青少年支持政策

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面: 青少年支持政策

18-OCFS-ADM-19
离家出走和无家可归青少年危机服务项目对赤贫儿童和曾被寄养的青少年的责任

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是指导离家出走和无家可归青少年(RHY)项目在曾接受寄养的青少年或可能符合《家庭法院法》(FCA)第1092条规定的贫困儿童定义的青少年出现在RHY项目中时采取具体行动。

18-OCFS-ADM-18
寄养儿童的教育稳定性和交通要求

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是发布和概述由儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)和州教育部(SED)开发的《地方教育机构和地方社会服务机构寄养学生工具包》,该工具包必须用于满足联邦和州法律关于寄养儿童入学和交通的要求。 该工具包旨在建立一个标准程序,地方社会服务区(LDSS)、志愿机构(VA)和地方教育机构(LEA)必须协调努力,促进寄养学生的教育稳定性。

18-OCFS-ADM-16
为离开寄养家庭的18岁或以上的青少年提供寄养安置核实服务

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是通知当地社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VAs)联邦家庭第一预防服务法(FFPSA)中的新要求,即因年满18岁或以上而离开寄养家庭的儿童,如果没有提供必要的官方文件以证明该青年以前曾被寄养,则不得解除寄养。 本ADM还介绍了用于提供此类文件的寄养安置核查表(OCFS-5184),并就何时和如何填写该表提供了说明。

18-OCFS-INF-04
教育和培训券的资格要求

本信息函的目的是告知当地社会服务部门(LDSS)和志愿机构(VA),青少年参加纽约州教育和培训券(ETV)计划必须满足的申请和资格要求。

18-OCFS-LCM-07
联邦2018财政年度独立生活拨款

本地方专员备忘录(LCM)的目的是通知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)2018年联邦财政年度(FFY)资金和17年联邦财政年度未用资金的Chafee Foster Care Independence Program(CFCIP)拨款。 本备忘录附件A中的拨款可用于2017年10月1日至2018年9月30日的独立生活(IL)服务支出,并在2019年3月31日前申请。 这类索赔将以拨款金额为限,并须符合20%的州/地方匹配要求。 无人认领的拨款金额将重新分配给其他有超过拨款要求的LDSSs,或用于支持纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)与实施《Chafee Foster Care Independence Act》有关的活动,使纽约州能够最大限度地利用这一联邦资金流下的资金。

建议LDSS必须遵守2002年2月28日发布的02- OCFS-LCM-05中的所有规定。 此外,LDSS必须遵守该备忘录附件B中列出的对美国卫生和人类服务部(DHHS)的保证,才有资格获得CFCIP资金的补偿。

17-OCFS-ADM-14
寄养儿童的家庭探访政策

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是告知当地社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA),有必要在符合儿童安全和最佳利益的情况下,制定与寄养儿童的定期亲子时间(寄养儿童的父母探视)和家庭探视有关的书面政策。 本行政部门为LDSSs和VAs制定书面政策提供指导,该政策也应与相关利益相关者协商制定,并在本行政部门发布后90天内提供给家庭和利益相关者。

17-OCFS-INF-01
为寄养青少年免费提供美国出生证的认证副本

本信息函的目的是为当地社会服务部门(LDSS)和志愿机构(VA)提供指导,说明如何为寄养青少年申请免费的美国(U.S.)出生证认证副本,为青少年脱离寄养做准备。

17-OCFS-INF-03
纽约州与通知人口贩运受害者有关的程序

本信息函(INF)的目的是解释识别、记录和报告人口贩运儿童受害者的某些要求(详见15-OCFS-ADM-16)与确认人口贩运受害者身份的过程之间的区别;该过程由纽约州刑事司法服务司(DCJS)和纽约州临时和残疾援助办公室(OTDA)管理。

