Compendium des services : Comté de Niagara

Skip to Content

Navigation et information accessibles

Utilisez les liens suivants pour naviguer rapidement sur la page. Le numéro de chaque lien correspond au raccourci clavier.

Traduire

Vous êtes sur cette page : Compendium des services : Comté de Niagara

Si la carte ne s’affiche pas, utilisez le menu déroulant pour sélectionner un comté
Sélectionnez Albany Sélectionnez Allegany Sélectionnez Bronx Choisir Sélectionnez Broome Sélectionnez Cattaraugus Sélectionnez Cayuga Sélectionnez Chautauqua Sélectionnez Chemung Sélectionnez Chenango Sélectionnez Clinton Sélectionnez Columbia Sélectionnez Cortland Sélectionnez Delaware Sélectionnez Dutchess Sélectionnez Erie Sélectionnez Essex Sélectionnez Franklin Sélectionnez Fulton Sélectionnez Genesee Sélectionnez Greene Sélectionnez Hamilton Sélectionnez Herkimer Sélectionnez Jefferson Sélectionner kings Choisir Sélectionnez Lewis Sélectionnez Livingston Sélectionnez Madison Sélectionnez Monroe Sélectionnez Montgomery Sélectionnez Nassau Sélectionnez New York Choisir Sélectionnez Niagara Sélectionnez Oneida Sélectionnez Onondaga Sélectionnez Ontario Sélectionnez Orange Sélectionnez Orléans Sélectionnez Oswego Sélectionnez Otsego Sélectionnez Putnam Sélectionnez Queens Choisir Sélectionnez Rensselaer Sélectionnez Richmond Choisir Sélectionnez Rockland Sélectionnez Saint Lawrence Sélectionnez Saratoga Sélectionnez Schenectady Sélectionnez Schoharie Sélectionnez Schuyler Sélectionnez Seneca Sélectionnez Steuben Sélectionnez Suffolk Sélectionnez Sullivan Sélectionnez Tioga Sélectionnez Tompkins Sélectionnez Ulster Sélectionnez Warren Sélectionnez Washington Sélectionnez Wayne Sélectionnez Westchester Sélectionnez Wyoming Sélectionnez Yates

Centre de défense des enfants

Centre médical Niagara Falls Memorial

501, rue Tenth
Niagara Falls, NY 14302

Téléphone : 716-278-4543

Un centre de défense des enfants (CAC) s’appuie sur l’approche d’équipe multidisciplinaire en fournissant un environnement non menaçant et axé sur l’enfant où les enquêtes, les évaluations, le traitement et les poursuites des cas d’abus sexuels d’enfants peuvent être menés par les membres de l’équipe et, le cas échéant, des services de soutien aux victimes et aux membres de leur famille non délinquants peuvent être fournis. La National Children’s Alliance (NCA) et le New York State of Children and Family Services (OCFS) fournissent tous deux un cadre de normes pour le développement et la création de centres de défense des enfants.

Violence domestique

Service à la famille et à l’enfance de Niagara, Inc.

1522, rue Main
Niagara Falls, NY 14305

Téléphone : 716-285-6984

Services résidentiels et/ou non résidentiels. Services résidentiels et/ou non résidentiels pour les victimes de la violence conjugale et leurs enfants.

YWCA de Niagara, Inc.

32, rue Cottage
Lockport, État de New York 14094

Téléphone : 716-433-6714

Services résidentiels et non résidentiels. Collaboration entre les services de protection de l’enfance et la violence familiale : Co-localisation de la violence familiale (DV) au bureau de la SCP pour élaborer un protocole, consulter des cas, visiter des visites à domicile, suivre une formation croisée et travailler conjointement au plan de sécurité pour les victimes de DV et leurs enfants.

YWCA des Tonawandas et de niagara Frontier

49, rue Tremont
North Tonawanda, NY 14120

Téléphone : 716-692-5580

Services non résidentiels.

