执行团队

跳到内容

无障碍导航和信息

使用以下链接快速浏览页面。每个数字是快捷键。

翻译

您正在浏览的页面是: 执行团队

苏珊娜·迈尔斯-古斯塔夫,Esq
代理专员/执行副专员

苏珊娜·迈尔斯-古斯塔夫于 2022 年 12 月被任命为纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室代理专员。 她同时担任该机构的执行副专员,她于2021年7月被任命担任该职务。 Miles-Gustave女士于2014年首次加入OCFS,担任总法律顾问/副专员,领导该机构的法律事务部,并担任纽约州州长办公室有关法定、监管、合规和风险问题的首席顾问。

作为该机构的代理专员兼执行副专员,迈尔斯-古斯塔夫女士在制定OCFS政策以实现其促进儿童、家庭和社区安全、永久和福祉的使命方面发挥着关键作用,并领导跨机构举措以支持整体使命。 Miles-Gustave女士还担任高管多元化、公平、包容和无障碍指导委员会的联席主席。

迈尔斯-古斯塔夫女士毕业于纽约州立大学水牛城分校,并在福特汉姆大学法学院获得法学博士学位。 在她职业生涯的早期,她在纽约市的律师事务所执业,在第六巡回上诉法院担任书记员,在威彻斯特县地区检察官办公室担任助理地区检察官/对外事务主任,并在纽约市教育局担任战略举措高级主任。

Nina Aledort, Ph.D.
青年发展和成功伙伴关系处副处长

尼娜-阿勒多特博士是纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室青年发展和成功伙伴关系处的副专员。 她担任从业人员和政策制定者超过25年,专注于利用积极的青年发展和促进性别平等的框架和减少伤害来改善具有严重脆弱性的青年的结果。 专业领域包括LGBTQ、离家出走和无家可归、被贩卖、被监禁/被卷入法庭的青少年。

Aledort博士专注于儿童福利、少年司法、儿童性贩运、离家出走和无家可归青年等交叉领域的关键政策挑战,以及不同的影响问题。 她是纽约州青年司法伙伴关系的创始联合主席,撰写了多篇同行评议的文章,并在国内和国际上发表过演讲。 她拥有纽约市立大学亨特学院社会工作学院的M.S.W.学位,以及纽约市立大学研究生中心的社会福利博士学位。

Willow Baer
副专员兼总法律顾问

作为法律事务司的总顾问和副专员,贝尔女士监督一个由90名律师、行政法法官和法律行政人员组成的办公室,他们在全州范围内支持该机构。 法律事务司与机构领导层密切合作,在机构工作的所有领域,根据州和联邦法律,创建并实施渐进式的监管、立法和政策举措。 贝尔女士负责该机构的法律和政府间事务、行政听证和诉讼、信息自由法要求和道德规范。

贝尔女士于2021年12月担任OCFS法律部的领导。 在加入该机构之前,贝尔女士曾担任州长凯西-霍楚尔(Kathy Hochul)的临时助理顾问,负责监督行政院的人类服务和精神卫生组合。 在此之前,贝尔女士曾担任纽约州发育障碍者办公室的总法律顾问,并在纽约州司法中心总法律顾问办公室工作,曾担任专注于儿童保护和永久性工作的县级律师,并担任专门代表家庭暴力幸存者的法律援助律师。

Tonya Boniface
人力资源部副专员

托尼亚-博尼法斯自2021年10月起担任纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室的人力资源副专员。 她指导、管理和监督六个综合人力资源项目,包括人事局、劳动关系局、培训和发展局、特别调查股、机构应急准备和健康与安全,约有150名员工为约3000名员工提供服务。

Boniface女士拥有圣玫瑰学院的教育学士学位。 她于2003年在纽约州劳工部开始其职业生涯,2006年11月,她开始在OCFS的人事办公室工作。 此后,博尼法斯女士一直在OCFS的人力资源办公室工作。

她在公共服务领域工作了30多年,之前在非营利部门工作,在过去的15年中,她对OCFS以及人力资源团队表现出了奉献精神。

Thomas Brooks
战略规划和政策发展办公室副专员

托马斯-布鲁克斯于2014年11月被任命为负责战略规划和政策制定的副专员。 他负责监督该机构的政策和研究、评估和绩效分析局。 布鲁克斯先生负责管理联邦和州法律的政策实施,包括 "家庭第一",向地方机构发布行政指令,指导政策和数据工具的开发,并担任联邦机构的联络人。

