儿童预防服务政策列表

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面是: 儿童预防服务政策列表

19-OCFS-ADM-06
离家出走和无家可归青少年寄宿危机服务项目停留时间延长的通知

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是澄清离家出走和无家可归青少年(RHY)服务协调人,以及由市政府通过儿童和家庭服务计划(CFSP)中的RHY部分指定的其他人,必须向纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)提供书面通知,说明需要在经认证的RHY危机住宿服务计划中提供额外住宿服务的情况。 这些条件是随着2017年法律第56章M部分的颁布和相应的监管变化而产生的。 本政策仅适用于OCFS认证的RHY危机服务项目中的离家出走的青少年;无家可归的青少年和过渡性独立生活支持项目(TILP)在19-OCFS-ADM-05--过渡性独立生活支持项目(TILP)的扩大服务通知中得到了解决。

19-OCFS-ADM-05
住院过渡性独立生活支持计划(TILP)中扩大服务的通知

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是明确离家出走和无家可归青少年(RHY)服务协调员,以及由市政府在儿童和家庭服务计划(CFSP)的RHY部分指定的其他人,必须向纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)提供书面通知,说明在过渡性独立生活支持计划(TILP)的住宿中,无家可归青少年的情况需要延长住宿服务。 这些条件是由于对《行政法》第420条和532-d条的修订,以及2017年法律第56章M部分的适用条例而产生的。 本政策仅适用于TILP中无家可归青少年的延长逗留时间;由RHY危机服务项目提供服务的离家出走青少年的逗留时间在19- OCFS-ADM-06《离家出走和无家可归青少年危机服务项目延长逗留时间的通知》中处理。

19-OCFS-LCM-15
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划2018-2019财政年度/2019-2020财政年度资金和索赔说明

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),在2018-2019联邦财政年度(FFY)/2019-2020州财政年度(SFY),可为社区选择性预防服务(COPS)项目提供11,124,750美元的州资金,并提供财务申报的说明。 本LCM附有初步拨款清单、信息和关于要求报告计划成果的指示。 另外1,000,000美元已作为单独拨款从12,124,750美元的COPS拨款中拨出。 19-OCFS-LCM-12号文件中已经提到了100万美元的COPS预留资金的规格。

19-OCFS-LCM-12
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划100万美元的预留资金说明(2018-19财政年度/2019-20财政年度)。

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),从2018-19联邦财政年度(FFY)/2019-20州财政年度(SFY)可获得的12,124,750美元的社区选择性预防服务(COPS)拨款中,留出1,000,000美元的经费。 1,000,000美元的COPS预留资金被指定为一个独立的资金来源,与更大的COPS计划不同,对LDSS的资金申请、计划报告和财务申报有不同的要求。

18-OCFS-INF-06
家庭第一预防服务法(FFPSA)(P.L. 115-123)

本信息函(INF)为地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VAs)介绍了《家庭第一预防服务法》(FFPSA),并概述了影响儿童福利的关键条款。

18-OCFS-ADM-19
离家出走和无家可归青少年危机服务项目对赤贫儿童和曾被寄养的青少年的责任

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是指导离家出走和无家可归青少年(RHY)项目在曾接受寄养的青少年或可能符合《家庭法院法》(FCA)第1092条规定的贫困儿童定义的青少年出现在RHY项目中时采取具体行动。

18-OCFS-LCM-15
为申请U签证和T签证的非移民客户签署表格的程序

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是就签发U类非移民身份签证(U签证)证明和T类非移民身份签证(T签证)签注的准则和程序向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)提出建议。

18-OCFS-LCM-12
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划2017-2018财政年度/2018-2019财政年度筹资和索赔说明

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),2017-2018联邦财政年度(FFY)/2018-2019州财政年度(SFY)的社区选择性预防服务(COPS)项目可获得11,124,750美元的州级资金,并提供财务申报的说明。 本LCM附有一份初步拨款清单;关于要求报告计划成果的信息和说明。 另外1,000,000美元已作为单独拨款从12,124,750美元的COPS拨款中拨出。 在18-OCFS-LCM-11中,已经处理了100万美元的COPS预留资金的规格问题。

18-OCFS-LCM-11
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划100万美元的预留资金说明(FFY 2017-18/SFY 2018-19)。