Familles en bonne santé de New York

Département des services sociaux du comté de Niagara

1522, rue Main
Niagara Falls, NY 14305

Téléphone : 716-285-6984
Portion: Comté de Niagara , zones rurales du comté d’Orléans

Healthy Families New York (HFNY) cible les futurs parents et les parents d’un nourrisson de moins de trois mois qui présentent des caractéristiques qui les exposent à un risque élevé de maltraitance ou de négligence envers les enfants et qui vivent dans des communautés vulnérables marquées par des taux élevés de pauvreté, de mortalité infantile et de grossesse chez les adolescentes. Les visiteurs à domicile de Healthy Families New York (HFNY) offrent aux familles un soutien, une éducation et des liens avec les services communautaires

Services communautaires Pinnacle

1522, rue Main
Niagara Falls, NY 14305

Téléphone : 716-285-6984
Portion: Comté de Niagara à l’extérieur de Niagara Falls, comté d’Oleans

Healthy Families New York (HFNY) cible les futurs parents et les parents d’un nourrisson de moins de trois mois qui présentent des caractéristiques qui les exposent à un risque élevé de maltraitance ou de négligence envers les enfants et qui vivent dans des communautés vulnérables marquées par des taux élevés de pauvreté, de mortalité infantile et de grossesse chez les adolescentes. Les visiteurs à domicile de Healthy Families New York (HFNY) offrent aux familles un soutien, une éducation et des liens avec les services communautaires.

Parenté

Programme Kinship Navigator Centre catholique de la famille

87, avenue N. Clinton
Rochester, Ny 14604

Téléphone : 1-877-454-6463

Aide les aidants naturels et les enfants dont ils ont la charge à accéder à l’information et aux services de soutien communautaire. Tout soignant résidant dans l’État peut utiliser la ligne téléphonique ou le site Web sans frais pour identifier les services liés aux soins de parenté dans son lieu d’origine. De plus, des spécialistes de kinship sont disponibles pour évaluer les besoins des aidants naturels et élaborer un plan d’action.

Prévention

District scolaire de Niagara Falls City

630, 66e rue
Niagara Falls, NY 14304

Téléphone : 716-286-0769
Portion: Niagara Falls, comté de Niagara

Le réseau de centres de ressources familiales Focus on Families offre un soutien précoce et complet aux familles ayant des enfants de cinq ans et moins, y compris une éducation parentale fondée sur des données probantes (Incredible Years), de l’information et de l’aiguillage, des activités parent-enfant, des liens avec des services d’intervention précoce et de santé, des groupes de soutien, le réseautage communautaire, le leadership parental et des activités sociales familiales. Les services ciblent les quartiers pauvres entourant les écoles primaires Niagara Street, Cataract et Abate.

Prévenir la maltraitance des enfants NY - Ligne d’assistance aux parents

4 Vue globale
Troy, NY 12180

Téléphone : 1-800-ENFANTS
Portion: Statewide

Initiatives régionales de prévention de la maltraitance des enfants utilisant la formation du Cadre des facteurs de protection et convoquant des coalitions inter-systèmes dans quatre communautés. Centre d’information et de ressources pour les parents, y compris la ligne d’assistance aux parents qui aide les parents / soignants par le biais d’appels, de courriels et de demandes en personne, ainsi que de recherches sur le site Web. Assez d’abus pour réduire les abus sexuels sur les enfants. PCANY a commencé en tant que formateur de la norme de qualité pour le renforcement et le soutien de la famille (SOQ) pour le New York State Family Support Network (NYSFSN) au cours de la dernière année. Toutes ces activités comprennent une composante de leadership et d’engagement des parents.

Compendium of Services: Niagara County

Skip to Content

Quicklinks

Use the following links to quickly jump to the desire location in the page.

You are on this page: Compendium of Services: Niagara County

If the map does not render, use the drop down menu to select a county
Select Albany Select Allegany Select Bronx Select Bronx alternate Select Broome Select Cattaraugus Select Cayuga Select Chautauqua Select Chemung Select Chenango Select Clinton Select Columbia Select Cortland Select Delaware Select Dutchess Select Erie Select Essex Select Franklin Select Fulton Select Genesee Select Greene Select Hamilton Select Herkimer Select Jefferson Select Kings Select Kings alternate Select Lewis Select Livingston Select Madison Select Monroe Select Montgomery Select Nassau Select New York Select New York alternate Select Niagara Select Oneida Select Onondaga Select Ontario Select Orange Select Orleans Select Oswego Select Otsego Select Putnam Select Queens Select Queens alternate Select Rensselaer Select Richmond Select Richmond alternate Select Rockland Select Saint Lawrence Select Saratoga Select Schenectady Select Schoharie Select Schuyler Select Seneca Select Steuben Select Suffolk Select Sullivan Select Tioga Select Tompkins Select Ulster Select Warren Select Washington Select Wayne Select Westchester Select Wyoming Select Yates

Child Advocacy Center

Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center

501 Tenth St.
Niagara Falls, NY 14302

Phone: 716-278-4543

A Child Advocacy Center (CAC) builds upon the multidisciplinary team approach by providing a non-threatening, child-focused environment where investigations, evaluations, treatment, and prosecution of child sexual abuse cases can be conducted by team members and where appropriate supportive services to victims and their non-offending family members can be provided. Both the National Children's Alliance (NCA) and the New York State of Children and Family Services (OCFS) provide a framework of standards for developing and established Child Advocacy Centers.

