enrolled as a legally exempt provider. You can even ask a family friend or relative to enroll as a legally exempt provider.

Is there a limit to how much money I can make and still be eligible?

In most cases, currently you cannot make more than 85% of the State Median Income to qualify.

How do I apply?

To learn how to apply and find out more, visit to the Help Paying for Child Care page.

I want help paying for child care.

For Providers and Caregivers

What does this program mean for me?

If you provide care for families using the program, the LSSD will pay up to the cost of care, or up to the applicable market rate, whichever is less either by paying you directly, or by sending the money to the family to pay you. The family may be required to pay a portion.

You may be eligible for enhanced or increased rates depending on your qualifications, ability to provide care during non-traditional hours, provide care to special needs children or other circumstances outlined in each LSSDs Child and Family Services Plan.

Providers are eligible to be paid 80 absences per child per year.

Depending on the type of child care program you provide, you may also be eligible for payment when the program is closed for certain holidays and extenuating circumstances.

Please see the Recent Regulations and Policies and Additional Resources sections below for more information or view your LSSDs Child and Family Services Plan.

Informational Flyers

For Parents & Caretakers

For Providers & Caregivers

Did you know that families who are eligible for the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) can use family, friend or neighbor care? In NYS, we refer to this as legally-exempt informal care. The following flyers provide more information:

Information for Local Social Service Districts

Recent Regulations and Policies

Additional Resources

Promotional Images

All images are in JPEG format.

Banners

Social Media

External Resources

Important Income Tax Information

The Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) staff are happy to share valuable information on the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) and the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Grant Program. We especially want to share this information with local Child Care Centers and Family Child Care Homes, as they are in contact with potential eligible families.

The Earned Income Tax Credit, EITC or EIC, is a benefit for working families with low to moderate income. To qualify, you must meet certain requirements and file a tax return, even if you do not owe any tax or are not required to file.

The Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Grant Program is an IRS initiative designed to promote and support free tax preparation service for the underserved, in both urban and non-urban locations. Service is targeted to low-to-moderate income individuals, persons with disabilities, the elderly and limited English speaking.

If you need general information about the Earned Income Tax Credit and the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Grant Program, your OCFS Division of Child Care Services Regional Office can help you.