2-1-1 Service in New York State

Skip to Content

Accessible Navigation and Information

Use the following links to quickly navigate around the page. The number for each is also the shortcut key. You can jump to:

You are on this page: 2-1-1 Service in New York State

Updated: November 2011

Regional Call Centers and Web Sites

Six regional call centers and two supporting partner sites with their collaborative partners, currently offer 2-1-1 in their regions. Regions with live service include:

Most are staffed by nationally certified call specialists who are able to assist them by providing information and/or referral to community resources. In addition residents can obtain information from each of the region's web sites, also shown below.

New York State Call Center

The following counties are served by 2-1-1 in New York

Finger Lakes Region: Allegany, Cayuga, Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates

Partner site at Tompkins: Cortland, Tomkins

Hudson Valley Region: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester.
Adirondack Region: Franklin, Clinton and Essex

New York City Region: Bronx, Kings, Richmond, New York, and Queens

Northeast Region: Albany, Columbia, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren and Washington.

Susquehanna River Region: Tioga and Broome.

Western New York Region: Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Erie, Genesee, Niagara

Counties/Regions Without 2-1-1