16-OCFS-ADM-18
寄养家庭中兄弟姐妹的安置、探视和联系

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和志愿机构(VAs)告知2016年法律第242章(该章)的规定。 本章修订了《家庭法院法》(FCA)和《社会服务法》(SSL)中有关兄弟姐妹(包括同父异母的兄弟姐妹)之间接触和探视的各种条款,当其中一个或多个兄弟姐妹被赶出家门时。

16-OCFS-ADM-09
寻找和应对从寄养和非寄养机构失踪的儿童和青年的协议和程序

本纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)行政指令(ADM)的目的是告知当地社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA),根据联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(法案)[P.L. 113-183]和18 NYCRR 431的规定,对未经同意离开、失踪或被绑架1的青少年的应对要求。8,并且是:在寄养中(由LDSS或OCFS照顾和监护或监护和监护);在一个开放的儿童保护服务或预防服务案件中;接受联邦资助的独立生活服务;根据法院命令在社会服务区的监督下;或21岁以下,被释放到另一个有永久资源的计划生活安排(APPLA),或被认为已经被释放到APPLA,并在社会服务区的监督下。 本手册为寻找未经同意离开、失踪或从寄养机构或其家中被绑架的儿童/青少年提供指导,并指导个案工作者在青少年返回寄养机构后如何应对。

16-OCFS-ADM-08
永久性听证会的通知和参与要求

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是就经2016年法律第14章修订的2015年法律第573章的规定,向地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA)提供建议。 这些章节对《家庭法院法》(FCA)第10-A条进行了修订,涉及通知寄养的10岁或以上儿童并让其参与永久听证。

16-OCFS-ADM-02
禁止儿童福利和青年项目中的歧视和骚扰的规定

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA)9 NYCRR §§ 180.5(a)(6), 182-1.5(g)(1)的规定。 和182-2.5(g)(1)。 以及18 NYCRR §§ 421.3(d)、423.4(m)(7)、441.19(d)和441.24,其中一些条款于2013年11月6日开始生效1。 这些规定禁止LDSS和VA的工作人员,志愿者,以及认证或批准的养父母对收养服务的申请人,接受预防服务的家庭,未来的养父母,养父母和养子女,离家出走和无家可归青年(RHY)项目中的青年进行歧视和骚扰。为了促进和维持儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)所服务的儿童、青年和家庭的安全环境,基于种族、信仰、肤色、国籍、年龄、性别、性取向、性别认同或表达方式、婚姻状况、宗教或残疾,对被拘留的青年。

16-OCFS-INF-10
性取向、性别认同和性别表达(SOGIE)。

本信息函的目的是为工作人员提供与性取向、性别认同和性别表达(SOGIE)有关的指导和资源。 提供有关SOGIE术语的教育和资源的目标是为所有儿童、青年和成年人促进一个安全和尊重的环境。

16-OCFS-INF-04
物质滥用和精神健康服务管理局和家庭接受项目发布。实践者资源指南。帮助家庭支持他们的LGBT儿童

本信息函的目的是通知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和志愿机构(VAs)可以获得《从业人员资源指南》。帮助家庭支持他们的LGBT儿童,这是由物质滥用和精神健康服务管理局(SAMHSA)和家庭接受项目发布的资源指南。

15-OCFS-ADM-22
为14岁或以上的寄养青少年进行个案规划

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是解决联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(法案)[P.L. 113-183]条款的执行问题,这些条款侧重于14岁或以上寄养青少年的个案和过渡规划。

15-OCFS-ADM-21
支持寄养儿童、青年和年轻成人的规范性经历。应用合理和谨慎的父母标准

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VAs)提供有关执行联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(法案)[P.L. 113-183]中规定的合理和谨慎的父母标准(标准)的信息。 这个ADM包括(1)标准、照顾者和适合年龄或发展的活动的定义,(2)利用家庭评估服务计划(FASP)和服务计划审查(SPR)实施标准的机会,以及(3)应用标准的考虑,包括照顾者的责任问题。

