防止性贩运和加强家庭法政策

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您所在的页面: 防止性贩运和加强家庭法政策

下面列出的是该法直接要求的政策,或因该法而发生的相关变化。

行政指令

21-OCFS-ADM-18
产前、产后、育儿计划:纽约州合格的住院治疗计划例外

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VAs)详细说明和描述纽约州(NYS)将集中护理项目认证为产前、产后、育儿(PPP)合格住院治疗项目(QRTP)例外的方法。 它概述了PPP项目的框架,并详细说明了申请PPP项目认证的要求和程序。

21-OCFS-ADM-04
纽约州的合格住院治疗计划 (QRTP) 和 QRTP 例外情况

本行政指令 (ADM) 的目的是详细说明和描述纽约州 (NYS) 将集体护理计划认证为合格住院治疗计划 (QRTP) 的方法,以使居住在该计划中的儿童仍然符合 Title IV- E 社会保障法(标题 IV-E)。自 2021 年 9 月 29 日起,地方社会服务部 (LDSS) 将无法要求继续(超过 14 天)为在此期间或之后安置在集体照料机构中的寄养儿童和青少年进行 Title IV-E 报销日期,除非此类设置是 QRTP 或 QRTP 例外。本 ADM 还提供了有关在纽约州符合 QRTP 例外条件的计划的初步信息和期望。

  • OCFS-4992 合格住院治疗计划 (QRTP) 认证表
19-OCFS-ADM-11
性贩运指控

该行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSS)通报一项与虐待和虐待儿童有关的新指控:性贩运。 该指控已被添加到CONNECTIONS(CONNX)的潜在指控清单中;可以在纽约州虐待和虐待儿童中央登记处(SCR)将其选为一项指控,也可以添加到LDSS的调查中。

15-OCFS-ADM-22
为14岁或以上的寄养青少年进行个案规划

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是解决联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(法案)[P.L. 113-183]条款的执行问题,这些条款侧重于14岁或以上寄养青少年的个案和过渡规划。

15-OCFS-ADM-21
支持寄养中儿童、青少年和年轻人的规范体验——应用合理而谨慎的家长标准

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VA)提供有关执行联邦《防止性贩运和巩固家庭法》(该法)[P.L. 113-183] 中规定的合理和谨慎的家长标准(标准)的要求的信息。 该ADM包括(1)标准、护理人员和适合年龄或发育的活动的定义,(2)利用家庭评估服务计划(FASP)和服务计划审查(SPR)实施标准的机会,以及(3)应用该标准的注意事项,包括看护人责任问题。

15-OCFS-ADM-20
为成功出院与青少年进行过渡规划

这份纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VA)提供指导,指导他们如何与所有青年一起制定和实施过渡计划,为他们成功成长做好准备,并讨论退出寄养家庭的18岁及以上青少年所需的具体过渡计划要求。 该ADM就联邦《防止性贩运和巩固家庭法》(P.L. 113-183)(以下简称 “法案”)中包含的新要求向LDSS和VA提供建议,这些要求涉及向被寄养至少六个月并在18岁或以上离开寄养机构的青少年提供基本证件。

15-OCFS-ADM-19
为成功的成年做规划——另一项针对16岁及以上青年的永久性资源计划性永久生活安排(APPLA)

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是解决联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(法案)[P.L. 113-183]的若干规定的实施问题。 该行政部门的重点是修订作为永久计划目标(PPG)的另一项计划永久生活安排(APPLA),取消了16岁以下寄养儿童的APPLA,并在APPLA是所要求的永久计划的情况下,为州政府必须记录和法院必须考虑的内容增加了新标准。

15-OCFS-ADM-18
寄养儿童和青少年权利法案

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VA)通报联邦法律的重要变化和相应的州法规修正案,这些修正案影响了纽约州寄养儿童和青少年权利法案(权利法案)表格,以及由于联邦防止性贩运和加强措施而需要向14岁及以上的寄养青少年分发该表格《家庭法》[该法](P.L. 113-183)。 州监管变更将于 2015 年 9 月 1 日生效。 其他政策发布将解决该法案的其他要求。