布鲁克斯先生曾在纽约州州长办公室担任助理法律顾问,在那里他管理九个机构的人类服务法律组合并进行立法谈判。 他帮助制定、起草和谈判了学校中的网络欺凌立法,并成为法律。

在华盛顿特区,他曾是美国众议院儿童、青年和家庭特别委员会的工作人员,以及美国儿童福利联盟的高级政策分析员。 他的职业生涯始于康涅狄格州的少年法庭调查员,并曾担任康涅狄格州儿童委员会的政策主任和纽约州议会议员的立法主任。 他撰写了几篇关于儿童政策的全国性文章。

布鲁克斯先生在耶鲁大学获得学士学位和神学硕士学位,并在康奈尔大学获得法律学位。 他是纽约州律师协会的成员。

Linda J. Cohen
纽约州国家和社区服务委员会执行主任

前往琳达-科恩的简历。

Lisa Ghartey Ogundimu, Esq.
儿童福利和社区服务部副专员

Lisa Ghartey Ogundimu, Esq., 担任纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室儿童福利和社区服务处的副专员。 利用种族平等和社会正义的视角,加尔泰-奥古迪穆女士培养了一种合作和共同承担责任的文化。

Ghartey Ogundimu女士提供行政级别的领导,并监督该部门的多样化组合,其重点是发展和扩大一系列强有力的服务,旨在通过创造传统儿童福利反应之外的替代干预路径来支持家庭。 优先事项包括反贫困议程,为父母和青年提供支持性帮助热线,扩大基于证据的服务以向家庭提供上游支持,提供创新战略以招聘和保留儿童福利工作队伍,利用持续质量改进(CQI)来改善整个州的实践和儿童福利成果,并培养跨系统的伙伴关系以改善儿童、家庭和社区的教育、健康和福祉成果。

她对建立一个公正和公平的儿童和家庭福利系统的愿景和热情是她的领导 "北极星"。 Ghartey Ogundimu女士以身作则,挑战自己和她的团队的创造性、创新性和勇气,与当地社会服务部门(LDSS)、志愿机构和预防性服务提供者合作,确定方案和服务,创造必要的系统转型,为纽约州的儿童、家庭和弱势成年人实现最佳安全、永久和福祉结果。

Ghartey Ogundimu女士是一位系统创新和公平的倡导者。 她在实施旨在减少儿童福利中的种族差异的 "盲移程序 "和为照顾者和青少年创建一个综合和包容性的护理系统方面发挥了不可或缺的作用,该系统包括一个广泛的基于社区的预防服务网络,致力于防止家庭暴力和提供有心理创伤的、有文化敏感性的护理。

Ghartey Ogundimu女士是纽约州第三司法部门司法筛选委员会的指定成员,并担任杜奇斯县社区学院的理事。 她在乔治敦大学获得了外交学学士学位,在佩斯大学法学院获得了法学博士学位。

Julie Hovey
盲人委员会副专员

Ms. Hovey has worked at the New York Office of Children Family Services – Commission for the Blind since 2000. 作为副专员,她负责监督该委员会的职业康复、老年盲人、商业企业计划、儿童服务和独立生活计划。

Hovey女士从职业康复培训生开始,最近担任副职业康复顾问,在过去的20年中,她的职责包括管理委员会的质量保证和为商业企业计划提供支持。 她拥有公共司法的学士学位和康复咨询的硕士学位,也是一名合格的康复咨询师。

Hovey女士代表OCFS参加最综合环境协调委员会(MISCC),该委员会致力于确保所有年龄段的身体、智力、发育和精神残疾的纽约人在适合其个人需求的最综合环境中获得护理和服务。

她喜欢和她的儿子杰森在一起,他在福特汉姆大学上学。

Felicia A.B. Reid
少年司法和青年机会司副司长

Felicia A. B. Reid, Esq., 被任命为2020年少年司法和青少年机会司(DJJOY)的副专员。 她负责监督本州的少年司法系统,该系统为21岁以下的青少年提供服务,这些青少年要么在家庭法院被判决,要么在刑事法院被判刑,并被置于国家监护之下。 她坚定地致力于与青年、他们的家庭和社区接触,以解决监禁的历史、制度和个人影响。