15-OCFS-ADM-20
为成功出院与青少年进行过渡规划

本纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室(OCFS)行政指令(ADM)的目的是为当地社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构(VA)提供指导,说明如何与所有青少年制定和实施过渡计划,为他们成功成年做准备,并讨论对即将离开寄养家庭的18岁及以上青少年的具体过渡计划要求。

15-OCFS-ADM-19
为成功的成年生活做计划。为16岁及以上的青少年提供另一项有计划的永久生活安排(APPLA)。

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是解决联邦《防止性贩运和加强家庭法》(法案)[P.L. 113-183]的若干规定的实施问题。 该行政部门的重点是修订作为永久计划目标(PPG)的另一项计划永久生活安排(APPLA),取消了16岁以下寄养儿童的APPLA,并在APPLA是所要求的永久计划的情况下,为州政府必须记录和法院必须考虑的内容增加了新标准。

15-OCFS-ADM-13
要求对14岁及以上的寄养青少年和年轻成年人进行年度信用调查

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSSs)和自愿授权机构(VAs)联邦法律的变化,要求各州为年满14岁的寄养青少年索取消费者报告。 在法律改变之前,这个年龄是16岁。

13-OCFS-INF-01
加勒特-李-史密斯青少年自杀预防法》和《为预防青少年自杀建立有能力的社区》。

信息函的目的是向当地社会服务区和其他机构通报2011年授予纽约州心理健康办公室(OMH)的加勒特-李-史密斯青少年自杀预防法拨款。

12-OCFS-ADM-07
要求对16岁以上的寄养儿童进行年度信用调查

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构联邦法律的一项重要新规定,该规定由《儿童和家庭服务改进和创新法》(P.L.112-34)增加,与寄养青少年身份盗窃有关,于2011年10月1日开始生效。

11-OCFS-ADM-09
寄养青少年的生殖健康和服务

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是向地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构提供有关寄养青少年生殖健康服务的要求。

11-OCFS-ADM-02
18至21岁的前寄养青少年重新进入寄养机构的情况

本行政指令(ADM)的目的是告知地方社会服务部门(LDSS)和自愿授权机构2010年法律第342章的规定以及联邦和州法律的相关修正案。 第342章允许18至21岁的前寄养青少年在某些情况下重新进入寄养机构,并要求LDSS向脱离寄养的青少年提供通知,说明他或她有权重新进入寄养机构。 第342章于2010年11月11日生效。

Adolescent Support Policies

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

Adolescent Support Policies

18-OCFS-ADM-19
Responsibility of Runaway and Homeless Youth Crisis Services Programs Regarding Destitute Children and Youth Formerly in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to direct runaway and homeless youth (RHY) programs to take specific actions when youth who are former foster care recipients or who may meet the definition of destitute child, as this term is defined in section 1092 of the Family Court Act (FCA), present at RHY programs.

18-OCFS-ADM-18
Educational Stability and Transportation Requirements for Children in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to release and outline the Students in Foster Care Tool Kit for Local Education Agencies and Local Social Services Agencies, developed by the Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) and the State Education Department (SED), that must be used to meet requirements under federal and state law pertaining to the school enrollment and transportation of children in foster care. The tool kit is designed to create a standard process by which local social services districts (LDSSs), voluntary agencies (VAs), and local education agencies (LEAs) must coordinate efforts to promote educational stability for students in foster care.

18-OCFS-ADM-16
Providing Foster Care Placement Verification to Youth 18 Years of Age or Older Exiting Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to notify local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the new requirement contained in the federal Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA), that a child who is leaving foster care by reason of attaining the age of 18 years of age or older and who has been in foster care for more than six (6) months may not be discharged from foster care without being provided with official documentation necessary to prove that the youth was previously in foster care. This ADM also introduces the Foster Care Placement Verification Form (OCFS-5184) for the purpose of providing such documentation, and provides instructions on when and how it must be completed.

18-OCFS-INF-04
Education and Training Voucher Eligibility Requirements

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) of the application and eligibility requirements that must be met for youth to participate in the New York State Education and Training Voucher (ETV) program.

