سياسات دعم المراهقين

الانتقال الى المحتويات

التجول والمعلومات التي يمكن الاتصال بها

استخدم الوصلات التالية للتجول بسرعة حول الصفحة. الرقم الخاص بكل منها هو مفتاح المسار المختصر.

ترجمة

أنت على هذه الصفحة : سياسات دعم المراهقين

18-DM-ADM-19
مسؤولية برامج خدمات الأزمات المتعلقة بأزمات الشباب والهروال التي لا مأوى لها فيما يتعلق بالأطفال والشباب المحرومين من الصحة في إطار تعزيز الرعاية

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو توجيه برامج هاربة ومشردة الشباب (RHY) لاتخاذ إجراءات محددة عندما يكون الشباب الذين هم في السابق حاضرين للرعاية أو الذين قد يلتقيان بتعريف الطفل المعدم ، لأن هذا المصطلح معرف في المادة 1092 من قانون محكمة الأسرة (FCA) ، والموجود في برامج RHY.

18-DM-ADM-18
استقرار التعليم ومتطلبات النقل للأطفال في رعاية الأطفال

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (ADM) هو إطلاق وتحديد الطلاب في مجموعة أدوات رعاية التبني لوكالات التعليم المحلية ووكالات الخدمات الاجتماعية المحلية ، التي وضعها مكتب خدمات الأطفال والأسرة (OCFS) وإدارة التعليم الحكومية ، والتي يجب أن تستخدم لتلبية المتطلبات وفقا للقانون الاتحادي وقانون الولاية فيما يتعلق بالالتحاق بالمدارس ونقل الأطفال في دور الحضانة. وصممت مجموعة الأدوات لإنشاء عملية معيارية تقوم من خلالها دوائر الخدمات الاجتماعية المحلية ، والوكالات التطوعية ، ووكالات التعليم المحلية بتنسيق الجهود لتعزيز الاستقرار التعليمي للطلاب في دور الحضانة.

18-DM-ADM-16
توفير الرعاية البديلة للشباب والتحقق منها للشباب 18 سنة من العمر أو السن الذي يخرج منه رعاية الأطفال

الغرض من التوجيه الإداري (ADM) هو إخطار الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية المرخص لها بالشرط الجديد الوارد في قانون الخدمات الوقائية الأولى للأسرة ، بأن الطفل الذي يترك الرعاية بسبب بلوغه سن الثامنة عشرة أو أكثر والذي ظل في دار رعاية لأكثر من ستة (6) أشهر لا يمكن أن يقدم له وثائق رسمية ضرورية لإثبات أن الشاب كان في السابق في رعاية التبني. ويقوم هذا النظام أيضا بتقديم نموذج للتحقق من وضع الرعاية في فوستر (OCFS-5184) لغرض توفير هذه الوثائق ، ويقدم تعليمات بشأن متى وكيف يجب إنجازه.

18-أقزام-INF-04
شروط الأهلية للتعليم والتدريب

الغرض من هذه الرسالة الاعلامية (INF) هو تعريف الادارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية (LDSSs) والوكالات التطوعية (VAs) من التطبيق وشروط الأهلية التي يجب الوفاء بها للشباب للمشاركة في برنامج التعليم والتدريب في ولاية نيويورك (ETV).

18-أقنان-LCM-07
الأماكن المستقلة للعيش في السنة المالية الاتحادية 2018

الغرض من مذكرة المفوضين المحلية هذه هو اطلاع الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية (LDSSs) على مخصصات برنامج استقلال شاكافوستر للرعاية من السنة المالية الاتحادية لعام 2018 والأموال غير المنفقة من الصندوق 17. وقد تستخدم المخصصات الواردة في الملحق ألف لهذه المذكرة لتغطية نفقات الخدمات المستقلة للعيش في 1 تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2017 ، من خلال 30 أيلول / سبتمبر 2018 ، والتي يتم المطالبة بها بحلول 31 آذار / مارس 2019. وستدفع هذه المطالبات إلى المبلغ المخصص لها وتخضع لشرط تطابقه بين الولايات والمستوى المحلي بنسبة 20 في المائة. وسيعاد توزيع مبالغ المخصصات غير المطالب بها لغيرها من LDSSERS التي لديها مطالبات تتجاوز المخصصات أو تستخدم لدعم أنشطة مكتب ولاية نيويورك لخدمات الأطفال وخدمات الأسرة ذات الصلة بتنفيذ قانون استقلال شايبفوستر للرعاية ، مما يسمح لدولة نيويورك بالاستفادة إلى أقصى حد ممكن من الأموال المتاحة بموجب هذا التمويل الاتحادي.

