成人服务局

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您在此页面:成人服务局

纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室通过成人服务局负责监督成人保护服务和成人家庭型之家计划。

成人保护服务

APS 服务于因身体或精神障碍而导致的成年人(18 岁及以上):

提供的服务(直接或通过转介)可能包括安全监控、与其他服务提供者(健康、心理健康、老龄化等)的联系、帮助获得福利、非正式的资金管理、任命为代表收款人、请愿法院任命为监护人或进行其他一些法律干预。

家庭式成人之家

成人家庭式之家 (FTHA) 是一种成人护理设施,其中运营商在其自己的家中为四名或更少与运营商无关的成年人提供住宿护理、个人护理和/或监督服务。

FTHA 提供了一个家庭般的生活环境。对于因高龄、发育障碍或身体或心理健康而无法再独自生活但不需要熟练的医疗或护理服务的受抚养成年人,这是一种社区综合和支持的住房选择。经当地社会服务区 FTHA 协调员事先批准,FTHA 运营商还可以有两个额外的“寄宿生”,即独立且不需要个人护理或监督的人。需要注意的是,有五名或更多成年人需要个人护理和/或监督的成人护理机构受纽约州卫生部监管,这一点很重要。

Bureau of Adult Services

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Bureau of Adult Services

The New York State Office of Children and Family Services, through the Bureau of Adult Services, is responsible for the oversight of the Adult Protective Services and the Family Type Home for Adults programs.

Adult Protective Services

APS serves adults (age 18 and older) who, due to physical or mental impairments:

Services provided (directly or through referral) may range from safety monitoring, linkages with other service providers (health, mental health, aging, etc.), assistance in obtaining benefits, informal money management, to appointment as a representative payee, to petitioning a court for appointment as a guardian or for some other legal intervention.

Family-Type Home for Adults

A Family-Type Home for Adults (FTHA) is an adult care facility in which an operator provides residential care, personal care and/or supervision services, in the operator's own home, to four or fewer adults who are not related to the operator.

An FTHA provides a home-like living environment. It is a community-integrated and supported housing alternative for dependent adults who cannot live alone any longer due to advanced age, developmental disabilities, or physical or mental health, but who do not require skilled medical or nursing services. With prior approval by the local social services district FTHA coordinator, an FTHA operator may also have two additional "boarders," meaning persons who are independent and who do not need personal care or supervision. It is important to note that adult care facilities with five or more adults who require personal care and/or supervision are regulated by the New York State Department of Health.