15-OCFS-ADM-16
识别、记录、举报儿童性贩运受害者并为其提供服务的要求

本纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VA)提供有关联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(该法)[P.L. 113-183] 要求的信息,以识别、记录、向执法部门举报和向性贩运受害者或性贩运受害者儿童提供适当服务有成为性贩运受害者的风险。

15-OCFS-ADM-14
修订后的购买寄养服务合同范本
15-OCFS-ADM-15
亲属监护人援助计划(KinGAP)对继任监护人的延续性

本纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室 (OCFS) 行政指令 (ADM) 的目的是更新 15-OCFS-ADM-02 中提供的信息,以解决最近颁布的联邦《防止性贩运和巩固家庭法》(以下简称 “法案”)[P.L.113-183] 条款的实施问题。 该条款涉及在最初获得KingAP补助金的KingAP亲属监护人死亡或丧失行为能力的情况下,继续向继任监护人支付亲属监护援助计划(KingAP)款项。 该条款的实施对于纽约州继续维持符合第四章E条的州计划是必要的,这是纽约州和地方社会服务部(LDSS)获得联邦资助用于寄养、收养援助和KingAp补助金的条件。

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是通知当地社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA)对纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)购买寄养服务的示范合同进行最新的修订。 本ADM中概述的购买寄养服务的修订合同范本取代了13-OCFS-ADM-08中发布的合同范本,并取消了该ADM。

15-OCFS-ADM-13
对20岁及以上的寄养青年和年轻人进行年度信用检查

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是就联邦法律的变更向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VA)提供建议,该修改要求各州要求寄养中年满14岁的青少年提供消费者报告。 在修改法律之前,年龄为16岁。 《防止性贩运和巩固家庭法》(以下简称 “法案”)[P.L.113-183] 第113条修改了联邦法律,要求在国家负责的寄养中年满14岁的每个儿童每年免费获得与儿童有关的任何消费者报告(定义见第15章第1681a(d)条)的副本,直到儿童出院并接受任何援助(包括在可行的情况下接受任何援助)法院指定的儿童辩护律师)负责解释和解决报告中的任何不准确之处,参见(42 U.S.C. § 675 (5) (I))。

15-OCFS-ADM-01
兄弟姐妹的定义和亲属通知要求的扩展

该行政指令(ADM)的目的是解决最近颁布的联邦《防止性贩运和巩固家庭法》(P.L.113-183)中关于在儿童被带出家时适当通知亲属的条款的执行问题。 该政策还涉及对兄弟姐妹定义的相关澄清。 实施这些规定是纽约州继续维持符合联邦第四章E章州计划的必要条件,这是纽约州和地方社会服务部(LDSSs)获得联邦资助用于寄养、收养援助和亲属监护援助计划(KingAP)的条件。

信息性信函。

21-OCFS-INF-08
监管环境作为寄养的大龄青年的扩大安置选择

本信息信(INF)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VA)通报对即将出台的监督安置计划(SSP)的期望,该计划将允许寄养中的老年青年独立生活。 此类设置是联邦《家庭优先预防服务法》(FFPSA)规定的合格住院治疗计划(QRTP)例外情况(也称为特定设置);因此,居住在这些环境中的18-21岁的符合条件的寄养青少年可以在2021年9月29日及之后留在这些环境中,并有资格根据《社会保障法》(Title IV-E)第四章E获得报销。 这份INF是儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)将发布的第一份有关SSP的指导文件。 OCFS将发布一项行政指令(ADM),为LDSS和VA提供进一步的指导和必要行动,以申请和运营SSP,批准或认证受监管的设置。

15-OCFS-INF-08
促进认识和最佳做法以解决人口贩运问题

纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)的这封信息函(INF)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA),并提高对人口贩运问题的认识,以及它通常如何与LDSS和VA的工作交叉。 此外,该INF还将提供有关处理人口贩运问题的适用法律的信息,以及有关识别贩运受害者、为高危人群提供预防服务、为贩运受害者提供服务和资源的最佳做法建议。

15-OCFS-INF-03
防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(P.L. 113-183)。

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知当地社会服务区(地区),在2016财年(FY)颁布的预算中,有757,200美元的地方援助普通资金可供使用,用于改善儿童保护服务人员与客户的比例。 该LCM还提供有关每个社会服务区的拨款、分配方法、各地区如何使用资金以及规划和申请要求的信息。

Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act Policies

Skip to Content

Quicklinks

Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.