ينصح LDSSs بأنها يجب أن تكون في حالة توافق مع كل الأحكام المنصوص عليها في 02-OCFS-LCM-05 ، والتي تم اصدارها في 28 فبراير 2002. وعلاوة على ذلك ، يجب أن تمتثل الرابطة للضمانات التي قدمت إلى وزارة الصحة والخدمات الإنسانية في الولايات المتحدة المدرجة في الملحق باء من تلك المذكرة ، لكي تكون مؤهلة للسداد من أموال الصناديق التقليدية لمكافحة الاتجار بالبشر.

17-أقنان-ادم-14
سياسة زيارة الأسرة للأطفال في رعاية الأطفال

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية المرخصة (VAs) من الحاجة إلى وضع سياسة مكتوبة ، بما يتفق مع السلامة والمصالح الفضلى للطفل ، وتتعلق بوقت الوالدية العادية (زيارة من قبل والد الطفل في حضانة الطفل) وزيارة الأسرة للأطفال في دار الرعاية. وتقدم هذه الإدارة توجيهات إلى LDSSs و VAs بشأن وضع سياسة خطية ، ينبغي أيضا وضعها بالتشاور مع أصحاب المصلحة ذوي الصلة وإتاحتها للأسر وأصحاب المصلحة في موعد لا يتجاوز 90 يوما من تاريخ الإفراج عن هذه الإدارة.

17-أقنان--INF-01
شهادة مجانية مصدق عليها من شهادة ميلاد الولايات المتحدة للشباب في رعاية الأطفال

والغرض من هذه الرسالة الإعلامية هو تقديم إرشادات إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية بشأن كيفية طلب الحصول على نسخة مصدق عليها من شهادة ميلاد للشباب من الولايات المتحدة (الولايات المتحدة) من أجل رعاية الشباب في دور الحضانة استعدادا لتسريح الشباب من دور الحضانة.

17-أقزام-ب-03
العمليات الحكومية في نيويورك المتعلقة بالإخطار بضحايا الاتجار بالبشر

والغرض من هذه الرسالة الإعلامية هو شرح الاختلافات بين بعض المتطلبات (المفصلة في 15-OCFS-16) لتحديد هوية الأطفال ضحايا الاتجار وتوثيقها والإبلاغ عنها ، وعملية تأكيد ضحايا الاتجار بالبشر ؛ والعملية التي تديرها شعبة خدمات العدالة الجنائية في ولاية نيويورك ومكتب الدولة للمساعدة المؤقتة والإعاقة التابع للدولة في نيويورك.

16-DM-ADM-18
الترسيم والزيارة والاتصال للأشقاء في حضانة الأطفال

الغرض من التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية (VAs) من أحكام الفصل 242 من قوانين عام 2016 (الفصل). ويعدل الفصل الأحكام المختلفة لقانون محكمة الأسرة وقانون الخدمات الاجتماعية (LSS) التي تتعلق بالاتصال والزيارة بين الأشقاء (بما في ذلك نصف الأشقاء) عندما يتم إبعاد واحد أو أكثر من الأشقاء من منزلهم.

