Compendium des services : Comté de Monroe

Skip to Content

Navigation et information accessibles

Utilisez les liens suivants pour naviguer rapidement sur la page. Le numéro de chaque lien correspond au raccourci clavier.

Traduire

Vous êtes sur cette page : Compendium des services : Comté de Monroe

Si la carte ne s’affiche pas, utilisez le menu déroulant pour sélectionner un comté
Sélectionnez Albany Sélectionnez Allegany Sélectionnez Bronx Choisir Sélectionnez Broome Sélectionnez Cattaraugus Sélectionnez Cayuga Sélectionnez Chautauqua Sélectionnez Chemung Sélectionnez Chenango Sélectionnez Clinton Sélectionnez Columbia Sélectionnez Cortland Sélectionnez Delaware Sélectionnez Dutchess Sélectionnez Erie Sélectionnez Essex Sélectionnez Franklin Sélectionnez Fulton Sélectionnez Genesee Sélectionnez Greene Sélectionnez Hamilton Sélectionnez Herkimer Sélectionnez Jefferson Sélectionner kings Choisir Sélectionnez Lewis Sélectionnez Livingston Sélectionnez Madison Sélectionnez Monroe Sélectionnez Montgomery Sélectionnez Nassau Sélectionnez New York Choisir Sélectionnez Niagara Sélectionnez Oneida Sélectionnez Onondaga Sélectionnez Ontario Sélectionnez Orange Sélectionnez Orléans Sélectionnez Oswego Sélectionnez Otsego Sélectionnez Putnam Sélectionnez Queens Choisir Sélectionnez Rensselaer Sélectionnez Richmond Choisir Sélectionnez Rockland Sélectionnez Saint Lawrence Sélectionnez Saratoga Sélectionnez Schenectady Sélectionnez Schoharie Sélectionnez Schuyler Sélectionnez Seneca Sélectionnez Steuben Sélectionnez Suffolk Sélectionnez Sullivan Sélectionnez Tioga Sélectionnez Tompkins Sélectionnez Ulster Sélectionnez Warren Sélectionnez Washington Sélectionnez Wayne Sélectionnez Westchester Sélectionnez Wyoming Sélectionnez Yates

Centre de défense des enfants

Centre de défense des enfants de Bivona

275, avenue Lake
Rochester, Ny 14608

Téléphone : 585-935-7803

Un centre de défense des enfants (CAC) s’appuie sur l’approche d’équipe multidisciplinaire en fournissant un environnement non menaçant et axé sur l’enfant où les enquêtes, les évaluations, le traitement et les poursuites des cas d’abus sexuels d’enfants peuvent être menés par les membres de l’équipe et, le cas échéant, des services de soutien aux victimes et aux membres de leur famille non délinquants peuvent être fournis. La National Children’s Alliance (NCA) et le New York State of Children and Family Services (OCFS) fournissent tous deux un cadre de normes pour le développement et la création de centres de défense des enfants.

Violence domestique

Alternatives pour Battered Women, Inc.

C.P. 39601
Rochester, Ny 14604

Téléphone : 585-232-5200

Services résidentiels et/ou non résidentiels.

Durée de vie de Greater Rochester, Inc.

1900, avenue South Clinton
Rochester, Ny 14618

Téléphone : 585-244-8400

Programme de prévention de la maltraitance des aînés avec un travailleur social dévoué pour servir de liaison et de ressource pour les cas identifiés. Assurer la gestion de cas aux aînés LGBTQ individuels. Mettra les aînés en contact avec des services, y compris des réseaux conçus pour servir les personnes LGBTQ afin de réduire l’isolement et de s’attaquer aux facteurs de risque particuliers de victimisation répétée. Fournir de l’éducation aux professionnels de la communauté et aux membres de la communauté pour promouvoir la sensibilisation, la compréhension et la prévention de la maltraitance des aînés LGBTQ.

Familles en bonne santé de New York

Rochester Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

148, rue Fitzhugh Sud
Rochester, Ny 14608

Téléphone : 585-325-6101, réf. 237
Portion: Comté de Monroe

Healthy Families New York (HFNY) cible les futurs parents et les parents d’un nourrisson de moins de trois mois qui présentent des caractéristiques qui les exposent à un risque élevé de maltraitance ou de négligence envers les enfants et qui vivent dans des communautés vulnérables marquées par des taux élevés de pauvreté, de mortalité infantile et de grossesse chez les adolescentes. Les visiteurs à domicile de Healthy Families New York (HFNY) offrent aux familles un soutien, une éducation et des liens avec les services communautaires.