Translate

You are on this page: Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act Policies

Listed below are the policies that were either directly required by the Act or where there were associated changes as a result of the Act:

Administrative Directives

21-OCFS-ADM-18
Prenatal, Postpartum, Parenting Programs: Qualified Residential Treatment Programs Exception in New York State

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to detail and describe to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) New York State's (NYS) approach to certifying congregate care programs as prenatal, postpartum, parenting (PPP) Qualified Residential Treatment Programs (QRTP) Exceptions. It outlines the framework of a PPP program and details the requirements and process to apply for PPP program certification.

21-OCFS-ADM-04
Qualified Residential Treatment Programs (QRTPs) and QRTP Exceptions in New York State

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to detail and describe New York State’s (NYS) approach to certifying congregate care programs as Qualified Residential Treatment Programs (QRTPs) in order to allow children residing in the programs to remain eligible under Title IV-E of the Social Security Act (Title IV-E). Local Departments of Social Services (LDSSs) will not be able to claim for continued (more than 14 days) Title IV-E reimbursement as of September 29, 2021, for children and youth in foster care placed in congregate care settings on or after this date, unless such setting is a QRTP or a QRTP Exception. This ADM also provides preliminary information and expectations regarding the programs that will qualify as QRTP Exceptions in NYS.

  • OCFS-4992   Qualified Residential Treatment Program (QRTP) Attestation Form
19-OCFS-ADM-11
Sex Trafficking Allegation

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSS) of a new allegation related to child abuse and maltreatment: sex trafficking. This allegation has been added to the list of potential allegations in CONNECTIONS (CONNX); it can be selected as an allegation at the New York Statewide Central Register of Child Abuse and Maltreatment (SCR), or added to an investigation by the LDSS.

15-OCFS-ADM-22
Case Planning for Youth in Foster Care 14 Years of Age or Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address the implementation of provisions of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183] that focus on case and transition planning for youth in foster care 14 years of age or older.

15-OCFS-ADM-21
Supporting Normative Experiences for Children, Youth, and Young Adults in Foster Care - Applying a Reasonable and Prudent Parent Standard

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide information to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) regarding the requirement to implement the reasonable and prudent parent standard (the standard) set forth in the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183]. This ADM includes (1) definitions of the standard, caregiver, and age or developmentally appropriate activities, (2) opportunities for implementing the standard utilizing the Family Assessment Service Plan (FASP) and Service Plan Review (SPR), and (3) considerations for applying the standard, including the issue of caretakerliability.

15-OCFS-ADM-20
Transition Planning with Youth for a Successful Discharge

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) with guidance on how to develop and implement a transition plan with all youth to prepare them for a successful adulthood and to discuss the specific transition plan requirements that are required for youth age 18 and older who are exiting foster care. This ADM advises LDSSs and VAs of new requirements contained in the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (P.L. 113-183) (the Act) pertaining to providing essential documents to youth who have been in foster care for at least six months and who leave foster care at age 18 or older.

15-OCFS-ADM-19
Planning for a Successful Adulthood - Another Planned Permanent Living Arrangement with a Permanency Resource (APPLA) for Youth 16 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address the implementation of several provisions of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183]. This ADM focuses on amending Another Planned Permanent Living Arrangement with a Permanency Resource (APPLA) as a permanency planning goal (PPG) by eliminating APPLA for children in foster care under 16 years of age and adding new criteria to what the state must document and the court must consider at a permanency hearing where APPLA is the requested permanency plan.

15-OCFS-ADM-18
Bill of Rights for Children and Youth in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to notify local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of important changes in federal law and corresponding amendments to state regulations that impact the New York State Bill of Rights for Children and Youth in Foster Care (Bill of Rights) form and the required distribution of the form to youth in foster care who are 14 years of age and older due to enactment of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act [the Act] (P.L. 113-183). The state regulatory changes are effective on September 1, 2015. Other policy releases will address additional requirements of the Act.