16-DM-ADM-09
البروتوكولان والإجراءات المتعلقة بتحديد أماكن واستجابة الأطفال والشباب المفقودين من الرعاية بالتبني والرعاية غير المتعلقة بالتبني

الغرض من التوجيه الإداري لمكتب شؤون الأطفال وخدمات الأسرة في نيويورك هو إبلاغ الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات المرخص لها بالمتطلبات المتعلقة بالاستجابة للشباب الغائبين دون موافقتهم أو فقدانهم أو اختطافهم على النحو المنصوص عليه في القانون الاتحادي لمنع الاتجار بالجنس وتعزيز الأسر (القانون رقم 113-183) واللائحة التنظيمية في 18 اتفاقية نيويورك رقم 431.8 ، ومن هم : الرعاية والحضانة أو الحضانة للأطفال أو الوصاية عليهم ؛ وفي خدمات مفتوحة لحماية الأطفال أو في إطار الرعاية الصحية للأطفال ؛ :: تقديم خدمات الرعاية الوقائية ؛ وتلقي خدمات معيشية مستقلة ممولة اتحاديا ؛ وتحت إشراف دائرة الخدمات الاجتماعية بموجب أمر من المحكمة ؛ أو دون سن 21 سنة ، وتصريفها لترتيب معيشي آخر مخطط له مع مورد دائم ، أو يعتبر أنه قد غادر إلى جيش التحرير الشعبي الصيني ، وتحت إشراف مديرية الخدمات الاجتماعية. وتوفر هذه الإدارة التوجيه فيما يتعلق بتحديد مكان الطفل / الشاب الذي يغيب بدون رضا أو مفقود أو يختطف من الرعاية البديلة أو من بيته ، فضلا عن توجيه العاملين في مجال القضايا للرد بمجرد عودة الشباب إلى الرعاية.

16-ADM-ADM-08
متطلبات الاشعارات ومتطلبات المشاركة في Permanency

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (ADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية (LDSS) والوكالات المرخص لها (VAs) بشأن أحكام الفصل 573 من قوانين عام 2015 المعدلة بموجب الفصل 14 من قوانين عام 2016. وتعدل هذه الفصول المادة 10-ألف من قانون محكمة الأسرة فيما يتعلق بإخطار الأطفال ومشاركتهم في الكفالة لعشر سنوات من العمر أو أكثر في جلسات استماعهم الدائمة.

16-DM-ADM-02
اللوائح التي تحظر التمييز والتحرش في برامج رعاية الطفل والشباب

الغرض من التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية المرخصة (Vs) من الفقرات 180.5 (أ) (6) و 182-1-5 (ز) (1) من المادة 180.5 (أ) و 182-2-5 (ز) (1) وفي 18 من اتفاقية نيويورك § (د) 421.3 (د) و 423.4 (م) (7) و 441-19 (د) و 441-24 ، التي أصبح عدد منها نافذا في 6 تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 2014 (1) وتحظر هذه اللوائح التمييز والتحرش من جانب الموظفين والمتطوعين والوالدين الحاضنين المعتمدين أو المعتمدين ضد مقدمي الطلبات للحصول على خدمات التبني ، والأسر المتلقية للخدمات الوقائية ، والوالدين الحاضنة ، والأطفال الذين يتلقون الرعاية ، والشباب المحتجزين على أساس العرق ، والعقيدة ، واللون ، والأصل القومي ، والعمر ، والجنس ، والميل الجنسي ، والهوية الجنسانية ، والدين ، والإعاقة ، وذلك من أجل تعزيز بيئة آمنة للأطفال والشباب والأسر والحفاظ عليها أن يقدم مكتب شؤون الأطفال والخدمات الأسرية خدماته.

16-أقنان-داخل-10
الميل الجنسي ، والهوية الجنسانية ، والتعبير الجنساني (SOGIE)

الغرض من هذه الرسالة الإعلامية (INF) هو تزويد الموظفين بالتوجيه والموارد المتعلقة بالتوجه الجنسي ، والهوية الجنسانية ، والتعبير عن نوع الجنس. ويتمثل الهدف من توفير التعليم والموارد في مصطلحات منظمة "SOGIE" في تعزيز بيئة آمنة ومحترمة لجميع الأطفال والشباب والكبار.