18-OCFS-LCM-07
Federal Fiscal Year 2018 Independent Living Allocations

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the Chafee Foster Care Independence Program (CFCIP) allocations from the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2018 funds and unspent FFY 17 funds. The allocations contained in this memorandum’s Attachment A may be used for Independent Living (IL) services expenditures made October 1, 2017, through September 30, 2018, and claimed by March 31, 2019. Such claims will be paid up to the amount of the allocation and subject to a 20 percent state/local match requirement. Unclaimed allocation amounts will be redistributed to other LDSSs that have claims in excess of the allocation or used to support the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) activities related to implementation of the Chafee Foster Care Independence Act, allowing New York State to maximize its use of funds available under this federal funding stream.

LDSSs are advised that they must be in compliance with all provisions set forth in 02- OCFS-LCM-05, issued on February 28, 2002. Furthermore, LDSSs must be in compliance with the assurances made to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) listed in Attachment B of that memorandum, to be eligible for reimbursement from CFCIP funds.

17-OCFS-ADM-14
Family Visiting Policy for Children in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the need to develop a written policy, consistent with the safety and best interests of the child, related to regular parenting time (visitation by the parent of the child in foster care) and family visitation for children in foster care. This ADM provides guidance to LDSSs and VAs on developing a written policy, which should also be developed in consultation with relevant stakeholders and made available to families and stakeholders no later than 90 days from the release of this ADM.

17-OCFS-INF-01
Free Certified Copy of a United States Birth Certificate for Youth in Foster Care

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to provide guidance to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) on how to request a free certified copy of a United States (U.S.) birth certificate for a youth in foster care in preparation for the youth’s discharge from foster care.

17-OCFS-INF-03
New York State Processes Related to Notification of Victims of Human Trafficking

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to explain differences between certain requirements (detailed in 15-OCFS-ADM-16) to identify, document, and report child victims of trafficking, and the process of confirming human trafficking victimhood; a process managed by the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) and New York State Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (OTDA).

16-OCFS-ADM-18
Placement, Visitation, and Contact for Siblings in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) of the provisions of Chapter 242 of the Laws of 2016 (the Chapter). The Chapter amends various provisions of the Family Court Act (FCA) and the Social Services Law (SSL) that pertain to contact and visitation between siblings (including half-siblings) when one or more of the siblings have been removed from their home.

16-OCFS-ADM-09
Protocols and Procedures for Locating and Responding to Children and Youth Missing From Foster Care and Non-Foster Care

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the requirements regarding the response to youth who are absent without consent, missing or abducted1 from care or home as set forth in the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183] and regulation at 18 NYCRR 431.8, and who are: in foster care (care and custody or guardianship and custody of LDSS or OCFS); in an open child protective services or preventive services case; receiving federally funded independent living services; under the supervision of the social services district pursuant to a court order; or under 21 years of age, discharged to another planned living arrangement with a permanency resource (APPLA), or deemed to have been discharged to APPLA, and under the supervision of the social services district. This ADM provides guidance on locating a child/youth who is absent without consent, missing, or abducted from either foster care or their home, as well as direction to caseworkers for responding once the youth returns to care.

16-OCFS-ADM-08
Permanency Hearing Notification and Participation Requirements

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) regarding the provisions of Chapter 573 of the Laws of 2015 as amended by Chapter 14 of the Laws of 2016. These chapters amend Article 10-A of the Family Court Act (FCA) in relation to the notification and participation of children in foster care 10 years of age or older in their permanency hearings.

16-OCFS-ADM-02
Regulations Prohibiting Discrimination and Harassment in Child Welfare and Youth Programs

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of provisions in 9 NYCRR §§ 180.5(a)(6), 182-1.5(g)(1) and 182-2.5(g)(1), and in 18 NYCRR §§ 421.3(d), 423.4(m)(7), 441.19(d) and 441.24, several of which became effective on November 6, 2013.1 These regulations prohibit discrimination and harassment by LDSS and VA staff, volunteers, and certified or approved foster parents against applicants for adoption services, families receiving preventive services, prospective foster parents, foster parents and foster children, youth in runaway and homeless youth (RHY) programs, and youth in detention on the basis of race, creed, color, national origin, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, marital status, religion, or disability, in order to promote and maintain a safe environment for children, youth, and families that the Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) serves.