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)有1,000,000美元的社区选择性预防服务(COPS)资金,该资金已从2017-18联邦财政年度(FFY)/2018-19州财政年度(SFY)的COPS拨款总额中留出。 1,000,000美元的COPS预留资金被指定为一个独立的资金来源,与更大的COPS计划不同,对LDSS的资金申请、计划报告和财务申报有不同的要求。

18-OCFS-LCM-06
安全护理计划

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是通知地方社会服务部门(LDSS),在为出生并被确认为受产前药物滥用或戒断症状或胎儿酒精谱系障碍影响的婴儿制定必要的安全护理计划时,必须使用安全护理计划表。 对于在纽约州儿童保护服务(CPS)报告中被点名的婴儿,以及被确认为受产前药物滥用或戒断症状或胎儿酒精谱系障碍(FASD)影响的婴儿,需要制定安全护理计划。

17-OCFS-LCM-13
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划2016-2017财政年度/2017-2018财政年度资金和索赔说明

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),在2016-2017联邦财政年度(FFY)/2017-2018州财政年度(SFY),可获得11,124,750美元的州资金用于社区选择性预防服务(COPS)项目。 初步的地区分配给COPS计划的清单作为附件提供给本LCM。 关于要求报告计划成果的信息和说明以及财务索赔的说明附在本LCM中。 另外1,000,000美元已作为单独拨款从11,124,750美元的COPS拨款中拨出。 1,000,000美元的COPS专项资金的规格将在一个单独的LCM中处理。

17-OCFS-LCM-12
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划100万美元的预留资金说明(FFY 2016-17/SFY 2017-18)。

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)有1,000,000美元的社区选择性预防服务(COPS)资金,该资金已从2016-17联邦财政年度(FFY)/2017-18州财政年度(SFY)的COPS拨款总额中留出。 1,000,000美元的COPS预留资金被指定为一个独立的资金来源,与更大的COPS计划不同,对LDSS的资金申请、计划报告和财务申报有不同的要求。

17-OCFS-ADM-06
为无证移民的子女提供服务

本行政指示(ADM)的目的是提醒地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA),任何美国公民或合法居住在美国的儿童,不能因为其父母或监护亲属的居住身份而被拒绝提供任何该儿童有资格获得的社会服务。 该ADM也是为了提醒LDSS和VA,在2010年,18 NYCRR 403.7(b)的修正案取消了向美国国土安全部报告接受转诊服务和保护服务的无证移民的要求。

16-OCFS-LCM-11
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划 FFY 2015-2016/SFY 2016-2017 资助和索赔说明

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),在联邦财政年度(FFY)2015-16/州财政年度(SFY)2016-17中,有11,124,750美元的州资金用于社区选择性预防服务(COPS)项目。 初步的地区分配给COPS计划的清单作为附件提供给本LCM。 关于要求报告计划成果的信息和说明以及财务索赔的说明附在本LCM中。 另外1,000,000美元已作为单独拨款从11,124,750美元的COPS拨款中拨出。 1,000,000美元的COPS专项资金的规格将在一个单独的LCM中处理。

16-OCFS-LCM-10
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划100万美元的预留资金说明(FFY 2015-16/SFY 2016-17)。

本纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)有1,000,000美元的社区选择性预防服务(COPS)资金,该资金已从2015-16联邦财政年度(FFY)/2016-17州财政年度(SFY)的COPS拨款总额中拨出。 1,000,000美元的COPS预留资金被指定为一个独立的资金来源,与更大的COPS计划不同,对LDSS的资金申请、计划报告和财务申报有不同的要求。

16-OCFS-INF-10
性取向、性别认同和性别表达(SOGIE)。

本信息函的目的是为工作人员提供与性取向、性别认同和性别表达(SOGIE)有关的指导和资源。 提供有关SOGIE术语的教育和资源的目标是为所有儿童、青年和成年人促进一个安全和尊重的环境。

15-OCFS-LCM-10
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划100万美元的预留资金说明(2014-15财政年度/2015-16财政年度)。

本纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)有1,000,000美元的社区选择性预防服务(COPS)资金,该资金已从2015-16州财政年度(SFY)的COPS拨款总额12,124,750美元中拨出。 1,000,000美元的COPS预留资金被指定为一个独立的资金来源,与更大的COPS计划不同,对LDSS的资金申请、计划报告和财务申报有不同的要求。