16-FFS-INF-04
تعاطي مواد الإدمان وخدمات الصحة العقلية ومشروع قبول المشاريع : إصدار دليل الموارد : مساعدة الأسر على دعم أطفالها من المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسية

والغرض من هذه الرسالة الإعلامية هو إعلام الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية بتوافر دليل الموارد الخاص بالممارسين : مساعدة الأسر على دعم أطفالها من المثليات والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية ، وهو دليل للموارد أصدرته إدارة خدمات مكافحة إساءة استعمال المخدرات والصحة العقلية ومشروع القبول بالأسرة.

15-DM-ADM-22
حالة التخطيط للشباب في فوستر رعاية 14 سنة من العمر أو أكبر

والغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو معالجة تنفيذ أحكام القانون الاتحادي لمنع الاتجار بالجنس وتعزيز الأسر (القانون) [ P.L. 113-183 ] الذي يركز على حالة التخطيط لحالات الشباب في مرحلة الحضانة 14 سنة أو أكثر والتخطيط للمرحلة الانتقالية لهم.

15-DM-ADM-21
دعم التجارب المعيارية للأطفال والشباب والبالغين الشباب في مجال رعاية الأطفال : تطبيق معيار رئيسي معقول وأحمر للأطفال

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو تقديم معلومات إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات المرخص لها الطوعي فيما يتعلق بالحاجة إلى تنفيذ المعيار الأساسي المعقول والحصيف (المعيار) المنصوص عليه في القانون الاتحادي لمنع الاتجار بالجنس وتعزيز الأسر (القانون) [ P.L. 113-183 ]. وتشمل هذه العناصر (1) تعاريف الأنشطة المناسبة للمعايير ومقدمي الرعاية والسن أو التنمية المناسبة ، (2) الفرص المتاحة لتنفيذ المعيار باستخدام خطة دائرة تقييم الأسرة واستعراض خطة الخدمة ، (3) والاعتبارات المتعلقة بتطبيق المعيار ، بما في ذلك مسألة المسؤولية المؤقتة.

15-DM-ADM-20
التخطيط للمرحلة الانتقالية مع الشباب من أجل النجاح في عملية التوزيع

والغرض من التوجيه الإداري لمكتب شؤون الأطفال وخدمات الأسرة في نيويورك (ADCFS) هو تزويد الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات المرخص لها بالتوجيه بشأن كيفية وضع وتنفيذ خطة انتقالية مع جميع الشباب لإعدادهم لمرحلة البلوغ الناجحة ، ومناقشة متطلبات الخطة الانتقالية المحددة المطلوبة للشباب الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 18 عاما فما فوق والذين يخرجون من دور الرعاية البديلة.

15-DM-ADM-ADM-19
التخطيط للقداسة الناجحة : ترتيب دائم آخر للمعيشة باستخدام مورد دائم للشباب 16 سنة من العمر وكبار السن

والغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو معالجة تنفيذ عدة أحكام من القانون الاتحادي لمنع الاتجار بالجنس وتعزيز الأسر (القانون) [ P.L. 113-183 ]. وتركز هذه الإدارة على تعديل ترتيب دائم آخر للعيش مع مورد دائم باعتباره هدفا للتخطيط الدائم من خلال القضاء على APجيش التحرير الشعبي للأطفال في رعاية الأطفال دون سن 16 عاما وإضافة معايير جديدة لما يجب على الدولة توثيقه ويجب أن تنظر المحكمة في جلسة إستماع حيث أن جيش التحرير الشعبي هو خطة الدوام الدائمة المطلوبة.

15-ادم-13
الفحص الائتماني السنوي المطلوب للشباب والبالغين الشبان في الحضانة 14 سنة من العمر وكبار السن

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية المرخصة (VAs) للتغيير في القانون الاتحادي الذي يتطلب من الدول أن تطلب تقارير المستهلكين للشباب في دور الحضانة الذين بلغوا 14 سنة من العمر. وقبل أن يتغير القانون ، كان العمر 16 عاما.