Reid女士于2018年加入OCFS,担任监察员办公室的助理专员/主任,该办公室是为涉及少年司法的青少年提供辩护的办公室。

她以前的经验包括担任纽约州议会的多数副律师,纽约州立法道德委员会的高级律师和纽约州最高法院第三司法部门的上诉法院律师。 她于2007年毕业于福特汉姆大学,获得比较文学学士学位,并于2012年在纽约法学院获得法律学位。

在业余时间,菲利希亚是一个狂热的微型农夫、园丁和兼职面包师,也是电影史和播客的爱好者。 她也喜欢一个好的舞蹈聚会。 被邀请参加这个聚会的总是一只名叫阿蒂的狗,一只名叫斯奎的暴躁的猫和她的丈夫。

Brendan Schaefer
审计和质量控制部主任

Brendan Schaefer在2016年被任命为审计和质量控制办公室主任,他负责监督机构职能的内部审计,以及对承包商和地方社会服务部门的外部审计。

Schaefer先生的职业生涯开始于为普华永道的奥尔巴尼办事处提供保证和商业咨询服务的助理。 随后,他在纽约州立大学系统管理处的大学审计师办公室工作了近11年,进行审计和欺诈调查。 在纽约州立大学任职后,他为GreyCastle Security公司的安全服务团队工作。

Schaefer先生于1998年获得联合学院的学士学位,并于2002年获得会计学的工商管理硕士学位。 他是一名注册公共会计师、注册信息系统审计师和注册信息安全经理。

新闻
部副局长所罗门·赛义德

所罗门·赛义德于2022年10月被任命为纽约州儿童和家庭服务办公室公共信息副专员。 赛义德先生领导提高人们对该机构针对纽约儿童、家庭和社区的计划、举措和资源的认识。

赛义德先生就与与公众共享信息以及就媒体报道与媒体互动有关的所有事项向OCFS领导层、办公室和部门提供建议。 赛义德先生还监督内部和外部沟通、社交媒体和数字内容、平面设计、营销计划、特别活动和许多其他宣传策略的开发和执行。

在加入OCFS之前,赛义德先生曾担任电视新闻记者、主持人和主播十多年,因其新闻报道获得了美联社奖,并获得了两项艾美奖提名。 赛义德先生还曾担任纽约州立大学帝国州立学院负责传播、营销和政府关系的助理副校长。 他管理各种平台上的内部和外部沟通、学生宣传活动以及品牌推广、宣传和招生活动。

赛义德先生毕业于波士顿大学,在那里他获得了学士和研究生学位,并获得了昆尼皮亚克大学法学院的法学博士学位。

Vanessa Threatte
儿童和家庭委员会执行主任

转到瓦妮莎-瑟特的简历。

Nora Yates
儿童保育服务处副处长

诺拉-耶茨是儿童保育服务司的副司长,负责监督由儿童保育发展基金(CCDF)支持的纽约早期保育和教育系统的各个方面,目前该基金包括20多亿美元的联邦资金。 该部门还负责监督由社区发展基金支持的所有早期儿童提供者的联邦培训要求、提供者的健康和安全以及质量合规性、州许可证和法规以及支持家庭获得护理的儿童护理援助计划,并定期与各种利益相关者就与儿童和家庭有关的关键优先事项进行合作。

此前,耶茨女士曾担任纽约州卫生部社区卫生中心主任,负责监督超过20亿美元的州和地方资金,支持关键的公共卫生项目,包括慢性病预防、传染病控制、家庭健康和营养。

在应对COVID-19大流行期间,她领导创建和建立了全国最大的接触者追踪计划--州接触者追踪计划,还指导了COVID-19的测试点和测试倡议。 在加入卫生部之前,耶茨女士曾担任州长的人类服务助理秘书和社区、机会、再投资(CORe)倡议的主任,在那里她致力于将州和地方机构统一在一个共同的框架内,以审查贫困社区的关键问题。 耶茨女士是作为首届帝国研究员的一部分加入州政府的,她是被选中在整个行政机构中担任政策级职位的九个人之一。

在加入该州之前,耶茨女士曾担任首都地区自豪中心的执行主任,并在帝国州自豪议程担任现场主任,领导纽约的婚姻平等工作。 她在纽约州立大学奥尔巴尼分校获得文学学士和硕士学位,在圣人研究生院获得公共管理硕士学位,在奥尔巴尼大学获得妇女研究和公共政策硕士学位。

招聘过程中
  • 主管行政的副专员

Executive Team

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is the shortcut key.