16-OCFS-INF-10
Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity, and Gender Expression (SOGIE)

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to provide staff with guidance and resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression (SOGIE). The goal of providing education and resources on SOGIE terminology is to promote a safe and respectful environment for all children, youth, and adults.

16-OCFS-INF-04
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration and Family Acceptance Project Release: A Practitioner’s Resource Guide: Helping Families to Support Their LGBT Children

The purpose of this Informational Letter is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) of the availability of A Practitioner’s Resource Guide: Helping Families to Support Their LGBT Children, a resource guide released by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) and the Family Acceptance Project.

15-OCFS-ADM-22
Case Planning for Youth in Foster Care 14 Years of Age or Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address the implementation of provisions of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183] that focus on case and transition planning for youth in foster care 14 years of age or older.

15-OCFS-ADM-21
Supporting Normative Experiences for Children, Youth, and Young Adults in Foster Care: Applying a Reasonable and Prudent Parent Standard

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide information to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) regarding the requirement to implement the reasonable and prudent parent standard (the standard) set forth in the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183]. This ADM includes (1) definitions of the standard, caregiver, and age or developmentally appropriate activities, (2) opportunities for implementing the standard utilizing the Family Assessment Service Plan (FASP) and Service Plan Review (SPR), and (3) considerations for applying the standard, including the issue of caretaker liability.

15-OCFS-ADM-20
Transition Planning with Youth for a Successful Discharge

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) with guidance on how to develop and implement a transition plan with all youth to prepare them for a successful adulthood and to discuss the specific transition plan requirements that are required for youth age 18 and older who are exiting foster care.

15-OCFS-ADM-19
Planning for a Successful Adulthood: Another Planned Permanent Living Arrangement with a Permanency Resource (APPLA) for Youth 16 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address the implementation of several provisions of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183]. This ADM focuses on amending Another Planned Permanent Living Arrangement with a Permanency Resource (APPLA) as a permanency planning goal (PPG) by eliminating APPLA for children in foster care under 16 years of age and adding new criteria to what the state must document and the court must consider at a permanency hearing where APPLA is the requested permanency plan.

15-OCFS-ADM-13
Required Annual Credit Checks for Youth and Young Adults in Foster Care 14 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of a change in the federal law that requires states to request consumer reports for youth in foster care who have attained 14 years of age. Prior to the law changing, the age was 16 years.

13-OCFS-INF-01
The Garrett Lee Smith Youth Suicide Prevention Act and Building Competent Communities for Youth Suicide Prevention

The purpose of the Informational Letter is to inform local social services districts and other agencies about the Garrett Lee Smith Youth Suicide Prevention Act Grant awarded in 2011 to the New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH).

12-OCFS-ADM-07
Required Annual Credit Checks for Foster Children, 16 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) and voluntary authorized agencies of an important new provision of federal law, added by the Child and Family Services Improvement and Innovation Act (P.L.112-34) pertaining to foster youth identity theft, which went into effect on October 1, 2011.

11-OCFS-ADM-09
Reproductive Health and Services for Youth in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) and voluntary authorized agencies of the requirements pertaining to reproductive health services for youth in foster care.

11-OCFS-ADM-02
Re-entry into Foster Care by Former Foster Care Youth between the Ages of 18 and 21

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) and voluntary authorized agencies of the provisions of Chapter 342 of the Laws of 2010 and related amendments to federal and state law. Chapter 342 permits former foster youth between the ages of 18 and 21 to re-enter foster care under certain circumstances, and requires LDSS to provide notice to a youth transitioning out of care of his or her right to re-enter care. Chapter 342 became effective November 11, 2010.