15-OCFS-INF-08
促进认识和最佳做法以解决人口贩运问题

纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)的这封信息函(INF)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA),并提高对人口贩运问题的认识,以及它通常如何与LDSS和VA的工作交叉。 此外,该INF还将提供有关处理人口贩运问题的适用法律的信息,以及有关识别贩运受害者、为高危人群提供预防服务、为贩运受害者提供服务和资源的最佳做法建议。

15-OCFS-INF-03
防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(P.L. 113-183)。

本信息函(INF)的目的是通知地方社会服务部(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VAs)联邦防止性贩运和加强家庭法案(法案)[P.L. 113-183],并概述影响儿童福利的关键条款。

13-OCFS-LCM-10
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划 FFY 2012-13 / SFY 2013-14 资助和索赔说明

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),在2013-14财政年度(SFY)有11,124,750美元的资金用于社区选择性预防服务(COPS)项目。

12-OCFS-LCM-13
社区可选预防服务(COPS)计划100万美元的预留资金说明(FFY 2011-12/SFY 2012-13 )

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSS),在2012-13财政年度(SFY)拨款12,124,750美元中预留了1,000,000美元的资金,用于社区选择性预防服务(COPS)项目。

12-OCFS-INF-05
在极端高温条件下预防与热有关的疾病的计划

本信息函(INF)的目的是提醒儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)经营、许可或监督的项目的工作人员,湿热天气对他们所服务的弱势人群的危险性。 这些项目中的许多服务对象特别容易受到热暴露并发症的影响,包括老人、婴儿和幼儿,以及有精神或发育障碍的人。 每个与OCFS相关项目的运营者都必须提供一个促进其客户社会、身体和精神健康的项目。 本INF提供信息和建议的程序,以帮助项目运营者在湿热天气中防止客户出现严重的热病问题。

11-OCFS-LCM-14
预防和侦查儿童护理欺诈行为奖励计划

本地方专员备忘录的目的是告知地方社会服务区("各区")预防和侦查儿童保育欺诈奖励计划的资金可用性,包括各区如何申请此类资金。 儿童保育欺诈预防和侦查奖励计划是一个竞争性的赠款计划,其目的是向各区提供他们在侦查、起诉和预防儿童保育补贴欺诈所需的一些资源。

11-OCFS-LCM-07
社区可选择的预防服务(COPS)计划 FFY 2010-11 / SFY 2011-12 资金和索赔说明

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs),在2011-12财政年度(SFY)有11,124,750美元的资金用于社区选择性预防服务(COPS)计划。

Child Preventive Services Policy Listing

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

Child Preventive Services Policy Listing

19-OCFS-ADM-06
Notification of Increased Length of Stay in a Residential Runaway and Homeless Youth (RHY) Crisis Services Program

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to clarify the conditions under which a runaway and homeless youth (RHY) service coordinator, and others as designated by a municipality via the RHY section of the Child and Family Services Plan (CFSP), must provide written notification to the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) of a circumstance warranting additional residential services in a certified residential RHY crisis services program. These conditions were created with the enactment of Part M of Chapter 56 of the Laws of 2017 and accompanying changes in regulation. This policy applies only to runaway youth in OCFS-certified residential RHY crisis services programs; homeless youth and Transitional Independent Living Support Programs (TILPs) are addressed in 19-OCFS-ADM-05 - Notification of Expanded Services in a Transitional Independent Living Support Program (TILP).

19-OCFS-ADM-05
Notification of Expanded Services in a Residential Transitional Independent Living Support Program (TILP)

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to clarify the conditions under which a runaway and homeless youth (RHY) service coordinator, and others as designated by a municipality in the RHY section of the Child and Family Services Plan (CFSP), must provide written notification to the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) of a circumstance warranting extended residential services for a homeless youth in a residential Transitional Independent Living Support Program (TILP). These conditions were created as a result of amendments to sections 420 and 532-d of the Executive Law, and the applicable regulations under Part M of Chapter 56 of the Laws of 2017. This policy applies only to extended lengths of stay for homeless youth in TILPs; lengths of stay for runaway youth served by residential RHY crisis services programs are addressed in 19- OCFS-ADM-06, Notification of Increased Length of Stay in a Runaway and Homeless Youth Crisis Services Program.