13-أقنان--INF-01
قانون منع انتحار الشباب في غاريت لي سميث والمجتمعات المحلية المختصة بمكافحة انتحار الشباب

والغرض من الرسالة الإعلامية هو إعلام دوائر الخدمات الاجتماعية المحلية وغيرها من الوكالات بشأن منح قانون منع انتحار الشباب في غاريت لي سميث ، الذي منح في عام 2011 إلى مكتب الصحة العقلية التابع لولاية نيويورك.

12-أقزام-ADM-07
مطلوب فحص ائتماني سنوي للأطفال بالتبني ، و 16 سنة من العمر ، وكبار السن

والغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو إسداء المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات الطوعية المصرح لها بتوفير حكم قانوني هام جديد هام يضاف إليه قانون تحسين خدمات الطفل والأسرة والابتكار (P.L.112-34) يتعلق بسرقة هوية الشباب ، الذي دخل حيز النفاذ في 1 تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2011.

11-ADM-ADM-09
الصحة والخدمات الإنجابية للشباب في رعاية الأطفال

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (MADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات المرخص لها الطوعية للاحتياجات المتعلقة بخدمات الصحة الإنجابية للشباب في دور الحضانة.

11-DM-ADM-02
إعادة الدخول في رعاية حضانة الأطفال من قبل شباب رعاية التبني السابق بين عصور 18 و 21

الغرض من هذا التوجيه الإداري (ADM) هو تقديم المشورة إلى الإدارات المحلية للخدمات الاجتماعية والوكالات المرخص لها من أجل أحكام الفصل 342 من قوانين عام 2010 والتعديلات ذات الصلة على القانون الاتحادي وقانون الولايات. ويسمح الفصل 342 لشباب التبنى السابق الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 21 عاما بالعودة إلى الحضانة في ظروف معينة ، ويشترط على الرابطة أن تقدم إخطارا للشباب المنتقلة للخروج من رعاية حقه في العودة إلى الرعاية. وأصبح الفصل 342 نافذا في 11 تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 2010.

Adolescent Support Policies

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

Adolescent Support Policies

18-OCFS-ADM-19
Responsibility of Runaway and Homeless Youth Crisis Services Programs Regarding Destitute Children and Youth Formerly in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to direct runaway and homeless youth (RHY) programs to take specific actions when youth who are former foster care recipients or who may meet the definition of destitute child, as this term is defined in section 1092 of the Family Court Act (FCA), present at RHY programs.

18-OCFS-ADM-18
Educational Stability and Transportation Requirements for Children in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to release and outline the Students in Foster Care Tool Kit for Local Education Agencies and Local Social Services Agencies, developed by the Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) and the State Education Department (SED), that must be used to meet requirements under federal and state law pertaining to the school enrollment and transportation of children in foster care. The tool kit is designed to create a standard process by which local social services districts (LDSSs), voluntary agencies (VAs), and local education agencies (LEAs) must coordinate efforts to promote educational stability for students in foster care.

18-OCFS-ADM-16
Providing Foster Care Placement Verification to Youth 18 Years of Age or Older Exiting Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to notify local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the new requirement contained in the federal Family First Prevention Services Act (FFPSA), that a child who is leaving foster care by reason of attaining the age of 18 years of age or older and who has been in foster care for more than six (6) months may not be discharged from foster care without being provided with official documentation necessary to prove that the youth was previously in foster care. This ADM also introduces the Foster Care Placement Verification Form (OCFS-5184) for the purpose of providing such documentation, and provides instructions on when and how it must be completed.

18-OCFS-INF-04
Education and Training Voucher Eligibility Requirements

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) of the application and eligibility requirements that must be met for youth to participate in the New York State Education and Training Voucher (ETV) program.

18-OCFS-LCM-07
Federal Fiscal Year 2018 Independent Living Allocations

The purpose of this Local Commissioners Memorandum (LCM) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) of the Chafee Foster Care Independence Program (CFCIP) allocations from the Federal Fiscal Year (FFY) 2018 funds and unspent FFY 17 funds. The allocations contained in this memorandum’s Attachment A may be used for Independent Living (IL) services expenditures made October 1, 2017, through September 30, 2018, and claimed by March 31, 2019. Such claims will be paid up to the amount of the allocation and subject to a 20 percent state/local match requirement. Unclaimed allocation amounts will be redistributed to other LDSSs that have claims in excess of the allocation or used to support the New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) activities related to implementation of the Chafee Foster Care Independence Act, allowing New York State to maximize its use of funds available under this federal funding stream.