Translate

You are on this page: Executive Team

Sheila J. Poole
Commissioner

Sheila J. Poole is commissioner of the New York State Office of Children and Family Services. She joined the agency in 2007 as associate commissioner in the Division of Child Welfare and Community Services before being promoted to executive deputy commissioner of the agency in 2013. She served as acting commissioner prior to her appointment as commissioner by the New York State Legislature in 2019.

Ms. Poole has more than 35 years of senior leadership experience working in non-profit, local and state government sectors. She began her career in the not-for-profit mental health field and then served as commissioner of Albany County’s Department for Children, Youth and Families before continuing her public service with New York State. Commissioner Poole also spent five years working in Tennessee’s child welfare system.

Commissioner Poole was appointed by the Governor to serve as co-chair of the Child Care Availability Task Force and the Blue Ribbon Commission on forensic custody evaluations. She serves on the board of the American Public Human Services Association (APHSA), State University at Albany Center for Women in Government and New York’s Youth Justice Institute and chairs the National Association of Public Child Welfare Administrators (NAPCWA). Ms. Poole is the founding board chair of Youth Research, Inc., a closely affiliated non-profit of OCFS.

Suzanne Miles-Gustave, Esq.
Executive Deputy Commissioner

Suzanne Miles-Gustave, Esq., is the executive deputy commissioner of the New York State Office of Children and Family Services. Ms. Miles-Gustave joined OCFS in 2014 as general counsel/deputy commissioner, where she has led the agency’s Division of Legal Affairs and served as lead advisor to the commissioner and counsel in the New York State Governor’s office on statutory and regulatory, compliance and risk issues.

As the agency’s current executive deputy commissioner, Ms. Miles-Gustave plays a pivotal role in shaping the agency's policy to achieve its mission of promoting the safety, permanency and well-being of our children, families and communities, and leads cross-agency initiatives to support the overall mission. Ms. Miles-Gustave also serves as co-chair of the Executive Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility Steering Committee.

Ms. Miles-Gustave is a graduate of the State University of New York at Buffalo and obtained her Juris Doctor from Fordham University School of Law. Early in her career, she practiced in law firms in New York City, clerked on the Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals, served as assistant district attorney/director of external affairs for the Westchester County District Attorney’s Office and was senior director of strategic initiatives for the New York City Department of Education.

Nina Aledort, Ph.D.
Deputy Commissioner, Division of Youth Development and Partnerships for Success

Dr. Nina Aledort is the deputy commissioner of the Division of Youth Development and Partnerships for Success with the New York State Office of Children and Family Services. She has been a practitioner and policy maker for more than 25 years with a focus on improving outcomes for youth with significant vulnerabilities, using positive youth development and gender-responsive frameworks and harm reduction. Areas of expertise include LGBTQ, runaway and homeless, trafficked, incarcerated/court-involved youth.

Dr. Aledort focuses on key policy challenges at the intersection of child welfare, juvenile justice, child sex trafficking and runaway and homeless youth, and on disparate impacts. She is a founding co-chair of the NYS Partnership for Youth Justice, has authored several peer-reviewed articles and has presented nationally and internationally. She has an M.S.W. from Hunter College School of Social Work, City University of New York, and a Ph.D. in social welfare from the Graduate Center of the City University of New York.

Willow Baer
Deputy Commissioner and General Counsel

As the general counsel and deputy commissioner for the Division of Legal Affairs, Ms. Baer oversees an office of 90 attorneys, administrative law judges and legal administrative staff, who support the agency statewide. The Division of Legal Affairs works closely with agency leadership to create and implement progressive regulatory, legislative and policy initiatives, consistent with state and federal law, in all areas of the agency’s work. Ms. Baer is responsible for the agency’s legal and intergovernmental affairs, administrative hearings and litigation, freedom of information law requests and ethics compliance.

Ms. Baer assumed leadership of the OCFS Legal Division in December 2021. Immediately prior to joining the agency, Ms. Baer served as an interim assistant counsel to Governor Kathy Hochul, overseeing the Human Services and Mental Hygiene portfolios for the Executive Chamber. Before that, Ms. Baer served as general counsel for the New York State Office for People With Developmental Disabilities and worked in the Office of General Counsel for the New York State Justice Center, served as a county attorney focused on child protection and permanency work, and as a legal aid attorney specializing in the representation of domestic violence survivors.