19-OCFS-LCM-15
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program FFY 2018-2019/SFY 2019-2020 Funding and Claiming Instructions

The purpose of this Local Commissioner’s Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $11,124,750 in state funding for Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) programs in Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2018-2019/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2019-2020 and provide instructions for financial claiming. Attached to this LCM is a list of preliminary allocations, information, and instructions regarding required reporting on program outcomes. An additional $1,000,000 has been set aside as a separate allocation from the $12,124,750 COPS appropriation. Specifications for the $1,000,000 COPS set aside funding has been addressed in 19-OCFS-LCM-12.

19-OCFS-LCM-12
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program $1,000,000 Set-Aside Funding Instructions (FFY 2018-19/SFY 2019-20)

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $1,000,000 in Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) funding that has been set aside from the total COPS appropriation of $12,124,750 available for the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2018- 19/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2019-20. The $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding is designated as a separate funding source from the larger COPS program, and has different requirements for LDSS applications for funding, program reporting, and financial claiming.

18-OCFS-INF-06
Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA) (P.L. 115-123)

This Informational Letter (INF) serves as an introduction to the Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA) for local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs), and to outline key provisions that impact child welfare.

18-OCFS-ADM-19
Responsibility of Runaway and Homeless Youth Crisis Services Programs Regarding Destitute Children and Youth Formerly in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to direct runaway and homeless youth (RHY) programs to take specific actions when youth who are former foster care recipients or who may meet the definition of destitute child, as this term is defined in section 1092 of the Family Court Act (FCA), present at RHY programs.

18-OCFS-LCM-15
Protocols for Signing Forms for Non-Immigrant Clients Applying for U Visas and T Visas

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) on guidelines and procedures for issuing U nonimmigrant status visa (U visa) certifications and T non-immigrant status visa (T visa) endorsements.

18-OCFS-LCM-12
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program FFY 2017-2018/SFY 2018-2019 Funding and Claiming Instructions

The purpose of this Local Commissioner’s Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $11,124,750 in state funding for Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) programs in Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2017-2018/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2018-2019 and provide instructions for financial claiming. Attached to this LCM is a list of preliminary allocations; information and instructions regarding required reporting on program outcomes. An additional $1,000,000 has been set aside as a separate allocation from the $12,124,750 COPS appropriation. Specifications for the $1,000,000 COPS set aside funding has been addressed in 18-OCFS- LCM-11.

18-OCFS-LCM-11
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program $1,000,000 Set-Aside Funding Instructions (FFY 2017-18/SFY 2018-19)

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $1,000,000 in Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) funding, that has been set aside from the total COPS appropriation of $12,124,750 available for the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2017- 18/ State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2018-19. The $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding is designated as a separate funding source from the larger COPS program, and has different requirements for LDSS applications for funding, program reporting, and financial claiming.

18-OCFS-LCM-06
Plan of Safe Care

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to notify local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the Plan of Safe Care form that must be used when developing the required plan of safe care for infants born and identified as affected by prenatal substance abuse or withdrawal symptoms or Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder. Plans of safe care are required for infants who are named in a child protective services (CPS) report to the New York Statewide Central Register of Child Abuse and Maltreatment (SCR) and identified as affected by prenatal substance abuse or withdrawal symptoms or Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder (FASD).

17-OCFS-LCM-13
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program FFY 2016-2017/SFY 2017-2018 Funding and Claiming Instructions

The purpose of this Local Commissioner’s Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $11,124,750 in state funding for Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) programs in Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2016-2017/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2017-2018. A list of preliminary district allocations for COPS programs is provided as an attachment to this LCM. Information and instructions regarding required reporting on program outcomes and instructions for financial claiming are attached to this LCM. An additional $1,000,000 has been set aside as a separate allocation from the $11,124,750 COPS appropriation. Specifications for the $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding will be addressed in a separate LCM.

17-OCFS-LCM-12
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program $1,000,000 Set-Aside Funding Instructions (FFY 2016-17/SFY 2017-18)

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $1,000,000 in Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) funding, which has been set aside from the total COPS appropriation of $12,124,750 available for the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2016-17/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2017-18. The $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding is designated as a separate funding source from the larger COPS program, and has different requirements for LDSS applications for funding, program reporting, and financial claiming.

17-OCFS-ADM-06
Providing Services to Children of Undocumented Immigrants

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to remind local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) that no child who is a United States citizen or who is lawfully residing in the United States can be denied any social services for which the child is otherwise eligible because of the residency status of the child’s parent(s) or custodial relative(s). This ADM also is intended to remind LDSSs and VAs that, in 2010, an amendment to 18 NYCRR 403.7(b) removed the requirement to report undocumented immigrants receiving referral services and protective services to the United States Department of Homeland Security.