Parenté

Programme Kinship Navigator Centre catholique de la famille

87, avenue N. Clinton
Rochester, Ny 14604

Téléphone : 1-877-454-6463

Aide les aidants naturels et les enfants dont ils ont la charge à accéder à l’information et aux services de soutien communautaire. Tout soignant résidant dans l’État peut utiliser la ligne téléphonique ou le site Web sans frais pour identifier les services liés aux soins de parenté dans son lieu d’origine. De plus, des spécialistes de kinship sont disponibles pour évaluer les besoins des aidants naturels et élaborer un plan d’action.

Prévention

Durée de vie de Greater Rochester, Inc.

1900, avenue South Clinton
Rochester, Ny 14618

Téléphone : 585-244-8400
Portion: Comté de Monroe

Programme de prévention de la maltraitance des aînés avec un travailleur social dévoué pour servir de liaison et de ressource pour les cas identifiés.

Assurer la gestion de cas aux aînés LGBTQ individuels. Mettra les aînés en contact avec des services, y compris des réseaux conçus pour servir les personnes LGBTQ afin de réduire l’isolement et de s’attaquer aux facteurs de risque particuliers de victimisation répétée.

Fournir de l’éducation aux professionnels de la communauté et aux membres de la communauté (y compris les personnes LGBTQ non divulguées et leurs familles ou amis) afin de promouvoir la sensibilisation, la compréhension et la prévention de la maltraitance des aînés LGBTQ.

Prévenir la maltraitance des enfants NY - Ligne d’assistance aux parents

4 Vue globale
Troy, NY 12180

Téléphone : 1-800-ENFANTS
Portion: Statewide

Initiatives régionales de prévention de la maltraitance des enfants utilisant la formation du Cadre des facteurs de protection et convoquant des coalitions inter-systèmes dans quatre communautés. Centre d’information et de ressources pour les parents, y compris la ligne d’assistance aux parents qui aide les parents / soignants par le biais d’appels, de courriels et de demandes en personne, ainsi que de recherches sur le site Web. Assez d’abus pour réduire les abus sexuels sur les enfants. PCANY a commencé en tant que formateur de la norme de qualité pour le renforcement et le soutien de la famille (SOQ) pour le New York State Family Support Network (NYSFSN) au cours de la dernière année. Toutes ces activités comprennent une composante de leadership et d’engagement des parents.

Rochester Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

148, rue Fitzhugh Sud
Rochester, Ny 14608

Téléphone : 585-325-6101
Portion: Comté de Monroe

Le programme Teen Age Parent Support Services (TAPSS) s’adresse aux parents de moins de 21 ans et à leurs enfants, en ciblant le recrutement de familles à Rochester, une région où les taux de grossesse chez les adolescentes sont élevés. L’éducation et le soutien parentaux sont fournis en intégrant les pratiques de santé mentale infantile et le programme parents en tant qu’enseignants (PAT) fondé sur des données probantes, en plus des activités positives parent-enfant. Les visites hebdomadaires à domicile incluront les visites PAT pendant une moyenne de 12 mois. Le counseling se déroule dans divers contextes et traite du soutien relationnel et de la violence interpersonnelle, de l’éducation sexuelle et des antécédents traumatiques. La gestion de cas est fournie pour évaluer, planifier, faciliter et défendre en collaboration les options et les services. Les participants sont mis en contact avec les soins de santé, y compris les soins pédiatriques, la planification familiale et le dépistage du développement, avec des références / liens vers l’intervention précoce lorsque les besoins sont identifiés. D’autres soutiens comprennent des efforts d’autosuffisance, un soutien à l’éducation et à l’emploi et des groupes de soutien par les pairs.

Compendium of Services: Monroe

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: Compendium of Services: Monroe

If the map does not render, use the drop down menu to select a county
Select Albany Select Allegany Select Bronx Select Bronx Select Broome Select Cattaraugus Select Cayuga Select Chautauqua Select Chemung Select Chenango Select Clinton Select Columbia Select Cortland Select Delaware Select Dutchess Select Erie Select Essex Select Franklin Select Fulton Select Genesee Select Greene Select Hamilton Select Herkimer Select Jefferson Select Kings Select Kings Select Lewis Select Livingston Select Madison Select Monroe Select Montgomery Select Nassau Select New York City Select New York City Select Niagara Select Oneida Select Onondaga Select Ontario Select Orange Select Orleans Select Oswego Select Otsego Select Putnam Select Queens Select Queens Select Rensselaer Select Richmond Select Richmond Select Rockland Select Saint Lawrence Select Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Select Saratoga Select Schenectady Select Schoharie Select Schuyler Select Seneca Select Steuben Select Suffolk Select Sullivan Select Tioga Select Tompkins Select Ulster Select Warren Select Washington Select Wayne Select Westchester Select Wyoming Select Yates