Tonya Boniface
Associate Commissioner for Human Resources

Tonya Boniface has been serving as associate commissioner for Human Resources with the New York State Office of Children and Family Services since October 2021. She directs, manages and supervises six comprehensive human resource programs, including the Bureau of Personnel, Bureau of Labor Relations, Bureau of Training and Development, Special Investigations Unit, Agency Emergency Preparedness and Health and Safety, with approximately 150 staff providing services to approximately 3,000 employees.

Ms. Boniface has a bachelor’s degree in education from the College of Saint Rose. She began her career with New York State in 2003 at the Department of Labor, and in November 2006, she began working for OCFS’ personnel office. Ms. Boniface has remained within the Office of Human Resources at OCFS ever since.

Working in the public service for more than 30 years, she was previously in the nonprofit sector, and for the last 15 years, she has shown a dedication to OCFS, as well as the Human Resources team.

Thomas Brooks
Deputy Commissioner of the Office of Strategic Planning and Policy Development

Thomas Brooks was appointed deputy commissioner for Strategic Planning and Policy Development in November 2014. He oversees the agency's policy and research, evaluation and performance analytics bureaus. Mr. Brooks manages policy implementation of federal and state laws, including Family First, issues administrative directives to local agencies, guides development of policy and data tools, and serves as liaison to federal agencies.

Mr. Brooks previously served as assistant counsel in the Office of the New York State Governor, where he managed a nine-agency legal portfolio in human services and conducted legislative negotiations. He helped develop, draft and negotiate cyberbullying in schools legislation that became law.

In Washington, D.C., he was a staff member of the U.S. House Select Committee on Children, Youth and Families and a senior policy analyst at the Child Welfare League of America. He began his career as a juvenile court investigator in Connecticut and was director of policy for the Connecticut Commission on Children and legislative director for a New York State Assembly member. He has authored several national articles on children’s policy.

Mr. Brooks received a bachelor’s degree and a master’s in divinity from Yale University and a law degree from Cornell University. He is a member of the New York State Bar.

Linda J. Cohen
Executive Director of the New York State Commission on National and Community Service

Go to Linda Cohen's bio.

Lisa Ghartey Ogundimu, Esq.
Deputy Commissioner of the Division of Child Welfare and Community Services

Lisa Ghartey Ogundimu, Esq., serves as deputy commissioner for the Division of Child Welfare and Community Services with the New York State Office of Children and Family Services. Using a race equity and social justice lens, Mrs. Ghartey Ogundimu cultivates a culture of collaboration and shared accountability.

Mrs. Ghartey Ogundimu provides executive level leadership and oversight of the division’s diverse portfolio, which focuses on the development and expansion of a robust array of services designed to support families by creating alternate pathways of intervention beyond the traditional child welfare response. Priorities include an anti-poverty agenda, providing supportive help lines for parents and youth, expanding evidence-based services to provide upstream supports to families, providing innovative strategies to recruit and retain the child welfare workforce, using continuous quality improvement (CQI) to improve practice and child welfare outcomes across the state, and cultivating partnerships across systems to improve education, health and well-being outcomes for children, families and communities.

Her vision and passion for a just and equitable child and family well-being system is her leadership “North Star.” Mrs. Ghartey Ogundimu leads by example, challenging herself and her team to be creative, innovative and courageous, working with local departments of social services (LDSS), voluntary agencies and preventive service providers to identify programs and services that will create the system transformation needed to achieve the best safety, permanency and well-being outcomes for the children, families and vulnerable adults of New York State.

Mrs. Ghartey Ogundimu is a champion for system innovation and equity. She was integral in implementing the Blind Removal Process designed to reduce racial disparities in child welfare and creating an integrated and inclusive system of care for caregivers and youth that includes an expansive network of community-based preventive services committed to preventing family violence and providing trauma-informed, culturally responsive care.

Mrs. Ghartey Ogundimu is an appointed member of the New York State Judicial Screening Committee for the Third Judicial Department and serves as a trustee for Dutchess County Community College. She received a bachelor’s of science in foreign service from Georgetown University and her J.D. from Pace University School of Law.

Julie Hovey
Associate Commissioner, Commission for the Blind

Ms. Hovey has worked at the New York Office of Children Family Services – Commission for the Blind since 2000. As an associate commissioner, she is responsible for overseeing the Commission’s vocational rehabilitation, older blind, Business Enterprise Program, Children’s Services and independent living programs.

