Office of Children and Family Services

The Office of Youth and Young Adult Services

Statewide Youth Services Training

The Professional Development Program (PDP) at the University at Albany provides training and supportive resources to:

  • Local district caseworkers, case managers/planners, and clinicians
  • Voluntary and provider agency caseworkers, case managers/planners, and clinicians
  • DJJOY Youth Counselor 1s, Youth Counselor 2s, and clinicians
  • Child Care workers, Direct Care staff and YDAs
  • Foster/Adoptive parents
  • Youth Bureau staff
  • Youth in Care

Resources

Regional Training Contacts

Statewide Training Contact

Contact: Michael Cozzens
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: University at Albany, 4 Tower Place, 4th Floor, Albany, NY 12203
Phone: (518) 442-6545
Email: mcozzens@albany.edu

Region 1

Contact: Jessica Milliman-Estus, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS Buffalo Regional Office
295 Main Street, Ellicott Square Building, Suite 545, Buffalo, NY 14203
Phone: 716-847-3147
Email: Jessica.Milliman-Estus@ocfs.ny.gov

Region 2

Contact: Paul Tucker, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS Rochester Regional Office
259 Monroe Ave, Room 307, Rochester, NY 14607
Phone: 585-238-8292
Email: Paul.Tucker@ocfs.ny.gov

Region 3

Contact: Rachel-Storm Heasley, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS Syracuse Regional Office
The Atrium, 100 S. Salina St. - Suite 350, Syracuse, NY 13202
Phone: 315-423-1196
Email: Rachel-Storm.Heasley@ocfs.ny.gov

Region 4

Contact: Abbi Jordan, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS Albany Regional Office
52 Washington Street, Room 115 South, Rensselaer, NY 12144-2834
Phone: 518-486-5184
Email: Abbi.jordan@ocfs.ny.gov

Region 5 (Long Island Office)

Contact Angela Cardarelli, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS Spring Valley Regional Office/Long Island Satellite Office
Perry Duryea State Office Building
250 Veterans Highway, Suite 2A-20, Hauppauge, New York 11788
Phone: 631-240-2500
Email: Angela.cardarelli@ocfs.ny.gov

Region 5 (Spring Valley Office)

Contact: Melissa Rivera, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS Spring Valley Regional Office
Pascack Plaza, 11 Perlman Drive, Spring Valley, NY 10977
Phone: 845-708-2454
Email: Melissa.Rivera@ocfs.ny.gov

Region 6

Contact: Kim Dennis Walker, Youth Engagement Specialist
Professional Development Program, Rockefeller College, University at Albany
Address: NYS OCFS NYC Regional Office
80 Maiden Lane-24th Floor, New York, New York 10038
Phone: 212-383-2370
Email: Kim.Dennis-Walker@ocfs.ny.gov

Translate This Page

Google Translation Disclaimer