Child Advocacy Center

Bivona Child Advocacy Center

275 Lake Avenue
Rochester, NY 14608

Phone: 585-935-7803

A Child Advocacy Center (CAC) builds upon the multidisciplinary team approach by providing a non-threatening, child-focused environment where investigations, evaluations, treatment, and prosecution of child sexual abuse cases can be conducted by team members and where appropriate supportive services to victims and their non-offending family members can be provided. Both the National Children's Alliance (NCA) and the New York State of Children and Family Services (OCFS) provide a framework of standards for developing and established Child Advocacy Centers.

Domestic Violence

Alternatives for Battered Women, Inc.

PO Box 39601
Rochester, NY 14604

Phone: 585-232-5200

Residential and/or non-residential services.

Lifespan of Greater Rochester, Inc.

1900 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618

Phone: 585-244-8400

Elder Abuse Prevention Program with dedicated social worker to serve as a liaison and resource for cases identified. Provide Case Management to individual LGBTQ Elders. Will connect elders to services including networks designed to serve LGBTQ individuals to reduce isolation and address specific risk factors for repeated victimization. Provide education to the community professional and community members to promote awareness, understanding and prevention of LGBTQ Elder Abuse.

Healthy Families New York

Rochester Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

148 South Fitzhugh Street
Rochester, NY 14608

Phone: 585-325-6101 x. 237
Serving: Monroe County

Healthy Families New York (HFNY) targets expectant parents and parents with an infant less than three months of age who have characteristics that place them at high risk for child abuse or neglect and live in vulnerable communities marked by high rates of poverty, infant mortality, and teen pregnancy. Healthy Families New York (HFNY)’s home visitors provide families with support, education, and linkages to community services.

Kinship

Kinship Navigator Program Catholic Family Center

87 N. Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604

Phone: 1-877-454-6463

Assists Kinship caregivers, and children in their care, in gaining access to information and community support services. Any caregiver residing in the State is able to utilize the toll-free phone line or website to identify Kinship care related services in their home locale. In addition, Kinship specialists are available to assess caregiver needs and develop a plan of action.

Prevention

Lifespan of Greater Rochester, Inc.

1900 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14618

Phone: 585-244-8400
Serving: Monroe County

Elder Abuse Prevention Program with dedicated social worker to serve as a liaison and resource for cases identified.

Provide Case Management to individual LGBTQ Elders. Will connect elders to services including networks designed to serve LGBTQ individuals to reduce isolation and address specific risk factors for repeated victimization.

Provide education to the community professional and community members (including undisclosed LGBTQ individuals and their families or friends) to promote awareness, understanding and prevention of LGBTQ Elder Abuse.

Prevent Child Abuse NY - Parent Helpline

4 Global View
Troy, NY 12180

Phone: 1-800-CHILDREN
Serving: Statewide

Regional Child Abuse Prevention Initiatives utilizing the Protective Factors Framework training and convening cross-systems coalitions in four communities. Parent Information and Resource Center, including the Parent Helpline that assists parents/caregivers through calls, emails, and in-person requests, and website searches. Enough Abuse Campaign to reduce child sexual abuse. PCANY began as the Standard of Quality for Family Strengthening and Support (SOQ) trainer for the New York State Family Support Network (NYSFSN) during this past year. All of these activities include a parent leadership/engagement component.

Rochester Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

148 South Fitzhugh Street
Rochester, NY 14608

Phone: 585-325-6101
Serving: Monroe County

The Teen Age Parent Support Services (TAPSS) program serves parents under the age of 21 and their children, targeting the recruitment of families in Rochester, an area of high teen pregnancy rates. Parenting education and support is provided by incorporating Infant Mental Health practices and the evidence-based Parents as Teachers (PAT) curriculum, in addition to positive parent-child activities. Weekly home visiting will be inclusive of PAT visits for an average of 12 months. Counseling takes place in a variety of settings and address interpersonal relationship support and interpersonal violence, sexuality education, and trauma history. Case management is provided to collaboratively assess, plan, facilitate, and advocate for options and services. Participants are connected to health care, including pediatric care, family planning, and developmental screening with referrals/connections to Early Intervention when needs are identified. Other supports include self-sufficient efforts, educational and employment support, and peer support groups.