Domestic Violence

Family and Children's Service of Niagara, Inc.

1522 Main St.
Niagara Falls, NY 14305

Phone: 716-285-6984

Residential and/or non-residential services. Residential and/or non-residential services for DV victims and their children.

YWCA of Niagara, Inc.

32 Cottage St.
Lockport, NY 14094

Phone: 716-433-6714

Residential and non-residential services. Child Protective Services/Domestic Violence Collaboration: Co-location of Domestic violence (DV) advocate at the CPS office to provide protocol development, case consultation, home visits, cross-training, and jointly work to safety plan for DV victims and their children.

YWCA of the Tonawandas and Niagara Frontier

49 Tremont St.
North Tonawanda, NY 14120

Phone: 716-692-5580

Non-residential services.

Family Opportunity Center

EPIC - Every Person Influences Chidlren

1021 Broadway St.
Buffalo, NY 14212

Phone: 716-332-4114
Serving: Niagara County, Cattaraugus County

Parenting curricula include Systematic Training for Effective Parenting (STEP); Triple P - Positive Parenting Program Level 3: Discussion Group and Level 3: Primary Care; Incredible Years: Baby BASIC and Incredible Years: Preschool BASIC; and Strong African American Families (SAAF). Any families identified with Mental Health and/or Substance Use Disorder Services needs will be referred to community providers. The program will provide supports to the families experiencing barriers to receiving those services by providing gas card/bus tokens/uber and/or child care support.

Healthy Families New York

Niagara County Department of Social Services

1522 Main St.
Niagara Falls, NY 14305

Phone: 716-285-6984
Serving: Niagara County , rural areas of Orleans county

Healthy Families New York (HFNY) targets expectant parents and parents with an infant less than three months of age who have characteristics that place them at high risk for child abuse or neglect and live in vulnerable communities marked by high rates of poverty, infant mortality, and teen pregnancy. Healthy Families New York (HFNY)’s home visitors provide families with support, education, and linkages to community services

Pinnacle Community Services

1522 Main St.
Niagara Falls, NY 14305

Phone: 716-285-6984
Serving: Niagara County outside of Niagara Falls, Oleans County

Healthy Families New York (HFNY) targets expectant parents and parents with an infant less than three months of age who have characteristics that place them at high risk for child abuse or neglect and live in vulnerable communities marked by high rates of poverty, infant mortality, and teen pregnancy. Healthy Families New York (HFNY)’s home visitors provide families with support, education, and linkages to community services.

Kinship

Kinship Navigator Program Catholic Family Center

87 N. Clinton Ave.
Rochester, NY 14604

Phone: 877-454-6463

Assists Kinship caregivers, and children in their care, in gaining access to information and community support services. Any caregiver residing in the State is able to utilize the toll-free phone line or website to identify Kinship care related services in their home locale. In addition, Kinship specialists are available to assess caregiver needs and develop a plan of action.

Prevention

Niagara Falls City School District

630 66th St.
Niagara Falls, NY 14304

Phone: 716-286-0769
Serving: Niagara Falls, Niagara County

Focus on Families Family Resource Center Network offers early and comprehensive support to families with children five and under including evidence-based parenting education (Incredible Years), information and referral, parent-child activities, linkages with early intervention and health services, support groups, community networking, parent leadership, and family social activities. Services are targeted to the poverty-stricken neighborhoods surrounding Niagara Street, Cataract and Abate Elementary Schools.

Prevent Child Abuse NY - Parent Helpline

4 Global View
Troy, NY 12180

Phone: 1-800-CHILDREN
Serving: Statewide

Regional Child Abuse Prevention Initiatives utilizing the Protective Factors Framework training and convening cross-systems coalitions in four communities. Parent Information and Resource Center, including the Parent Helpline that assists parents/caregivers through calls, emails, and in-person requests, and website searches. Enough Abuse Campaign to reduce child sexual abuse. PCANY began as the Standard of Quality for Family Strengthening and Support (SOQ) trainer for the New York State Family Support Network (NYSFSN) during this past year. All of these activities include a parent leadership/engagement component.