16-OCFS-LCM-11
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program FFY 2015-2016/SFY 2016-2017 Funding and Claiming Instructions

The purpose of this Local Commissioner’s Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $11,124,750 in state funding for Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) programs in Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2015-16/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2016-17. A list of preliminary district allocations for COPS programs is provided as an attachment to this LCM. Information and instructions regarding required reporting on program outcomes and instructions for financial claiming are attached to this LCM. An additional $1,000,000 has been set aside as a separate allocation from the $11,124,750 COPS appropriation. Specifications for the $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding will be addressed in a separate LCM a separate LCMa separate LCM a separate LCM a separate LCM.

16-OCFS-LCM-10
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program $1,000,000 Set-Aside Funding Instructions (FFY 2015-16/SFY 2016-17)

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $1,000,000 in Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) funding, which has been set aside from the total COPS appropriation of $12,124,750 available for the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2015-16/State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2016-17. The $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding is designated as a separate funding source from the larger COPS program, and has different requirements for LDSS applications for funding, program reporting and financial claiming.

16-OCFS-INF-10
Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity, and Gender Expression (SOGIE)

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to provide staff with guidance and resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression (SOGIE). The goal of providing education and resources on SOGIE terminology is to promote a safe and respectful environment for all children, youth, and adults.

15-OCFS-LCM-10
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program $1,000,000 Set-Aside Funding Instructions (FFY 2014-15/SFY 2015-16)

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $1,000,000 in Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) funding, which has been set aside from the total COPS appropriation of $12,124,750 available for the State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2015-16. The $1,000,000 COPS set-aside funding is designated as a separate funding source from the larger COPS program, and has different requirements for LDSS applications for funding, program reporting and financial claiming.

15-OCFS-INF-08
Promoting Awareness and Best Practices to Address Human Trafficking

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) from the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and Voluntary Authorized Agencies (VAs) and raise awareness regarding the issue of human trafficking, and how it commonly intersects with the work of LDSSs and VAs. In addition, this INF will provide information on the applicable laws addressing the issue of human trafficking, as well as recommendations for best practices pertaining to identification of trafficking victims, prevention services for at-risk populations, services and resources available to victims of trafficking.

15-OCFS-INF-03
Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (P.L. 113- 183)

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to notify Local Departments of Social Services (LDSSs) and Voluntary Authorized Agencies (VAs) of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183], and to outline the key provisions that impact child welfare.

13-OCFS-LCM-10
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program FFY 2012-13 / SFY 2013-14 Funding and Claiming Instructions

The purpose of this Local Commissioner’s Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $11,124,750 in funding for Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) programs in State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2013-14.

12-OCFS-LCM-13
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program $1,000,000 Set-Aside Funding Instructions (FFY 2011-12/SFY 2012-13 )

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) of the availability of a $1,000,000 funding setaside within the State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2012-13 appropriation of $12,124,750 for community optional preventive services (COPS) programs.

12-OCFS-INF-05
Planning for the Prevention of Heat-Related Illnesses During Extreme Heat Conditions

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to remind the staff of programs that the Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) operates, licenses, or supervises about the dangers of hot and humid weather for the vulnerable populations that they serve. Many of these programs serve clientele who are especially susceptible to the complications of heat exposure, including the elderly, infants and young children, and people with psychiatric or development disabilities. Each operator of an OCFS-related program must provide a program that promotes the social, physical, and mental well-being of its clients. This INF provides information and recommended procedures to help program operators prevent serious heat-related medical problems among clients during hot and humid weather.

11-OCFS-LCM-14
Child Care Fraud Prevention and Detection Incentive Program

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum is to inform local social services districts (“districts”) of the availability of funds for the Child Care Fraud Prevention and Detection Incentive Program, including how districts may apply for such funding. The Child Care Fraud Prevention and Detection Incentive Program is a competitive grants program, the purpose of which is to provide districts some of the resources they need for detecting, prosecuting, and preventing child care subsidy fraud.

11-OCFS-LCM-07
Community Optional Preventive Services (COPS) Program FFY 2010-11 / SFY 2011-12 Funding and Claiming Instructions

The purpose of this Local Commissioner’s Memorandum (LCM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the availability of $11,124,750 in funding for community optional preventive services (COPS) programs in State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2011-12.