办公桌辅助

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面是: 办公桌辅助工具

供个案工作者使用的亲属关系出版物

本案头援助旨在帮助个案工作者快速参考在其为家庭提供服务的不同阶段所需的出版物和其他推荐的出版物,如 行政指令18-OCFS-ADM-23 。 该指令详细规定了向被带离家庭的儿童的潜在和现有照料者提供出版物的要求。
公报。5200--亲属出版物案头援助,供个案工作者使用

为14岁及以上的青少年分发和审查《权利法案》的步骤指南

P.L. 113-184规定,所有14岁以上的寄养青少年必须获得《寄养青少年权利法案》,该法案与 行政指令15-OCFS-ADM-18 。 必须向每个青少年解释这些权利,并鼓励青少年签署《权利法案》以确认收到和解释。 5181号出版物解释了当青少年拒绝签署文件时该如何处理。 它还就围绕《权利法案》的要求以及完成与之相关的所有必要行动所涉及的步骤,向个案工作者提供指导。
公报。5181 - 分发和审查14岁及以上青少年权利法案的步骤指南。

寄养个案工作联系人

与CWCS的奥尔巴尼地区办事处合作,于2017年7月修订了5156号出版物。 它提供了18 NYCRR 441.21要求的寄养面对面接触的信息,以及与儿童、父母/亲属和看护人接触的要求,涉及接触的频率和地点。
俱乐部。5156--寄养个案工作联系表援助

认证或批准的寄养家庭的审核表

政策分析局与内政部和纽约市的区域办事处合作,制定了本案头指南,规定了经认证和批准的寄养父母以及居住在经认证或批准的寄养家庭中的其他人员的审核协议。 第5183号出版物包括必须完成犯罪历史记录检查、全州中央登记册检查和工作人员禁入名单(SEL)检查的认证或批准阶段,并确定了需要进行这些检查的人群。
公报。5183 - 认证或批准的寄养家庭的审核表

家庭暴力受害者寄宿计划的背景调查表

与CWCS和OCFS的法律事务司合作,政策分析局开发了一个桌面辅助工具,具体规定了现在需要对可能与公共资助的紧急庇护所(包括家庭暴力受害者的住宿计划)中的儿童进行定期和大量接触的潜在雇员、志愿者、顾问和承包商的背景调查协议。 第5157号出版物包括何时要求家庭暴力受害者寄宿计划进行全州中央登记数据库检查,工作人员排除名单审查,以及DCJS犯罪历史检查。 它还确定了需要进行这些检查的人群。
公报。5157 - 家庭暴力受害者寄宿计划的背景调查表

Desk Aids

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

Desk Aids

Kinship Publications for Caseworkers

This desk aid is intended to help caseworkers quickly reference publications that are required and others that are recommended at various points in their service to families, as described in Administrative Directive 18-OCFS-ADM-23. The directive details requirements for providing publications to potential and current caregivers of children removed from their homes.
Pub. 5200 - Kinship Publications Desk Aid for Caseworkers

Step-By-Step Guidance on Distribution and Review of the Bill of Rights for Youth Age 14 and Older

P.L. 113-184 mandates that all youth in foster care who are age 14 or older must be given the Bill of Rights for Youth in Foster Care, which was released with Administrative Directive 15-OCFS-ADM-18. Those rights must be explained to each youth, and the youth must be encouraged to sign the Bill of Rights to acknowledge the receipt and the explanation. Publication 5181 explains what to do when youth refuse to sign the document. It also provides guidance to caseworkers on the requirements around the Bill of Rights and the steps involved in completing all required actions associated with it.
Pub. 5181 - Step-By-Step Guidance on Distribution and Review of the Bill of Rights for Youth Age 14 and Older.

Foster Care Casework Contacts

In partnership with CWCS’s Albany regional office, the Publication 5156 was revised in July 2017. It provides information on foster care face-to-face contacts required by 18 NYCRR 441.21 and on requirements for contacts with the child, the parents/relatives, and the caretaker, addressing both frequency and location of the contact.
Pub. 5156 - Foster Care Casework Contacts Desk Aid

Clearance Chart for Certified or Approved Foster Homes

In partnership with the home office and the regional office in New York City, the Bureau of Policy Analysis developed this desk aid that specifies clearance protocols for certified and approved foster parents, and other persons who reside in certified or approved foster homes. Publication 5183 includes the stage of certification or approval in which criminal history records checks, Statewide Central Register checks, and staff exclusion list (SEL) checks must be completed, and identifies the populations for which these checks are required.
Pub. 5183 - Clearance Chart for Certified or Approved Foster Homes

Background Check Chart for Residential Programs for Victims of Domestic Violence

In partnership with CWCS and OCFS’s Division of Legal Affairs, the Bureau of Policy Analysis has developed a desk aid that specifies background check protocols that are now required for prospective employees, volunteers, consultants, and contractors who have the potential for regular and substantial contact with children at the publicly funded emergency shelters, which include residential programs for victims of domestic violence. Publication 5157 includes when residential programs for victims of domestic violence are required to conduct Statewide Central Register database checks, staff exclusion list reviews, and DCJS criminal history checks. It also identifies the populations for which these checks are required.
Pub. 5157 - Background Check Chart for Residential Programs for Victims of Domestic Violence