15-OCFS-ADM-16
Requirements to Identify, Document, Report, and Provide Services to Child Sex Trafficking Victims

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide information to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) on the requirements of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183] to identify, document, report to law enforcement, and provide appropriate services to children who are sex trafficking victims, or who are at risk of being sex trafficking victims.

15-OCFS-ADM-14
Revised Model Contract for Purchase of Foster Care Services<
15-OCFS-ADM-15
Continuation of the Kinship Guardianship Assistance Program (KinGAP) to a Successor Guardian

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide an update to the information that was provided in 15-OCFS-ADM-02 to address the implementation of a provision recently enacted by the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L.113-183]. This provision relates to the continuation of Kinship Guardianship Assistance Program (KinGAP) payments to a successor guardian if the original KinGAP relative guardian receiving KinGAP payments dies or is incapacitated. Implementation of this provision is necessary for New York State to continue to maintain a compliant Title IV-E State Plan, which is a condition for New York State and a local department of social services (LDSS) to receive federal funding for foster care, adoption assistance and KinGAP payments.

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to notify local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the most recent revisions made to the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) model contract for the purchase of foster care services. The revised model contract for the purchase of foster care services outlined in this ADM replaces the model contract issued in 13-OCFS-ADM-08 and cancels that ADM.

15-OCFS-ADM-13
Required Annual Credit Checks for Youth and Young Adults in Foster Care 20 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of a change in the federal law that requires states to request consumer reports for youth in foster care who have attained 14 years of age. Prior to the law changing, the age was 16 years. Section 113 of the Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L.113-183] changed federal law to require that each child in foster care under the responsibility of the State who has attained 14 years of age receive without cost a copy of any consumer report (as defined in section 1681a(d) of Title 15 ) pertaining to the child each year until the child is discharged from care, and receives assistance (including, when feasible, from any court-appointed advocate for the child) in interpreting and resolving any inaccuracies in the report, see (42 U.S.C. § 675 (5) (I)).

15-OCFS-ADM-01
Definition of Siblings and Expansion of the Relative Notification Requirements

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address implementation of provisions of the recently enacted federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (P.L.113-183) regarding the appropriate notification of relatives when a child is removed from his or her home. The policy also addresses an associated clarification of the definition of a sibling. Implementation of these provisions is necessary for New York State to continue to maintain a compliant federal Title IV-E State Plan, which is a condition for New York State and Local Departments of Social Services (LDSSs) to receive federal funding for foster care, adoption assistance and the Kinship Guardianship Assistance Program (KinGAP).

Informational Letters:

21-OCFS-INF-08
Supervised Settings as Expanded Placement Options for Older Youth in Foster Care

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of expectations for the forthcoming Supervised Setting Programs (SSPs) that will allow older youth in foster care to live independently. Such settings are Qualified Residential Treatment Program (QRTP) Exceptions (also referred to as specified settings ) under the federal Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA); therefore, eligible youth in foster care ages 18-21 residing in such settings may remain in those settings and be eligible for reimbursement under Title IV-E of the Social Security Act (Title IV-E) on and after September 29, 2021. This INF is the first Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) guidance document that will be released regarding SSPs. OCFS will release an Administrative Directive (ADM) providing further guidance and required actions for LDSSs and VAs to take to apply for and operate SSPs, and to approve or certify supervised settings.

15-OCFS-INF-08
Promoting Awareness and Best Practices to Address Human Trafficking

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) from the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and Voluntary Authorized Agencies (VAs) and raise awareness regarding the issue of human trafficking, and how it commonly intersects with the work of LDSSs and VAs. In addition, this INF will provide information on the applicable laws addressing the issue of human trafficking, as well as recommendations for best practices pertaining to identification of trafficking victims, prevention services for at-risk populations, services and resources available to victims of trafficking.

15-OCFS-INF-03
Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (P.L. 113-183)

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local social services districts (districts) of the availability of $757,200 of Local Assistance General Funds in the Fiscal Year (FY) 2016 Enacted Budget for the improvement of child protective services staff-to-client ratios. This LCM also provides information on each social services district’s allocation, the allocation methodology, how districts may use the funds, and planning and claiming requirements.