LDSSs are advised that they must be in compliance with all provisions set forth in 02- OCFS-LCM-05, issued on February 28, 2002. Furthermore, LDSSs must be in compliance with the assurances made to the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) listed in Attachment B of that memorandum, to be eligible for reimbursement from CFCIP funds.

17-OCFS-ADM-14
Family Visiting Policy for Children in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the need to develop a written policy, consistent with the safety and best interests of the child, related to regular parenting time (visitation by the parent of the child in foster care) and family visitation for children in foster care. This ADM provides guidance to LDSSs and VAs on developing a written policy, which should also be developed in consultation with relevant stakeholders and made available to families and stakeholders no later than 90 days from the release of this ADM.

17-OCFS-INF-01
Free Certified Copy of a United States Birth Certificate for Youth in Foster Care

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to provide guidance to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) on how to request a free certified copy of a United States (U.S.) birth certificate for a youth in foster care in preparation for the youth’s discharge from foster care.

17-OCFS-INF-03
New York State Processes Related to Notification of Victims of Human Trafficking

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to explain differences between certain requirements (detailed in 15-OCFS-ADM-16) to identify, document, and report child victims of trafficking, and the process of confirming human trafficking victimhood; a process managed by the New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) and New York State Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (OTDA).

16-OCFS-ADM-18
Placement, Visitation, and Contact for Siblings in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) of the provisions of Chapter 242 of the Laws of 2016 (the Chapter). The Chapter amends various provisions of the Family Court Act (FCA) and the Social Services Law (SSL) that pertain to contact and visitation between siblings (including half-siblings) when one or more of the siblings have been removed from their home.

16-OCFS-ADM-09
Protocols and Procedures for Locating and Responding to Children and Youth Missing From Foster Care and Non-Foster Care

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of the requirements regarding the response to youth who are absent without consent, missing or abducted1 from care or home as set forth in the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183] and regulation at 18 NYCRR 431.8, and who are: in foster care (care and custody or guardianship and custody of LDSS or OCFS); in an open child protective services or preventive services case; receiving federally funded independent living services; under the supervision of the social services district pursuant to a court order; or under 21 years of age, discharged to another planned living arrangement with a permanency resource (APPLA), or deemed to have been discharged to APPLA, and under the supervision of the social services district. This ADM provides guidance on locating a child/youth who is absent without consent, missing, or abducted from either foster care or their home, as well as direction to caseworkers for responding once the youth returns to care.

16-OCFS-ADM-08
Permanency Hearing Notification and Participation Requirements

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) regarding the provisions of Chapter 573 of the Laws of 2015 as amended by Chapter 14 of the Laws of 2016. These chapters amend Article 10-A of the Family Court Act (FCA) in relation to the notification and participation of children in foster care 10 years of age or older in their permanency hearings.

16-OCFS-ADM-02
Regulations Prohibiting Discrimination and Harassment in Child Welfare and Youth Programs

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of provisions in 9 NYCRR §§ 180.5(a)(6), 182-1.5(g)(1) and 182-2.5(g)(1), and in 18 NYCRR §§ 421.3(d), 423.4(m)(7), 441.19(d) and 441.24, several of which became effective on November 6, 2013.1 These regulations prohibit discrimination and harassment by LDSS and VA staff, volunteers, and certified or approved foster parents against applicants for adoption services, families receiving preventive services, prospective foster parents, foster parents and foster children, youth in runaway and homeless youth (RHY) programs, and youth in detention on the basis of race, creed, color, national origin, age, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, marital status, religion, or disability, in order to promote and maintain a safe environment for children, youth, and families that the Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) serves.