Beginning as a vocational rehabilitation trainee and most recently as an associate vocational rehabilitation counselor, Ms. Hovey’s duties over the past 20 years have included managing the Commission’s quality assurance and providing support to the Business Enterprise Program. With a bachelor’s degree in public justice and a master’s degree in rehabilitation counseling, she is also a certified rehabilitation counselor.

Ms. Hovey represents OCFS at the Most Integrated Setting Coordinating Council (MISCC), which works to ensure that New Yorkers of all ages with physical, intellectual, developmental and mental disabilities receive care and services in the most integrated settings appropriate to their individual needs.

She enjoys spending time with her son, Jason, who attends Fordham University.

Felicia A.B. Reid
Deputy Commissioner, Division of Juvenile Justice and Opportunities for Youth

Felicia A. B. Reid, Esq., was appointed deputy commissioner of the Division of Juvenile Justice and Opportunities for Youth (DJJOY) in 2020. She oversees the State's juvenile justice system, which serves youth up to age 21, who have either been adjudicated in Family Court or sentenced in Criminal Court and placed in state custody. She is deeply committed to engaging with youth, their families and communities to address historical, institutional and individual impacts of incarceration.

Ms. Reid joined OCFS in 2018 as assistant commissioner/director of the Office of the Ombudsman, the youth advocacy office for juvenile-justice involved youth.

Her prior experience includes serving as majority associate counsel for the New York State Assembly, senior counsel for the New York State Legislative Ethics Commission and an appellate court attorney for the New York State Supreme Court, Third Judicial Department. She graduated from Fordham University with a bachelor’s in comparative literature in 2007 and obtained her law degree from New York Law School in 2012.

In her spare time, Felicia is an avid micro-farmer, gardener and part-time baker, and a film history and podcast aficionado. She also loves a good dance party. Always invited to that party are a dog named Artie, a cranky cat named Squee and her husband.

Brendan Schaefer
Director of Audit and Quality Control

Brendan Schaefer was appointed director of the Office of Audit and Quality Control in 2016, and he oversees internal audits of agency functions, as well as external audits of contractors and local departments of social services.

Mr. Schaefer started his career as an associate performing assurance and business advisory services for PricewaterhouseCoopers’ Albany office. He then spent nearly 11 years working for the Office of the University Auditor at the State University of New York System Administration conducting audits and performing fraud investigations. Following his tenure at SUNY, he worked for the security services team at GreyCastle Security.

Mr. Schaefer earned a bachelor’s degree from Union College in 1998 and a master’s of business administration in Accounting in 2002. He is a certified public accountant, a certified information systems auditor and certified information security manager.

Vanessa Threatte
Executive Director, Council on Children and Families

Go to Vanessa Threatte's bio.

Nora Yates
Deputy Commissioner, Division of Child Care Services

Nora Yates is the deputy commissioner in the Division of Child Care Services and is responsible for overseeing all aspects of New York’s early care and education system supported by the Child Care Development Fund (CCDF), which currently includes more than $2 billion in federal funding. The division also oversees all federal training requirements for early childhood providers supported by CCDF, provider health and safety and quality compliance, state licensing and regulations and the child care assistance program to support families accessing care, and regularly collaborates with a wide variety stakeholders on key priorities related to children and families.

Previously, Ms. Yates served as the director of the Center for Community Health at the New York State Department of Health where she oversaw more than $2 billion in state and local funding that supported key public health programs, including chronic disease prevention, communicable disease control, family health and nutrition.

During the COVID-19 pandemic response, she led the creation and stand up of the state Contact Tracing Initiative, the largest contact tracing program in the country, and also directed the COVID-19 testing sites and testing initiatives. Before joining the Department of Health, Ms. Yates served as the Governor’s assistant secretary for human services and the director of the Community, Opportunity, Reinvestment (CORe) Initiative, where she worked to align state and local agencies on a common framework to examine key issues in distressed communities. Ms. Yates joined the State as part of the inaugural class of Empire Fellows, one of nine individuals selected to serve in policy-level positions throughout Executive agencies.

Before joining the state, Ms. Yates served as the executive director of the Pride Center of the Capital Region and worked at the Empire State Pride Agenda as field director leading New York’s marriage equality effort. She earned bachelor’s and master’s of arts degrees at the State University of New York at Albany, a master’s in public administration from the Sage Graduate School and a master’s in women’s studies and public policy from the University at Albany.

Recruitment in Process