Office of Children and Family Services


2-1-1 Service in New York State

2-1-1 Service in New York State, Updated: 8/2011

Regional Call Centers and Web Sites

Six regional call centers and two supporting partner sites with their collaborative partners, currently offer 2-1-1 in their regions.  Regions with live service include:  Finger Lakes, Hudson Valley (which also supports the Adirondack region), New York City, Capital Region, Susquehanna River Region and Western New York.  Most are staffed by nationally certified call specialists who are able to assist them by providing information and/or referral to community resources. In addition residents can obtain information from each of the region’s web sites, also shown below.

The following counties are served by 2-1-1 in New York:

Finger Lakes Region: Cayuga, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne. 

Partner Site at Bath:  Allegany, Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben, and Yates;

Partner site at Tompkins:  Tomkins

Hudson Valley Region:  Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester.       Adirondack Region:  Franklin, Clinton and Essex.

New York City Region:  Bronx, Kings, Richmond, New York, and Queens

Northeast Region:  Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington.

Susquehanna River Region: Tioga and Broome.

Western New York Region:  Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Erie, Genesee, Niagara

Counties/Regions Without 2-1-1

  • Central & Northern Regions:  Cortland, Onondaga, Oswego, Lewis, Jefferson, St. Lawrence.         
  • Leatherstocking: Herkimer, Madison, Oneida
  • Long Island Region:  Suffolk and Nassau (currently services suspended; lack of funds)
  • On line database operational:
  • Susquehanna River Region:  Chenango, Otsego and Delaware
  • Western NY:  Orleans and Wyoming

Translate This Page

Google Translation Disclaimer