16-OCFS-INF-10
Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity, and Gender Expression (SOGIE)

The purpose of this Informational Letter (INF) is to provide staff with guidance and resources related to sexual orientation, gender identity, and gender expression (SOGIE). The goal of providing education and resources on SOGIE terminology is to promote a safe and respectful environment for all children, youth, and adults.

16-OCFS-INF-04
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration and Family Acceptance Project Release: A Practitioner’s Resource Guide: Helping Families to Support Their LGBT Children

The purpose of this Informational Letter is to inform local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary agencies (VAs) of the availability of A Practitioner’s Resource Guide: Helping Families to Support Their LGBT Children, a resource guide released by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA) and the Family Acceptance Project.

15-OCFS-ADM-22
Case Planning for Youth in Foster Care 14 Years of Age or Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address the implementation of provisions of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183] that focus on case and transition planning for youth in foster care 14 years of age or older.

15-OCFS-ADM-21
Supporting Normative Experiences for Children, Youth, and Young Adults in Foster Care: Applying a Reasonable and Prudent Parent Standard

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide information to local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) regarding the requirement to implement the reasonable and prudent parent standard (the standard) set forth in the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183]. This ADM includes (1) definitions of the standard, caregiver, and age or developmentally appropriate activities, (2) opportunities for implementing the standard utilizing the Family Assessment Service Plan (FASP) and Service Plan Review (SPR), and (3) considerations for applying the standard, including the issue of caretaker liability.

15-OCFS-ADM-20
Transition Planning with Youth for a Successful Discharge

The purpose of this New York State Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS) Administrative Directive (ADM) is to provide local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) with guidance on how to develop and implement a transition plan with all youth to prepare them for a successful adulthood and to discuss the specific transition plan requirements that are required for youth age 18 and older who are exiting foster care.

15-OCFS-ADM-19
Planning for a Successful Adulthood: Another Planned Permanent Living Arrangement with a Permanency Resource (APPLA) for Youth 16 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to address the implementation of several provisions of the federal Preventing Sex Trafficking and Strengthening Families Act (the Act) [P.L. 113-183]. This ADM focuses on amending Another Planned Permanent Living Arrangement with a Permanency Resource (APPLA) as a permanency planning goal (PPG) by eliminating APPLA for children in foster care under 16 years of age and adding new criteria to what the state must document and the court must consider at a permanency hearing where APPLA is the requested permanency plan.

15-OCFS-ADM-13
Required Annual Credit Checks for Youth and Young Adults in Foster Care 14 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSSs) and voluntary authorized agencies (VAs) of a change in the federal law that requires states to request consumer reports for youth in foster care who have attained 14 years of age. Prior to the law changing, the age was 16 years.

13-OCFS-INF-01
The Garrett Lee Smith Youth Suicide Prevention Act and Building Competent Communities for Youth Suicide Prevention

The purpose of the Informational Letter is to inform local social services districts and other agencies about the Garrett Lee Smith Youth Suicide Prevention Act Grant awarded in 2011 to the New York State Office of Mental Health (OMH).

12-OCFS-ADM-07
Required Annual Credit Checks for Foster Children, 16 Years of Age and Older

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) and voluntary authorized agencies of an important new provision of federal law, added by the Child and Family Services Improvement and Innovation Act (P.L.112-34) pertaining to foster youth identity theft, which went into effect on October 1, 2011.

11-OCFS-ADM-09
Reproductive Health and Services for Youth in Foster Care

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) and voluntary authorized agencies of the requirements pertaining to reproductive health services for youth in foster care.

11-OCFS-ADM-02
Re-entry into Foster Care by Former Foster Care Youth between the Ages of 18 and 21

The purpose of this Administrative Directive (ADM) is to advise local departments of social services (LDSS) and voluntary authorized agencies of the provisions of Chapter 342 of the Laws of 2010 and related amendments to federal and state law. Chapter 342 permits former foster youth between the ages of 18 and 21 to re-enter foster care under certain circumstances, and requires LDSS to provide notice to a youth transitioning out of care of his or her right to re-enter care. Chapter 342 became effective November 11, 2010.